We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Vegan Restaurant in the Land of Beef” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Wild Cow Vegetarian Restaurant

The Wild Cow Vegetarian Restaurant
1896 Eastland Ave, Nashville, TN 37206-2542
615-262-2717
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 1,695 restaurants in Nashville
Cuisines: Vegan, Vegetarian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Vegan Restaurant in the Land of Beef”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

It's tough for a veg/vegan to find food in Nashville. The Wild Cow has great food with lots of choices. The staff knows their stuff and the service is great. We highly recommend!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    84
    31
    6
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Still dreaming of the layer cake”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I was at a conference in Nashville and was lucky enough to escape the conference bubble and explore a bit. Oh boy: what a TREAT! Everything was super yummy and I do not believe I've ever had --and I fear I never will have again -- as delicious a slice of vegan layer cake as I had that day.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Dreaming of a Wild Cow in Louisville.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

This was the first stop for my boyfriend and I on our Nashville weekend getaway. We are both pescatarian and I recently gave up dairy. With that being said, I was thrilled to have an opportunity to eat nachos and enjoyed the full experience with vegan cheese and sour cream. My boyfriend was happy with his tacos and we both took pleasure in the friendly environment and service. If I can't have a Wild Cow experience in Louisville I'll just plan more weekends in Nashville!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hoping for more”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stopped in here for lunch and although the food was good. The staff were lacking in customer service skills. When my husband and I and our Granddaughter came into the restaurant a staff member tried to seat us at a table with four chairs and a guy came running over and said that we couldn't sit there because they had a reservation for a party of 10 arriving and they wanted the table for them. So they put us at a tiny table against a wall that was meant for 2 people. They added a chair for our 5 yr. old Granddaughter but it was really crowded. The party of 10 didn't arrive until we were leaving and they actually never used the table that we were not allowed to sit at. The service from our waitress was ok but we were pretty much ignored. The guy that was rude to us in the beginning did send over a free appetizer for us but never apologized for his rude behavior.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Variety of Vegan and Vegetarian Cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

I have always loved the food I have ordered here! I typically get the Pinto Bean Nachos which are sensational! My only complaint is that the restaurant has become so popular that there is often a considerable wait! I guess this is a testament to their awesome food!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Wild Cow Vegetarian Restaurant also viewed

 
Nashville, TN
 

Been to The Wild Cow Vegetarian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Wild Cow Vegetarian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.