We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a casual meal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Whiskey Kitchen

Whiskey Kitchen
118 12th Ave S, Nashville, TN 37203
615-254-3029
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #75 of 1,632 Restaurants in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Oakland, New Jersey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great place for a casual meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Turning into one of my favorite places to meet up for drinks and casual eating. Food is very good. The Tennessee bacon Ale soup and fish tacos are my favorites. Good selection of drinks as well.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    114
    29
    12
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
TN
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Limited late night menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Went after a night at the Bluebird Cafe, looking forward to trying the white hot chicken and Mac and cheese. Unfortunately after 11:00 they have a limited menu and it was not available. While I was disappointed we opted for some jalapeño soaked fried pickles. I have to say the were the best fried pickles I have had. Will definitely go back again next time I am in town and will make sure to go earlier.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boone, Iowa
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Unexpectedly Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stopped by to be with some friends and was pleasantly surprised to find more than just whiskey on the menu. I am a whiskey fan so I tried one of their suggested concoctions and enjoyed it. They serve good bar food. The outdoor seating area was well structured to compensate for the unfortunate view.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, Tennessee, United States
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

Food was much better than expected. WK Hot Chicken wasn't very hot, but it was still good. Mac & Cheese is incredible. Atmosphere is nice in the warm seasons, albeit a bit snug. Price is reasonable.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“More Than Whiskey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Yeah,they have whiskey.A lot of variety in their whiskies.They also have a lot of good stuff to eat and a great place to eat it.In nice weather the whole place opens up and you are almost al fresco.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whiskey Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Whiskey Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Whiskey Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.