We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Garden Brunch Cafe

Garden Brunch Cafe
924 Jefferson St, Nashville, TN 37208-2634
615-891-1217
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #63 of 1,702 Restaurants in Nashville
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

This place was wonderful! One of our best meals with in Tennessee! The wait time we thought would be bad, but it went very fast and was worth it. The place is cozy, staff was young and considerate, food was off the hook! WE loved loved loved it!!! Would recommend to all who travel to Nashville!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    12
    3
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Payne, Alabama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good Wholesome Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

It's really hard to find a breakfast place that serves turkey bacon, turkey sausage, and turkey ham. This place serves it all. The food was great! The customer service was OUTSTANDING and they had the best sweet tea I ever tasted!!!! We will be returning!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Possibly the best breakfast we have ever eaten!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Got here at 10:30 on a Sunday. There was a 45 min wait. Plenty of outdoor seating to wait. The place is so cute. It's a little house so you eat in different rooms. The entire staff that we met were super friendly! The service was very friendly but also slow. They were busy. We were patient though. The food is over the top amazing!!!! The bananas foster pancakes are rediculous!!! The eggs Benedict is pure bliss!!! Seriously one of our best meals ever!! Run don't walk and you will njoy this meal!! Enjoy!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Yum, yum, yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Worth the wait. Who doesn't mind sitting on a front porch under a tree with the breeze blowing to finally come into a relaxing, conversational setting adorned with beautiful artwork and positive sayings. Oh, and by the way, the food is excellent. This is not fast food, and it's cooked to order, so be patient to indulge in some of the best food I've had in a long, long time. I hope to return again. Their turkey sausage was outstanding, and the bananas foster was divine.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Before you die, you must eat the banana foster pancakes at least once and if you are lucky, several times more. Worth any wait.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Garden Brunch Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Garden Brunch Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Garden Brunch Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.