We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Garden Brunch Cafe

Garden Brunch Cafe
924 Jefferson St, Nashville, TN 37208-2634
615-891-1217
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #134 of 1,883 Restaurants in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

This place was wonderful! One of our best meals with in Tennessee! The wait time we thought would be bad, but it went very fast and was worth it. The place is cozy, staff was young and considerate, food was off the hook! WE loved loved loved it!!! Would recommend to all who travel to Nashville!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Fort Payne, Alabama
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Wholesome Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

It's really hard to find a breakfast place that serves turkey bacon, turkey sausage, and turkey ham. This place serves it all. The food was great! The customer service was OUTSTANDING and they had the best sweet tea I ever tasted!!!! We will be returning!!!

Helpful?
Thank AlmedaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Possibly the best breakfast we have ever eaten!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Got here at 10:30 on a Sunday. There was a 45 min wait. Plenty of outdoor seating to wait. The place is so cute. It's a little house so you eat in different rooms. The entire staff that we met were super friendly! The service was very friendly but also slow. They were busy. We were patient though. The food is over the top amazing!!!! The bananas foster pancakes are rediculous!!! The eggs Benedict is pure bliss!!! Seriously one of our best meals ever!! Run don't walk and you will njoy this meal!! Enjoy!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank munchkieman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Yum, yum, yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Worth the wait. Who doesn't mind sitting on a front porch under a tree with the breeze blowing to finally come into a relaxing, conversational setting adorned with beautiful artwork and positive sayings. Oh, and by the way, the food is excellent. This is not fast food, and it's cooked to order, so be patient to indulge in some of the best food I've had in a long, long time. I hope to return again. Their turkey sausage was outstanding, and the bananas foster was divine.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Athena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Before you die, you must eat the banana foster pancakes at least once and if you are lucky, several times more. Worth any wait.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank K G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Garden Brunch Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Garden Brunch Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing