We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great city parks” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Edwin and Percy Warner Parks

Edwin and Percy Warner Parks
7311 Highway 100, Nashville, TN 37221
615-370-8051
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 96 Attractions in Nashville
Type: Parks, Outdoors
Activities: Running, Picnicking
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: A 2681 acre park 7 miles southwest of downtown Nashville.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great city parks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Edwin Warner Park is awesome--the folks at the nature center are knowledgable, kind and generous. They go way out of their way to make everyone feel welcome and to help them find what they are looking for. They have a library that is open to the public--a bird blind --be sure to visit this--and an organic garden. The wildflowers are fantastic in the spring and the hiking trails are great--even though there are a lot of runners --this is true in most parks in nashville except for Radnor Lake--which is also a wonderful facility. I like the blue trail in Edwin Warner the best --it is about 3 miles. If you pack breakfast you can eat on the back porch of the nature center while watching the hummingbirds at their feeders and nuthatches--and enjoy the wildflower garden.
I must admit this is one of my favorite places in Nashville.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    23
    4
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The Crown Jewel of Nashville”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

A beautiful nearly 4000 acre metro park with something for everyone. Trails for hiking or running, a 12 mile, one-way paved road for bikes and cars (if you must). Mountain bike trails, and even horse trails but you have to bring your own horse. Multiple picnic shelters, some with fireplaces. and a wonderful Nature Center in Edwin Warner. One of the newer additions is the flatter greenway from Edwin Warner that runs along the Harpeth River. Not to be missed!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful and Worth the trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

I love Percy and Edwin Warner parks... they keep their grounds impeccable, riff-raff seem to avoid this area, and it's just a wonderful area to get in your hiking and physical activity needs. The Nature Center is wonderful, and sometimes, they even plan hikes on untouched terrain in the area. My husband and I completed one of these guided-tour hikes and had the best time.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
223 reviews 223 reviews
71 attraction reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Great Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

My wife and I were looking for some exercise today and had driven by this park earlier in the week and noticed all the hikers. We went back and explored further and discovered there are all kinds of hiking trails in this area. Park is beautiful, trails are a bit challenging with all the rolling hills, but the hiking is done under a full canopy of trees so you are always in shade. Depending on the trail, you can hike for anywhere between 45 minutes to 3 hours.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, FL
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Hiked for 2.5 hours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We were looking for a day of hiking and recommendations were made for locations 2+ hours from Nashville. We figured this 2600-acre park might have something in the way of trails, and wow, were we impressed! There is truly something for ANYONE to find to enjoy out here. Highly recommended. (We even went geocaching after our hike!)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Edwin and Percy Warner Parks also viewed

 

Been to Edwin and Percy Warner Parks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Edwin and Percy Warner Parks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.