We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and Worth the trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Edwin and Percy Warner Parks

Edwin and Percy Warner Parks
7311 Highway 100, Nashville, TN 37221
615-370-8051
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 96 Attractions in Nashville
Type: Parks, Outdoors
Activities: Running, Picnicking
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: A 2681 acre park 7 miles southwest of downtown Nashville.
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful and Worth the trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

I love Percy and Edwin Warner parks... they keep their grounds impeccable, riff-raff seem to avoid this area, and it's just a wonderful area to get in your hiking and physical activity needs. The Nature Center is wonderful, and sometimes, they even plan hikes on untouched terrain in the area. My husband and I completed one of these guided-tour hikes and had the best time.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    23
    4
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
223 reviews 223 reviews
71 attraction reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Great Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

My wife and I were looking for some exercise today and had driven by this park earlier in the week and noticed all the hikers. We went back and explored further and discovered there are all kinds of hiking trails in this area. Park is beautiful, trails are a bit challenging with all the rolling hills, but the hiking is done under a full canopy of trees so you are always in shade. Depending on the trail, you can hike for anywhere between 45 minutes to 3 hours.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, FL
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Hiked for 2.5 hours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We were looking for a day of hiking and recommendations were made for locations 2+ hours from Nashville. We figured this 2600-acre park might have something in the way of trails, and wow, were we impressed! There is truly something for ANYONE to find to enjoy out here. Highly recommended. (We even went geocaching after our hike!)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A gem in Nashville”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Hike, bike, walk you dog, ride your steed....this is a jewel at the end of Belle Meade Blvd. A definite visit for anyone who likes the outdoors

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville TN
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“The jewel in Nashville's crown.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Largest city park in America, a couple thousand acres of wooded paths, a sanctuary. Lovely visitors center.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Edwin and Percy Warner Parks also viewed

 

Been to Edwin and Percy Warner Parks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Edwin and Percy Warner Parks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.