We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Park” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Edwin and Percy Warner Parks

Edwin and Percy Warner Parks
Highway 100, Nashville, TN 37221
615-370-8051
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 123 Attractions in Nashville
Type: Parks
Activities: Running, Picnicking
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: A 2681 acre park 7 miles southwest of downtown Nashville.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
53 attraction reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Great Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

My wife and I were looking for some exercise today and had driven by this park earlier in the week and noticed all the hikers. We went back and explored further and discovered there are all kinds of hiking trails in this area. Park is beautiful, trails are a bit challenging with all the rolling hills, but the hiking is done under a full canopy of trees so you are always in shade. Depending on the trail, you can hike for anywhere between 45 minutes to 3 hours.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    20
    4
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, FL
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Hiked for 2.5 hours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We were looking for a day of hiking and recommendations were made for locations 2+ hours from Nashville. We figured this 2600-acre park might have something in the way of trails, and wow, were we impressed! There is truly something for ANYONE to find to enjoy out here. Highly recommended. (We even went geocaching after our hike!)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A gem in Nashville”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Hike, bike, walk you dog, ride your steed....this is a jewel at the end of Belle Meade Blvd. A definite visit for anyone who likes the outdoors

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville TN
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“The jewel in Nashville's crown.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Largest city park in America, a couple thousand acres of wooded paths, a sanctuary. Lovely visitors center.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pegram, Tennessee, United States
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“A great excape !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Two brothers, Percy and Edwin Warner gave their large properties to Nashville many years ago. There are beautiful trails, picnic areas and a nature center that can't be beat. Paved roads that are closed to traffic make for excellent walks.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Edwin and Percy Warner Parks also viewed

 

Been to Edwin and Percy Warner Parks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Edwin and Percy Warner Parks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.