We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo Nashville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Indigo Nashville to your Saves list
Hotel Indigo Nashville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   301 Union Street, Nashville, TN 37201 (Downtown Nashville)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #33 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Hotel was clean, centrally located. Everyone was really nice. Only bad thing to say was that walls are thin - you hear everything, especially your next door neighbors getting kicked out at the wee hours of the morning because they were loaded! Also, if someone takes a shower next door from you and puts on cologne, you can smell it in your bathroom. Overall a really historic building and nice stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    176
    80
    27
    15
See reviews for
40
213
18
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

The staff was amazingly friendly and helpful in all areas. Couldn't say enough about how welcoming and great they all are. Fantastic location, can walk to everything downtown and surrounding areas, and even over the bridges to the stadium - making for nice walks/runs if you are looking for some exercise (the marathon was that weekend which was really fun to walk around and see all the bands and activities). Their gym is also nice, even better than expected from their website and certainly enough to get the job done - including dumbbells which are often missing in many hotel gyms.

Music in the dining / lounge area was fantastic on all nights we caught it, but especially Saturday night with Nolan Neal. We've been to the Bluebird, and this was just as cool to be right there with talented song writers in an intimate atmosphere - Only better food and so easy to get a drink or anything you need. We had been walking around the strip and everything was so packed with no seats and long lines, we decided to get a drink at the hotel and call it a night before flying out early the next morning. Nolan played well past the expected time and we stayed until he finally packed it up. He and the other guys with him were so thankful and spent time talking to everyone afterwards.

I highly recommend this hotel, and a great place to stop in for dinner, drink and music if you aren't staying here.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

On a recent trip to Nashville I stayed at this location and it was fantastic. The hotel is right off Broadway and there are so many honky-tonks and restaurants close by. The staff, food & entertainment in the hotel were great so you really don't have to leave but, in case you do, there are so many cool places within walking distance it makes this location a must !!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugoff, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

I picked this hotel because of its location to the music scene and I don't think there is any better location than this hotel. Our room looked great and we slept well. We had no problems with noise in the hallway or anywhere for that matter. We loved the staff. They just could not have been more friendly and accommodating. Our last night there we ate in the restaurant downstairs and really felt it was the best food we had all week. The Cowboy Steak was perfection, as well as the salmon. Plus we got to listen to a wonderful singer while we enjoyed our dinner. Even the first night when we arrived so late, the sound of the music from the bar as we were checking in really made us feel like our vacation had started. Kudos to this hotel and staff. We will most definitely be coming back for another visit.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

The hotel chain is known to be a trendy, boutique hotel - and that it was! Rooms are not very large, but that wasn't an issue for us. Just keep that in mind if you are traveling with many. The hotel staff at the front desk were EXTREMELY helpful and very nice. We were even able to check in a few hours early, which really helped us on the day of our arrival. We booked last minute and got a great deal. It was only a short walk from Broadway street which was perfect. Self parking which is connected to the hotel is only $16 a day. Make sure that you aren't charged the $22 for valet though on your receipt before you checkout! I recommend a little pizza place, Taste of Italy, just around the corner!

Only recommendation - add refrigerators to the rooms! Thanks :)

PoshRepurposing.com - DIY projects, crafts and more!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneseo, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

The rooms were simple but very clean. The staff was amazing. Especially Anastasia from the lounge area. We visited the lounge several times and she managed to get us non-menu items, warm cookies and custom drinks. AND...she gave us CD's from her car when we asked where we could get one of the band that was playing. She even had it signed by the singer. She anticipated our every need and was so sweet about it. I really don't think words can express how incredible she was. The live music was amazing too, goose bumps good (Nolan Neal). We tried to find a bar that didn't have country all night and finally gave up only to find one of the best singers I have ever heard live right at our hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndigoNashGM, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Nashville, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Hi there MacKenzieG from Nashville Tennessee! Wow, your review really made me smile. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how our staff- in particular Anastasia really made your stay over the top. Nolan is in a category all his own, his talent brings back our guests again and again, even if they arent staying with us. I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay, and I look forward to seeing you again in the future. Safe travels, Michelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

There was a minor hiccup with the elevators upon check in. The staff engineer, William, and his boss offered to do whatever we wanted to make us happy. In 20 minutes the elevators were working again and they proceeded to bring our bags up for us instead of us doing it. We ate at the resturaunt muliple times during our stay, the food was really good. Best steak I've ever had. The wait staff was top notch. We were the first room after the elevators, which I usually avoid. Also the ice machine was right off the elevator which made it right on the other side of our room. I didn't hear any of this noise at any time we were in our room. The walls must be super sound proof. If I get back to Nashville, I'd stay here again.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Indigo Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Nashville

Address: 301 Union Street, Nashville, TN 37201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Indigo Nashville 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in downtown business district, Printers Alley and 2nd Avenue- at the corner of 3rd Avenue and Union Street-close to all major attractions and entertainment venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Indigo Nashville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Indigo Nashville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.