We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location walking distance to Broadway Sreet.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo Nashville

Save Saved
You added Hotel Indigo Nashville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Nashville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   301 Union Street, Nashville, TN 37201 (Downtown Nashville)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #31 of 150 hotels in Nashville
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great location walking distance to Broadway Sreet.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Nice place to stay if wanting to stay close to Nashville's night life.Everything is within walking distance. However curtains in room didn't keep light out and ac didn't cool room.Have stayed here before without these problems.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndigoNashGM, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Nashville, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay. I am glad you enjoyed it. We will be sure to follow up with the AC and curtain you mentioned to make sure they are fixed for the next guest. We really appreciate it. Hope to see you in Nashville again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    181
    166
    74
    26
    14
See reviews for
38
197
17
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

When I made the reservation I specifically asked if there was secured parking, a valet that was able to drive our motorcycle, and how close to the "strip". When I arrived I found out that the "secure" parking is the public garage behind the hotel, which is an additional $20 per day. When I finally stopped having my temper tantrum I checked into the room that was less than what I expected. Reminded me of a hospital room. Concrete floors, VERY small, NO view, and no place to put our clothes. When I called to complain and explain that I was told upon my reservation certain things, I was told they were expecting me in the lobby to "check me out of my hospital room". lol What a joke. On a positive note, the staff was very friendly (to my face) and tried to talk me out of leaving the hotel.

Room Tip: I left there and went to the hilton for $30 more and got a suite! Look up the Hilton Downtown.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndigoNashGM, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Nashville, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize for the confusion regarding your motorcycle and central reservations. We are visiting their offices this week to do a presentation and will be sure to bring it up. It is comments and suggestions such as yours that help us to continue to get better each and every day. Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lund, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

First impression of the hotel was was positive. Unfortunately the overall condition of the furniture in the room was not the best possible and at least the working chair in my room should be replaced or repaired (can be just my room though). Also the closet was apparently assembled in haste and some of the drawers where really difficult to open.The bed and pillows were good and I slept well. There was some noises from the corridor so the sound isolation is not best possible. For me it didn't matter as I won't wake up so easily, but those who's sleep is interrupted easily need to ask room in the end of a corridor or other more silent place.

Service in the hotel was good. I had forgotten my travel adaptor home and when I found the right person to ask in the reception I could borrow one. Some education for all receptionists would be in place as it was only one out of the four persons I asked who knew where they had travel adaptors. Also service in the restaurant was fast and friendly.

In my opinion the best thing about this hotel was the restaurant. Oatmeal breakfast was really good an after a day of hard work it was nice to relax, have a beer and listen to some new talents that are trying to make it in he Nashville music scene. There was live acoustic music available every night and I think that the height and the form of room suit really nicely for playing acoustic music.

So all in all, good value for money and a good and safe choice for accommodation. From all the hotels I've been to Indigo in Nashville is not sticking out - not in the good nor in the bad. I'll remember the oatmeal breakfast when I next time have the standard breakfast buffet somewhere else.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndigoNashGM, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Nashville, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay. We were happy to see you enjoyed the restaurant and the overall service of the hotel. We do have some newer staff at the front desk so, we will make sure we get them all up to speed right away on the location of those adaptors you mentioned. Thank you again for taking the time to share with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

There is a lot to like about this hotel; great breakfast, nice renovation of the building, overall friendly staff. but there was a lack of communication about a couple of things. . I guided a group from Sweden last week to Nashville last week and we stayed here. The rooms were booked by the Swedish group leader. He assured me that everything was paid for. At check in I was told that a $50 charge per room for incidental expenses would be deducted via our credit cards. Second, we parked at the hotel entrance on Union Street and were met by the valet guys. they helped unload the van. Problem is that the van unloads from the passenger side. We unloaded ourselves and the luggage directly into traffic. This is potentially very dangerous. On our last day I asked one of the guys about where to park. He said that I could park inside the garage which accessed from Third Avenue and enter the hotel from that door. Please tell any future travel groups, especially international groups, to use the Third Avenue garage entrance--or you are risking a .tragic accident on Union Street.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndigoNashGM, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Nashville, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for your review and for staying with us at the Hotel Indigo. We were glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. I will be sure to share some of your communication pointers with our staff and sales team to make sure we are always on the same page here. Also, just to ease your mind the $50 is just a hold for incidentals and not actually a charge. The hold is released after checkout so, you should see that shortly. Thank you again for staying with us and for communicating some great feedback. We hope to see you in Nashville again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

My husband & I stayed here one night while he was traveling for work. We had a corner room with lots of windows. The room was nice & the bed was super cozy & big with lots of pillows. I slept great. Everything was clean & loved the AVEDA products in the bath. My only complaint is that there was only a mirror in the bathroom & it would have been helpful to have one somewhere else when we were both getting ready. Also, there is no fan to de-fog the bathroom after a shower. We had drinks at the bar in the lobby the night before & they were pricey (of course) but good service. Overall, it was a great experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndigoNashGM, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Nashville, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We were glad to see you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in Nashville the next time you are in town. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Good clean hotel with just some small things missing.

We had booked a standard room but when we arrived we were told they where over booked and we had been upgraded to the pent house! Amazing views, large suit with a poker room, conference/dining room and a fully functioning kitchen, decor is old fashioned and I think it would have been great if there was more than just the 2 of us and we were here for more than 1 night.
Staff were all great.

Small details were missing though like the bed was really soft, there was a jucuzzi bath but no bath foam (just a bar of soap!) shampoo in the shower but no conditioner or shower gel! No complimentary water, couldn't find the mini bar etc.

It was great to experience an upgrade and a pent house, but I wouldn't have been happy if I had actually paid for that room with the little attention to detail!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndigoNashGM, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Nashville, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for your review! We appreciate you staying with us. We hope to see you again in Nashville and at the Hotel Indigo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Loved everything about this great hotel. The bartender was right on it and check in was a breeze. The rooms are very unique and beds were great. The breakfast is something you should not miss even if you are not a breakfast eater, you will love it...Cannot imagine ant downtown hotel that would be any better..will be back for sure....

Room Tip: You might ask for a city view if that is something you care about..our room faced rooftops of other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndigoNashGM, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Nashville, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
We appreciate your feedback and great review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. The next time you are back in Nashville we hope to see you at the Hotel Indigo. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Indigo Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Nashville

Address: 301 Union Street, Nashville, TN 37201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 150 hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Indigo Nashville 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in downtown business district, Printers Alley and 2nd Avenue- at the corner of 3rd Avenue and Union Street-close to all major attractions and entertainment venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Indigo Nashville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Indigo Nashville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.