We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo Nashville

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelocity Expedia.com
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Nashville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   301 Union Street, Nashville, TN 37201 (Downtown Nashville)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #28 of 150 hotels in Nashville
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Good clean hotel with just some small things missing.

We had booked a standard room but when we arrived we were told they where over booked and we had been upgraded to the pent house! Amazing views, large suit with a poker room, conference/dining room and a fully functioning kitchen, decor is old fashioned and I think it would have been great if there was more than just the 2 of us and we were here for more than 1 night.
Staff were all great.

Small details were missing though like the bed was really soft, there was a jucuzzi bath but no bath foam (just a bar of soap!) shampoo in the shower but no conditioner or shower gel! No complimentary water, couldn't find the mini bar etc.

It was great to experience an upgrade and a pent house, but I wouldn't have been happy if I had actually paid for that room with the little attention to detail!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndigoNashGM, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Nashville, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for your review! We appreciate you staying with us. We hope to see you again in Nashville and at the Hotel Indigo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    153
    133
    61
    21
    12
See reviews for
26
163
14
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Loved everything about this great hotel. The bartender was right on it and check in was a breeze. The rooms are very unique and beds were great. The breakfast is something you should not miss even if you are not a breakfast eater, you will love it...Cannot imagine ant downtown hotel that would be any better..will be back for sure....

Room Tip: You might ask for a city view if that is something you care about..our room faced rooftops of other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndigoNashGM, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Nashville, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
We appreciate your feedback and great review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. The next time you are back in Nashville we hope to see you at the Hotel Indigo. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
329 helpful votes 329 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Great Hotel to see Nashville. Great Bar live music. Cool Rooms. A must see hotel. Great size rooms. Big Bathroom. Great Parking. All the employees were great. A great view. The only hotel I stay at when I am in Nashville.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndigoNashGM, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Nashville, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thank you for the great review. We hope to see you in Nashville and at the Hotel Indigo Nashville the next time you visit! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Heights, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed at the Indigo Hotel this past Labor Day weekend. Its was a holiday weekend and there was a football game in town so the price per night was a lot. Our friends were staying at this hotel and that is why we stayed there but in the future I will stay elsewhere. The staff were friendly and prompt. The room was clean for the most part. I liked the marble floors and corner room windows. The room was small and cramped as I thought it would be larger for a King corner room. My major gripe would be the very loud drip in the shower after use. The water drains and the drip is extraordinarily loud, even over the TV. The room also did not offer a safe, which I thought was pretty much standard these days. The decor was nice and its within walking distance to Downtown and the bars. If you could get this hotel at a decent price I would say to stay there, but its not worth $300 a night. $22 valet or $20 self park.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndigoNashGM, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Nashville, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and as we are always looking for ideas for what our customers are looking for in a room we will be sure to add in room safes to that list. Again, thank you for your comments and we hope you will visit Nashville again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SC,NY
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed overnight in August. Selected this hotel for its location. Lobby very nice, room was nicely appointed also. Huge bathroom, nice linens. The A/C system was so loud it woke me up everytime it cycled on. Would have to bring earplugs to stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndigoNashGM, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Nashville, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay. Our sincerest apologies regarding your AC system and the noise. I have shared the comments with an engineer that is working on this currently to make sure that it does not continue. It is helpful comments such as yours that help us to continue to get better each and every day. We hope you will give us another chance to serve you in the future. We will be sure this issue is rectified asap. Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springboro, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Good location if you want to be a few blocks away from some of the more bustling downtown areas. Maybe our room was oversized because of its location at the end of the hall, but it was nicely sized. It was very quiet too. The shower was incredible. Parking was convenient and the employees were polite, friendly, and accomodating.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
247 reviews 247 reviews
111 hotel reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
625 helpful votes 625 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I liked the vibe of this place, but had several issues. First, I have no complaints about the staff, all were very helpful and polite. We were in a corner room ..1206, which was pretty...marble floors, high ceilings, great views. However, the windows throughout the entire hotel were filthy. You could barely see out of some. The shower stall in our room had noticeable mildew. We tried several times to reach room service with no success. We couldn't reach the front desk either. Finally, we called from our cell phone and had them connect us. They said they would send someone up to check the phone, but it never happened.

We ordered 2 breakfast burritos, one order of grits and coffee. We got one burrito, cut in half, fruit and grits, two sets of silverware and ONE plate! We had to take turns eating. We put the tray outside our room where it stayed till the next day. Someone had dropped an order of grits in the hall in front of the elevator and it took several hours for them to clean it.

I liked the location and the live music in the spacious lounge. However, the exercise room was a joke ( only up to 15 pound free weights?) and just a few machines. There is no pool, no room safe, fridge . The large screen TV was nice and the bed was comfortable. It took 15 minutes to get hot water in the shower, however. Overall, for a hotel of this caliber, I was disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndigoNashGM, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Nashville, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay. I am glad you enjoyed the staff and over all look of the hotel but, apologize for the few items of inconvenience you experienced. It is our overall hope and focus to ensure that no one experiences an issue but, when someone does we hope to learn all that we can to ensure that we can continue to learn and grow. I have sent you a private message to see if we can't gain some additional insight to help us in the future. Thank you again for your comments. We hope we can serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Indigo Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Nashville

Address: 301 Union Street, Nashville, TN 37201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 150 hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Indigo Nashville 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in downtown business district, Printers Alley and 2nd Avenue- at the corner of 3rd Avenue and Union Street-close to all major attractions and entertainment venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel Indigo Nashville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Indigo Nashville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Hotel Indigo Nashville to your Saves list