We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great property even under construction!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo Nashville

Save Saved
You added Hotel Indigo Nashville to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Nashville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   301 Union Street, Nashville, TN 37201 (Downtown Nashville)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #30 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
Kennesaw, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great property even under construction!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

This was our 2nd trip to Nashville and we were so excited to stay downtown! We had visited Hotel Indigo in downtown Atlanta for drinks when we were waiting for a concert and it seemed to be a nice hotel. It took us a few minutes to determine how to get to the front entrance due to some sort of construction. We found out that the hotel had some flooding and they were drying out those areas. However, once we found the hotel and where to check-in, it was smooth sailing.

Everyone at this hotel was so nice!!! It's always a good feeling when the staff seem to be genuinely nice and make you feel welcome. We checked in and it was hassle free - it took only a few minutes. And it was a nice touch to have the wireless internet information included in with our room keys. A definite plus!!

We then proceeded to our room and it was very nice and it looked liked it had been renovated not too long ago. They had hardwoord floors (or probably the laminate that looks like hardwood) and all new furnishings. The shower was huge! It was so big that it didn't even require a door - and it had one of those rainfall showerheads. Loved it!

The hotel was within walking distance of everything! In fact, Printers Alley is right around the corner and Puckett's restaurant is not too far away. Downtown (Broadway) is only about 3 blocks away, which is not a big thing for us as we like to walk. We were able to visit a few of the bars and listen to some good music. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    169
    74
    26
    14
See reviews for
40
202
18
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Stayed here for the CMT awards, great location downtown, awesome corner room, would definitely stay here again. The beds were comfy and the service was great whenever we needed something. My only 2 little complaint is the air in the room wasn't that great and the room service could have been better.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, CA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

I booked this hotel for a bachelorette party, which required me to have multiple rooms for different amounts of days and have girls checking in at different times. The staff at this hotel were AMAZING. They handled each of my requests with politeness and friendliness, and made our stay so so easy. They even put us all on the same floor without us asking! We were able to check into each room much earlier than the 3 pm check in time which was so fantastic. The property itself is amazing - very close to Broadway, but far enough away that the foot traffic and noise doesn't bother you at ALL. Close to a Wells Fargo and a Starbucks. The property is beautiful - hardwood floors in each room! And beautifully designed bathrooms with subway tile. Not to mention the rooms were HUGE. I just can't say enough nice things about this place. If I come back to Nashville I will definitely be staying there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Went to Nashville after doing the Bourbon Tour in Kentucky. All the staff at the hotel were very helpful and friendly. Everyone always greeted you and asked if you needed anything. We felt
very appreciatted and comfortable here. The room was very nice, clean, and comfortable. Every evening after a night out, we enjoyed a cocktail and live music in the bar before going to bed. Easy to walk to Broadway and all the clubs. Great downtown hotel and location.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We went to Nashville for a wedding November 2011. The hotel is very easy to get to and it is very modern. There is a bar in the lobby area. The room was very nicely furnished and clean. The hotel is within walking distance of all of the bars on lower Broadway or you can call a cab and it is just a few minutes away. This location is also close to Joe's Crab Shack. The valet service was nice and quick. The room that we stayed in was kinda small, but it was so nicely decorated. Really liked this hotel, would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeport, Maine
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Hotel room with two queen beds was a very nice size. Awesome shower in bathroom. Chic decor and the air conditioner worked like a charm. I would recommend this hotel for a girls getaway or for couples. Not so sure about families. Overall a really good experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I stayed here for Memorial Day weekend with a bunch of friends and had a very good experience. The Indigo is in a great location downtown with one side directly bordering Printer's Alley (but not the noisy part) -- this makes it very easy to go out and still come back to a quiet hotel. The hotel is only 3 blocks from Broadway and all the bars/restaurants/clubs and is within walking distance to LP Field and the Country Music Hall of Fame.

The rooms are well appointed, modern and very clean. Amenities such as free wifi, Keurig coffee machines, and Aveda bathroom products are a great touch. Service was great with a very efficient check-in process and housekeeping was very attentive and brought up toothpaste and other things we had forgotten on a daily basis. The staff was also very knowledgeable about the area and things to do.

Overall a terrific boutique hotel experience and I'll definitely come back next time I'm in Nashville.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Indigo Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Nashville

Address: 301 Union Street, Nashville, TN 37201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Indigo Nashville 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in downtown business district, Printers Alley and 2nd Avenue- at the corner of 3rd Avenue and Union Street-close to all major attractions and entertainment venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, BookIt.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hotel Indigo Nashville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Indigo Nashville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;