We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location, Very Nice Rooms, Fantastic Staff!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo Nashville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Indigo Nashville to your Saves list
Hotel Indigo Nashville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   301 Union Street, Nashville, TN 37201 (Downtown Nashville)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #31 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
Kenora, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Location, Very Nice Rooms, Fantastic Staff!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

My husband & I just spent 3 nights at the Hotel Indigo on Union Street in Nashville, and really enjoyed our stay there. We had a HUGE corner room and the beds were very comfortable. There was no carpeting (newly renovated with nice heavy duty hardwood laminate flooring - much cleaner than nasty carpets!!) but we liked it. I would normally not be too thrilled about our view, as we overlooked the parkade 6 floors below; however, in this case it was pretty cool because there was a country music video being shot on the top floor of the parkade! it was very fascinating to watch and made our Nashville country experience kinda special.
This hotel was only a short 4 block walk to Broadway street and all the fantastic bars and restaurants with great entertainment and shopping. Everything you need within walking distance. But beware, it is a downhill walk to the bar experience, so an uphill walk AFTER the bar experience! :-) Printer's Alley is right around the corner of the hotel - could see it from our window.
The best thing about the Hotel Indigo is the staff. Each and everyone we encountered were very polite, helpful and friendly. Not stuffy at all.
We would definitely stay here for our next trip to Nashville.

Room Tip: if view is important to you, i would recommend a higher floor overlooking the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndigoNashGM, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Nashville, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for the review. We had fun being able to see the music video being shot as well. I believe it was a David Nail video. I will be sure to share all your comments with our staff. They will love to hear it. Can't wait to have you back in Nashville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    184
    80
    27
    15
See reviews for
41
226
19
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

I would highly recommend staying at the Hotel Indigo Downtown Nashville. The hotel is within walking distance to practically everything downtown. The views from my guestroom overlooked the city, and it was absolutely beautiful! The hotel is very modern and super clean. The staff was great- very friendly and helpful. The food and drink prices are also extremely reasonable to be located in the heart of downtown. Overall, an excellent stay and wonderful hotel. I will be returning for sure!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndigoNashGM, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Nashville, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are proud to be in a part of downtown Nashville with so much of the rich history and great views to share! Hope you will visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

I would recommend staying at Hotel Indigo for its proximity to downtown Nashville bands and BBQ . I didn't feel like I was in another chain hotel as it had new clean furnishings carpet , walk in showers and a laid back vibe. It's a short few blocks from Broadway's outstanding music lineup. This was my first time to Nashville and I will be back!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndigoNashGM, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Nashville, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Glad you enjoyed your first trip to Nashville! Sounds like you had a great time. We certainly appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again the next time you come to Nashville. Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Moline, IL
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

After reading awesome reviews about the Hotel Indigo I had to check it out! The hotel is older, and we were put in a handicapped accesible room (which we did not need). Although the room was very clean, there was no carpet, and the furniture was rather outdated. Due to the fact we had a handicapped accesible bathroom, there was water everywhere after we showered! I hung my pajamas on a hook in the bathroom, when I returned that night they were gone. The building does not require a key to enter after hours, therefore anyone can walk in. My husband and I arrived late and found an employee sleeping in the lounge. On a good note, the staff was all very friendly, the bar was nice with local singers and songers writers nightly. The location is nice, right next to Printer's Alley and a nice walk from Broadway.

Room Tip: Don't let them put in a handicapped accesible room if you don't need it!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndigoNashGM, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Nashville, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you so very much for your review. We appreciate all reviews both positive and negative in which we can find ways to grow as a team and improve as a property each and every day. I apologize we did not put our best foot forward in a few areas and we are addressing those areas immediately. The Hotel just completed a 5 million dollar renovation in which we are very excited about all the next aspects of the hotel. The Indigo brand itself is a boutique hotel experience in which all rooms and hotels do boast the hard surface floor versus the carpet which gives us the versatility to ensure it is clean and fresh for each and every stay. I hope you will consider giving us another try when you come to Nashville. We would love to have you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

The hotel was lovely, rooms extremely comfortable and great location. We would stay here again. The front desk people were more than accomadting. The food was very good and we ordered room service one night prompt and very well prepared

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndigoNashGM, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Nashville, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thanks for the great review! We hope to see you again in our great city and staying with us at the Hotel Indigo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Hotel Indigo is conveniently located to the night life of Broadway and also to Printers Ally The front desk personnel are amazingly friendly and helpful. Nothing is too much trouble. We had a delicate situation that came up during our stay and the Assistant General Manager, Mindy Tennant, was so wonderful in the handling of it. She was discrete, friendly and accommodating. The rooms are clean and welcoming, except for the clean sheets/towels situation. We wanted clean sheets, didn't leave the "don't change" card on the bed and didn't get clean sheets...disappointing. The shower without doors is a fun thing to experience!
The bar was disappointing as was the music we heard there. Drink prices were also higher than elsewhere in the area.
Would definitely stay here when we come back to Nashville.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndigoNashGM, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Nashville, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us! I will be sure to pass the kudos on to Mindy! Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

We stayed in hotel indigo for two nights in late April. Hotel accommodations were pleasant. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Downtown location makes it very accessible to the capital, farmer's market, Broadway, bi-centennial park, LP Field and more. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndigoNashGM, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Nashville, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review! We hope you will choose to stay with us the next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Indigo Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Nashville

Address: 301 Union Street, Nashville, TN 37201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Indigo Nashville 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in downtown business district, Printers Alley and 2nd Avenue- at the corner of 3rd Avenue and Union Street-close to all major attractions and entertainment venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookIt.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Indigo Nashville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Indigo Nashville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.