We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neat boutique-like hotel with a great downtown location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo Nashville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Indigo Nashville to your Saves list
Hotel Indigo Nashville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   301 Union Street, Nashville, TN 37201 (Downtown Nashville)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #33 of 152 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Neat boutique-like hotel with a great downtown location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

We stayed in hotel indigo for two nights in late April. Hotel accommodations were pleasant. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Downtown location makes it very accessible to the capital, farmer's market, Broadway, bi-centennial park, LP Field and more. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndigoNashGM, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Nashville, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review! We hope you will choose to stay with us the next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    221
    93
    27
    22
See reviews for
53
280
21
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
60 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

I stayed here for two nights with my husband for a quick vacation from MN. It was walking distance to the Country Music Hall of Fame and the restaurants/bars on the Broadway strip. The room was nice, the tall ceilings make it feel larger-great shower!I wasn't impressed with the hotel bar as seating was limited for just four of us to sit and have a cocktail before dinner, also disappointed when they were out of the "featured" wine. Overall great place to stay if you're looking to check out downtown Nashville!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndigoNashGM, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Nashville, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
I appreciate the comments regarding the hotel and staff. I did share your feedback with food and beverage to make sure we stay on top of keeping the featured wine in stock. Its great comments like yours that help us to continue to get better. Thank you and I hope you will come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
memphis
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Newly renovated property. Greeted by nice desk clerks wearing tiaras! The lobby smells very good. The room itself was fabulous and I love the fact that the flooring was hardwood vs. icky carpet. I love a modern upscale room. We also enjoyed an afternoon cocktail in the lounge with friendly John the bar attendant.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndigoNashGM, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Nashville, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you for the great comments! I have shared them with our staff and management team. They loved hearing them! Hope we can welcome you back to the Indigo soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We stayed just one night in a large bright corner room, but we were very fortunate that it was "re-launch" night just after new owners renovated this historic hotel. So we enjoyed cocktails & finger foods, plus got to chat with the owners and management. As you would expect the staff were all on "best behaviour".. ALL staff from check in onwards were superb! Our room was "modern Spartan" ... clean but "functionalist minimal" .. some will love it ... others will appreciate a warmer more traditional tone (but that's not what this hotel is seeking). Very close to all the music action (5-10 mins walk). I would definitely return!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndigoNashGM, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Nashville, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you for your review! We love hearing our customers thoughts on our new concept! We hope to have you in Nashville again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

Our stay at this hotel was great from the first day to the last day. Everyone went out of their way to make us feel welcome.
As guests of the hotel we felt honored to be invited to the hotel's Grand Reopening. The food, service, and music was top notch. We definitely would return and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndigoNashGM, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Nashville, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
It was our honor to have you at our re-grand opening as that is definitely what it is all about. We appreciate you taking time out of your stay to be with us that evening. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SJU
Level Contributor
272 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Loved the bourbon apple scent when you walk in the door, and the front door men had great smiles, as did Blake at the front desk. The lobby décor is nice, modern, yet warm. The rooms are big, but seem cold and missing something. The air vents and carpet were filthy which makes you wonder about everything else. There are no room frigs or mini bars - vending on the odd floors - but curiously each floor was out of water - had to go downstairs and buy a bottle for $4.00. You can walk everywhere from the hotel so, that is a huge plus. We didn't have any noise complaints, but the pillows are so soft you get now support.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndigoNashGM, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Nashville, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. I appreciate your comments and have shared each of them with each department head to make sure they are utilizing as training for the staff where there are areas of opportunity. It is comments such as yours that will help us continually get better each and every day. Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

On our way back from Florida to Canada, we decided to tour Nashville. Booked Hotel Indigo on line because we wanted to stay in the district for easy walking access. The hotel is in the perferred location for site seeing. All the staff was excellent. We arrived very early because we forgot about the time change and didn't plan our driving time correctly. They allowed us to check in right away with no extra charges. Very pleased. The room was "high tec" decorated. Very nice. If you are planning to do alittle site seeing in Nashville, we would highly recommend this hotel. We cannot think of any negative things to say.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndigoNashGM, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Nashville, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for the review! Glad you enjoyed your trip. We hope to see you again soon. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel
Downtown Nashville
Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Downtown
Hutton Hotel
#10 of 152 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 1,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#16 of 152 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 stars 1,623 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown
Downtown Nashville
The Capitol Hotel Downtown Nashville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Nashville

Address: 301 Union Street, Nashville, TN 37201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 152 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Indigo Nashville 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in downtown business district, Printers Alley and 2nd Avenue- at the corner of 3rd Avenue and Union Street-close to all major attractions and entertainment venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and IHG so you can book your Hotel Indigo Nashville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Indigo Nashville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.