We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo Nashville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Indigo Nashville to your Saves list
Hotel Indigo Nashville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   301 Union Street, Nashville, TN 37201 (Downtown Nashville)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #29 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
SJU
Top Contributor
230 reviews 230 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“Great location and Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Loved the bourbon apple scent when you walk in the door, and the front door men had great smiles, as did Blake at the front desk. The lobby décor is nice, modern, yet warm. The rooms are big, but seem cold and missing something. The air vents and carpet were filthy which makes you wonder about everything else. There are no room frigs or mini bars - vending on the odd floors - but curiously each floor was out of water - had to go downstairs and buy a bottle for $4.00. You can walk everywhere from the hotel so, that is a huge plus. We didn't have any noise complaints, but the pillows are so soft you get now support.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndigoNashGM, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Nashville, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. I appreciate your comments and have shared each of them with each department head to make sure they are utilizing as training for the staff where there are areas of opportunity. It is comments such as yours that will help us continually get better each and every day. Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    186
    82
    27
    15
See reviews for
44
241
19
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

On our way back from Florida to Canada, we decided to tour Nashville. Booked Hotel Indigo on line because we wanted to stay in the district for easy walking access. The hotel is in the perferred location for site seeing. All the staff was excellent. We arrived very early because we forgot about the time change and didn't plan our driving time correctly. They allowed us to check in right away with no extra charges. Very pleased. The room was "high tec" decorated. Very nice. If you are planning to do alittle site seeing in Nashville, we would highly recommend this hotel. We cannot think of any negative things to say.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndigoNashGM, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Nashville, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for the review! Glad you enjoyed your trip. We hope to see you again soon. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Mount, NC
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stayed here against the advice of many reviews but it was such a good price. There was still construction going on in the lobby but our room was very nice from the recent renovations. We would recommend staying here because it was within walking distance of Vanderbilt and the Parthenon but we cabbed to downtown and any music shows we attended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndigoNashGM, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Nashville, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Glad you enjoyed your stay! We are excited we just installed our permanent stage for our performers. Hope you will come back soon to see. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed here for a girls weekend in late March. The modern decor in the old bank building was beautiful. The entire staff was wonderful from the bell hops to the bar/restaurant manager. The rooms were very clean, modern and roomy. The location to the Nashville action was perfect, especially since it was right next to Printers Alley. The music in the lobby was nice, but unfortunately we didn't spend much time there. We did enjoy the great food in the restaurant, and the staff went above and beyond to give my friends something from the breakfast menu after 11AM. I would love to stay here again on my next trip.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndigoNashGM, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Nashville, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Glad you enjoyed your weekend away with us! We shared your comments with the staff. They all agreed with your comments about the waffles. We hope to see you again soon. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewistown, Illinois
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed at this hotel, over a very busy weekend. Our room was in Tower 2, on the 7th floor. There were less than 10 rooms on the entire floor. Our room was a corner room and offered a nice view of the rolling hills of Nashville. Upon arrival, attention to service was excellent. Justin, the valet, gave us a very warm welcome. Check in was very easy and effortless. The room was hip, albeit a bit small. However, we didn't hear any street noise or noise from our neighbors. The bed was comfy..the shower was great, no flooding due to a towel being placed directly outside. We did have an issue where the TV didn't work, but it was fixed while we were out to dinner. We had breakfast one morning and it was incredible! Pumpkin waffles with pecan maple syrup...it was nice coming back to the hotel as well for a night cap and hearing the local music. The location couldn't have been better...within walking distance to all of the tourist spots! We were very impressed with this property and couldn't imagine staying anywhere else in Nashville.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndigoNashGM, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Nashville, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Glad you had a great stay! I will be sure to share your comments with the team! Come back to Nashville anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Hotel indigo is a fantastic retreat in the middle of Nashville. We couldn't be happier with our stay. There was a minor hiccup with our room when we checked in, but Pam accommodated us and switched us to another room straight away, no questions. The rooms are spacious, clean and the shower pressure is to die for! Music in the lobby each night was an excellent way to end each day and had a relaxed funky atmosphere that I haven't seen in a chain hotel before.
Highly recommend Hotel indigo!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndigoNashGM, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Nashville, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We will be sure to share your kudos with Pam! Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, KY
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Here for a quick one-night business stay. There's certainly nothing wrong with the hotel, but it just seemed that it was more about being chic than about being solid. The design is unique, since it is an old bank building, but therefore it also has quirks. The terrazo floors didn't bother me like they did some reviewers here, but I was not a fan of the open shower. The bar area had live music, which was nice, but the service seemed indifferent. Valet parking was efficient. Room service prices were extremely reasonable, but a drink at the bar required a co-signer. No problem recommending this to a young couple with lots of spare change, looking for a cool Nashville exerience. For a more suitable business-trip experience, pass up the boutique and opt for the proven brands.

Room Tip: Away from the elevator - it's old and noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndigoNashGM, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Nashville, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I have shared all of your comments with my staff as giving them real comments regarding a guests' experience is the best way for us to provide training and correction where needed. I apologize for the issues you experienced as we do not want any of our guests to feel as if they aren't an important part of our employees day. I can assure you we will use this as a learning opportunity to ensure it doesn't occur in the future. Thank you for being honest about the good and the not so good. That is exactly how we can ensure we get better each and every day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Indigo Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Nashville

Address: 301 Union Street, Nashville, TN 37201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Indigo Nashville 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in downtown business district, Printers Alley and 2nd Avenue- at the corner of 3rd Avenue and Union Street-close to all major attractions and entertainment venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Indigo Nashville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Indigo Nashville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.