We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Holiday Inn experience ever.. really.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2461 McGavock Pike, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #19 of 150 hotels in Nashville
winchester, TN
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Holiday Inn experience ever.. really.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2009

We are loyal Holiday Inn visitors. We are priority club members and used our points for our two day stay. I must say this was our best ever experience with Holiday Inn. This hotel is exceptional. The customer service at the front desk is impeccable. (sp?) I wish I could remember the gentleman's name that worked on the evening of Nov. 22. He was so kind and professional. He upgraded our room to a bigger suite and we were impressed with the room. Large, clean, beautiful room with flat screen and sitting area. Did I mention clean and comfortable. Our daughter was staying at the Gaylord Resort for a convention, but really I was glad that we were at the Holiday Inn. They provided a convenient shuttle to the Resort which was very helpful saving us $18 for parking. The entire hotel was clean and beautiful. The salt water pool was outstanding and the breakfast, including the server was wonderful. Wonderful hotel

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    131
    68
    24
    8
    2
See reviews for
78
63
12
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, TN
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2009

Loved it!!! The rooms are very nice and so is the service. This is the 1st time I've ever slept in a motel bed when my back didn't hurt. The breakfast was great with the kids. Pool is wonderful. The rooms are furnished very nice with even granite counter tops in the bathroom. It is a short walk to Opryland Hotel. You can go the back way into Opry Mills Shopping, The Grand Ole Opry House and The Charlie Brown Ice Sculpture without having to get back on the interstate. Could not ask for a better location if your plans are to see the Gaylord Sites. Only thing I would have like is for the TV to have a Disney Channel. If it had one I couldn't find it. We will definately be staying at this hotel on our next Nashville trip. Also had a teenager with us so thanks for the high-speed internet access!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2009

First of all, the staff was extremely friendly. My husband was attending a conference at Opryland and the location (about a 20 minute walk to the conventiin center) and price ($107 a night) was terrific. There is a free shuttlle to the airport and Opryland. As mentioned in another review, we too experienced the annoyingly LOUD air/heat unit. The windows did not open and there was no option to select a fan level - just high. We could not sleep - even with ear plugs and for that reason we would not stay there again. We mentioned it to the front desk and they apologized but didn't seem to know what we were talking about. I cannot imagine that no one else has not mentioned it.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2009

In the area for a convention, which was held at the Gaylord Opryland. This is a great hotel. Front desk people are friendly. Rooms were nice, clean, well maintained. Free internet, comfortable bed, nice furnishings. Breakfast menu was varied and tasty. They provided shuttle service to Opryland and Gaylord. Very clean, visually appealing. A must, at a much cheaper rack rate with amenities that are free as compared to the Gaylord. Close to restaurants and interstate.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mississippi
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
92 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2009

The hotel is in a good location for Opryland area- right across the street from the Opryland Hotel. The hotel is fairly new and in great shape. There were a few negatives - the heat/air unit is extremely loud. You literally can not hear the tv over the air noise. Also, there is a liquor store right next door and seemed to have some people just hanging out in the parking lot area - it made me a little concerned about the car. At the fron desk, I noticed a couple of monitors with lots of security camera shots on it - hopefully that means someone is watching out.
The wifi worked great and free with all holiday inns. The free breakfast was ok. The flat screen tvs are nice.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minster
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2009

The hotel was just like any other Holiday In Express. Nice, Clean and it allows me to keep collecting my Priority Club points. I would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2009

This hotel is approx. three months old as of Oct. 2009. Close to the highway, and very close to Opryland. Nice shopping and dining nearby, and there's an outstanding movie theater close by too. Being that everything is new, the rooms were very clean and comfortable. I had a meeting cancel, and the staff allowed me an early check in with no problem. Standard HIE breakfast. Plenty of parking.

I don't really have any negative comments about my stay here at all. Thumbs up.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland

Address: 2461 McGavock Pike, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#11 Family Hotel in Nashville
#21 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest addition to the Nashville Opryland Area, is the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nashville-Opryland! We are conveniently located off Briley Parkway exit 12, just a short 10 minute drive from the Nashville International Airport and 15 minutes from downtown Nashville. With our world class service and being adjacent to The Gaylord Opryland Resort and Convention Center, you ll discover why our guests have selected us as their preferred hotel in Nashville-Opryland! This state-of-the-art 100% non-smoking hotel features special in room amenities such as free high-speed Internet access, microwave and refrigerator, 32 flat panel HDTV's and free local calls. Whether you are staying with us for business or pleasure, take time to relax and enjoy our indoor heated swimming pool, business center, wireless Internet access in all public areas and fitness center. Points of Interests: Companies:, Bridgestone/Firestone America, Gibson Guitar, & Thomas Nelson Inc. Hospitals: Vanderbilt Medical Center, St. Thomas Hospital, Baptist Hospital, Centennial Hospital Universities: Vanderbilt University, Belmont College, David Lipscomb University, & TSU. Local Attractions: Opry Mills Mall, Bass Pro-Shop, Grand Old Opry, General Jackson Showboat, Country Music Hall of Fame, & Sommet Center. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nashville-Opryland Tennessee ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Agoda, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Tingo, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Nashville - Opryland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.