We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traveling through at a great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2461 McGavock Pike, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #19 of 150 hotels in Nashville
Chesapeake, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Traveling through at a great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family and I traveled through Nashville and Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland was a great place to stay.

Staff: Friendly and went out of their way to accommodate the family. Witnessed a family coming late and the staff helped them find a place to stay - even when the place was booked. This was extra points for me. I thought those days were gone on helping the traveling family.

Room: Clean and comfy. Our beds were great. What a great idea on a set of soft or firm pillows.

Extras: Breakfast was hot, rolls were great and the staff ensured we (guests) were treated great. Not a far drive from Nashville "Broadway". Nearby mall, and "Dukes of Hazard" shop. Reason for marks on restaurant and kids activity: place to eat (dinner) and kid friendly places off hotel property. Which is OK for me.


Overall - My family and I will stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    127
    67
    23
    8
    2
See reviews for
76
61
12
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We stayed here for a conference across the street at the Gaylord Opryland Conference Center. The hotel is immaculate. And I never say that. It has the usual breakfast of tired old eggs and sausage. It has a free shuttle every 15 mins to the convention center which is a perk because parking is $21 per day over there. The rooms are very nice and clean. Comfy. I am pleasantly surprised with this hotel. It compares to a class 3 Hilton.

Room Tip: Go high for a good room. I would definitely stay here again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

This was our second stay at this hotel, and once again we enjoyed it . The hotel is beautifully clean, the beds are very comfortable and with a choice of pillows firm or soft it is home from home. The breakfast is excellent ,with a great choice of cereals, hot dishes, fruit , bread and pastries. There is also coffee and tea available at all times and there is also a small convenience shop .The complimentary shuttle to and from the airport was great . The staff are fantastic, they are very helpful, extremely pleasant and wonderfully friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Stayed at this hotel during CMA Fest. If you want to stay in this area to see Gaylord, Grand Ole Opry and Mall, this is perfect as a more economical option rather than the GIGANTIC Gaylord. They have a free shuttle from the airport which is nice. And, also a shuttle that takes you to Gaylord and will pick up from there. Short walk over to Mall or Grand Ole Opry.

Nearby places to eat and drink, listen to music which are all a very short walk. Nashville Palace is just about next door. And, the liquor store which IS next door does save some money if you want to have some cocktails.

This hotel appears to be a bit older Express than some. Is very well kept. No outdoor pool which would have been nice as they only have an indoor pool. And really no where to sit outside in the sun if you want to do that. Just one small table out back facing the "swamp" which is probably not so nice at sunset with mosquitoes.

But, that being said - rooms were clean. Amenities were fine. Nice hot breakfast that was being refilled constantly. Washer and dryer for $1.00 each on the main floor. Rooms are not all that quiet. Every morning I knew what time it was by the "guy" by me getting up to use the facility and I could hear the entire process. Didn't really like that part. Otherwise, service is good here. They seem to truly care about doing a good job for their customers.

This area is the "old" time country music so Charlie Pride, Johnny Cash, type music is played at the bars. If you want the newer country music, than downtown Broadway might more be your style.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Great hotel to stay at when in Nashville. The shuttle to downtown was great to use. Close to shopping opry mills you can walk to Opryland hotel great place to see. The breakfast was very good our room was very clean. The hotel staff was great. Wish the pool was outside so you can enjoy the warm sun and could use a hot tub as well. We will stay here again next time we visit Nashville.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany C, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Hello, Mar L. Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are glad that we made your stay comfortable and enjoyable during your trip to Nashville. We appreciate you taking time out to give us a review. Please come see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We checked into the Holiday Inn for 3 nights. The hotel rooms were very clean the beds very comfortable which offered soft and firm pillows. Good variety for breakfast. Great Shuttle bus pick up on the hour to downtown and pickup every half hour for return to hotel. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Shopping, restaurants and bars with live music within walking distance. It has indoor swimming pool. A litle pricey but we were on vacation. Although it is approx 20 minutes from downtown Nashville the shuttle service was excellent so saved parking and driving late in the evening. Great stay the only suggestion is to have another sitting bench outside.

Room Tip: We were on 2nd floor and the view was of a pond. Quiet and at end of hall near stairway if one want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany C, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Hello, Gail R. Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are glad that we made your stay comfortable and enjoyable during your trip to Nashville. We appreciate you taking time out to give us a review. Please come see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Good hotel base for a 2 night stop over in Nashville. Close to shopping mall and a few bars providing live music which was good.
Shuttle bus service to downtown Nashville was really good and provided an easy option to get there without having to drive. Meant a wee refreshment could be taken whilst watching the live music.
Staff were helpful and basic breakfast was substantial
Hotel was clean and tidy.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany C, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Hello, SusieQScotland. Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are glad that we made your stay comfortable and enjoyable during your trip to Nashville. We are glad our staff we able to meet your needs. We appreciate you taking time out to give us a review. Please come see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland

Address: 2461 McGavock Pike, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Nashville
#11 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#22 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest addition to the Nashville Opryland Area, is the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nashville-Opryland! We are conveniently located off Briley Parkway exit 12, just a short 10 minute drive from the Nashville International Airport and 15 minutes from downtown Nashville. With our world class service and being adjacent to The Gaylord Opryland Resort and Convention Center, you ll discover why our guests have selected us as their preferred hotel in Nashville-Opryland! This state-of-the-art 100% non-smoking hotel features special in room amenities such as free high-speed Internet access, microwave and refrigerator, 32 flat panel HDTV's and free local calls. Whether you are staying with us for business or pleasure, take time to relax and enjoy our indoor heated swimming pool, business center, wireless Internet access in all public areas and fitness center. Points of Interests: Companies:, Bridgestone/Firestone America, Gibson Guitar, & Thomas Nelson Inc. Hospitals: Vanderbilt Medical Center, St. Thomas Hospital, Baptist Hospital, Centennial Hospital Universities: Vanderbilt University, Belmont College, David Lipscomb University, & TSU. Local Attractions: Opry Mills Mall, Bass Pro-Shop, Grand Old Opry, General Jackson Showboat, Country Music Hall of Fame, & Sommet Center. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nashville-Opryland Tennessee ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Nashville - Opryland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.