We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2461 McGavock Pike, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #23 of 152 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
washington dc
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very good choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Very clean and modern room with a comfortable king bed. Service was excellent and when we had a concern the response was immediate. Great breakfast. We could have walked to our performance in the Grand Ole Oprey but chose to take the shuttle. Walked to a restaurant for dinner.

Room Tip: The cost of rooms in this area is pricy
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany C, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Hello, mamagoos. Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are glad that we made your stay comfortable and enjoyable during your trip to Nashville and that our staff made sure you had everything that you needed. We hope you come see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    85
    28
    9
    3
See reviews for
90
76
13
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham Uk
Level Contributor
65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

This is the best holiday inn that we stayed in during our usa trip.lovely rooms very quiet but near the airport.free parking and fast Wi-Fi,free shuttle bus to Oprah land /Gaylord hotels,what you can wander around for free.

Room Tip: All rooms are well appointed ,king rooms are exceptional.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany C, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Hello, sonja2012_12. Thank you for your review on our hotel. We value what our guest's opinions and strive to make their stay as relaxing as possible. We are glad that we made your stay comfortable and enjoyable during your trip to Nashville.We hope you come see us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Hotel staff friendly and location is convenient to airport. Kids running up and down hotel halls.

Hotel not all that clean. Hotel staff could use some lessons on housekeeping. Ejaculate on headboard! Gross. Won't be staying there again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany C, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Logan L,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

we visited this hotel 29th march 2014 for 9 nights, It was our first ever visit to America from the uk and we were very impressed by the hospitality shown by the hotel staff especially Brittany and David. The hotel was clean and rooms very comfortable. it was just a shuttle ride into downtown Nashville which cost $10 return trip and the hotel staff were more than willing to book it for us. The hotel also did a shuttle to nearby opry mills and the airport.The free breakfast was great with quite a lot of choice and the lovely lady who worked hard to keep us all fed worked really hard i think her name was Laura. All in All i would say as a first time holiday it the usa the staff and people we met there during our stay would make us want to visit Nashville again it is an amazing place thanks again to all the holiday inn team keep up the good work.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Traveled to Nashville last week to visit some units of mine at the Opry Mills Mall. This hotel is modern/updated and located literally across the street from Gaylord Opryland and Opry Mills Mall.
Was a short 15 minute drive from the airport and 15 minutes from downtown. Decided to kill some time and drove by LP Field (Home of NFL Titans) and the rest of downtown.
If you are visiting Nashville and want to stay close to shopping and entertainment (without downtown pricing) I would recommend staying here.
Hot Breakfast in the morning, free wifi, ample parking, proximity to activities and other items make it worth the visit.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany C, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Hello, milliganmonks. Thank you for your review on our hotel. We value what our guest's opinions and strive to make their stay as relaxing as possible. We are glad that we made your stay comfortable and enjoyable during your trip to Nashville. We appreciate you taking time out to give us a review.We hope you come see us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ch'town
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

we stayed at this hotel and we loved every minute of it... we spent most of our days in downtown Nashville, the hotel offers shuttle on the hour every hour to down town $10 return per person and coming back to the hotel the shuttle went on the half hour... they also pick you up at the airport when you arrive. the breakfast had plenty of food to offer.. unfortunately when we were there the pool was out of service.. other then that it was a great place to stay( right across from the Opryland hotel( which was amazing to see) and the mall - walking distance if you dont mind walking..takes about 20 minutes to walk over there ) we will definitely stay at this hotel if we go back to Nashville

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany C, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Hello, teand ch'town. Thank you for your review on our hotel. We are glad that we made your stay comfortable and enjoyable during your trip to Nashville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton, Colorado
Level Contributor
101 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

This Holiday Inn Express was very clean and friendly. The staff was very helpful. I was here with my Granddaughter and we stayed for 5 days ... each day the breakfast was a little different, which was very nice. My granddaughter loved the swimming pool, although saying it was heated was a stretch, it was very cold, in my opinion. I also would have loved a hot tub. We had a little suite ... which included a table and a couch ... nice for me, when she wanted to go to bed and I could stay up and read. The TV was by the beds though and not by the couch ... so that was a little inconvenient, but not a big deal. Overall nice.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Millerfun, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Allow us to apologize for the issues you had with your room accommodations and the service you received fell below your expectations. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations..Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
0.3 mi away
The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Nashville at Opryland
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Nashville at Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland

Address: 2461 McGavock Pike, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Nashville
#18 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#24 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest addition to the Nashville Opryland Area, is the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nashville-Opryland! We are conveniently located off Briley Parkway exit 12, just a short 10 minute drive from the Nashville International Airport and 15 minutes from downtown Nashville. With our world class service and being adjacent to The Gaylord Opryland Resort and Convention Center, you ll discover why our guests have selected us as their preferred hotel in Nashville-Opryland! This state-of-the-art 100% non-smoking hotel features special in room amenities such as free high-speed Internet access, microwave and refrigerator, 32 flat panel HDTV's and free local calls. Whether you are staying with us for business or pleasure, take time to relax and enjoy our indoor heated swimming pool, business center, wireless Internet access in all public areas and fitness center. Points of Interests: Companies:, Bridgestone/Firestone America, Gibson Guitar, & Thomas Nelson Inc. Hospitals: Vanderbilt Medical Center, St. Thomas Hospital, Baptist Hospital, Centennial Hospital Universities: Vanderbilt University, Belmont College, David Lipscomb University, & TSU. Local Attractions: Opry Mills Mall, Bass Pro-Shop, Grand Old Opry, General Jackson Showboat, Country Music Hall of Fame, & Sommet Center. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nashville-Opryland Tennessee ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Nashville - Opryland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.