We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loved Nashville !!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2461 McGavock Pike, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #23 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
ch'town
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“loved Nashville !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

we stayed at this hotel and we loved every minute of it... we spent most of our days in downtown Nashville, the hotel offers shuttle on the hour every hour to down town $10 return per person and coming back to the hotel the shuttle went on the half hour... they also pick you up at the airport when you arrive. the breakfast had plenty of food to offer.. unfortunately when we were there the pool was out of service.. other then that it was a great place to stay( right across from the Opryland hotel( which was amazing to see) and the mall - walking distance if you dont mind walking..takes about 20 minutes to walk over there ) we will definitely stay at this hotel if we go back to Nashville

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany C, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Hello, teand ch'town. Thank you for your review on our hotel. We are glad that we made your stay comfortable and enjoyable during your trip to Nashville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    71
    26
    9
    3
See reviews for
82
65
13
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Thornton, Colorado
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

This Holiday Inn Express was very clean and friendly. The staff was very helpful. I was here with my Granddaughter and we stayed for 5 days ... each day the breakfast was a little different, which was very nice. My granddaughter loved the swimming pool, although saying it was heated was a stretch, it was very cold, in my opinion. I also would have loved a hot tub. We had a little suite ... which included a table and a couch ... nice for me, when she wanted to go to bed and I could stay up and read. The TV was by the beds though and not by the couch ... so that was a little inconvenient, but not a big deal. Overall nice.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Millerfun, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Allow us to apologize for the issues you had with your room accommodations and the service you received fell below your expectations. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations..Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Very friendly and user friendly. Our check in team was great. Mr. James Gray. He was excellent in telling us about the city and all the information we needed for experiencing the hotel. He recommended a great lunch dish.

Room Tip: Ask for Mr. James Gray on check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany C, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Hello, Jerri H Thank you for your review on our hotel. We value what our guest's opinions and strive to make their stay as relaxing as possible. We are glad that we made your stay comfortable and enjoyable during your trip to Nashville. We appreciate you taking time out to give us a review.We hope you come see us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

We were here for a long weekend to celebrate our daughter's birthday. The location worked out great for everything we wanted to do. The hotels in downtown Nashville were very expensive however, I was concerned that it would be a pain to drive back and forth. It was not a problem at all. After we went to a couple of places in the downtown area, we never went back to the downtown area. Only if you are interested in the bar scene non stop is staying in the downtown area a must. The front desk personnel were very helpful with parking tips for the Grand Ole Opry as well as other questions. The breakfast was plentiful no matter when you went down, however, I can certainly see if you stay there for any length of time you might want more variety in the hot items. All of the food was very good. The property is very clean and well maintained.

One other good point for the staff- at approximately 3:30 am a group of loud girls came down our hallway. We waited hoping they would go into their rooms, but they continued to party in the hallway. My husband called the front desk, he was told we are on our way now to take care of it. In a matter of minutes, a staff member was down the hall and we did not have another minutes trouble.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

I always have good experiences with HIE and this one is no different.

-Within walking (or $5 cab fare) to Opryland Hotel, a row of bars/honky tonks, and Cracker Barrel.
- Helpful staff- noticed we had a higher rate and knocked $100 off our rate at check in for being military without us asking. (That being said, it is more expensive than most HIE due to location).
- Very comfortable beds, clean.
- Largest & most choices I've seen on a continental breakfast in a hotel.
- Free parking
- 10 minute drive down Briley Pkwy to the airport.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany C, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Karen37040,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay with us. We are glad that you found your room to be very clean and comfortable and our staff to be helpful. We appreciate knowing how much you enjoyed breakfast and the hospitality of our staff. We hope you decide to continue staying with us when you come to Nashville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Avg holiday inn express facilities, breakfast, rooms. Ok, maybe a little better than average. But the staff was awesome. The Gentleman who checked me in was enthusiastic, friendly, made me feel welcome, and recognized me as a plat member, and thus offered me a free room upgrade to a suite.

Everything else was more than satisfactory, but the 2-3 staff I came in contact with during the 16 hours I was there made the difference. Good job HIE Opryland!

Room Tip: Opryland is a short walk if you want to go check it out, save the $20 parking fee, and besides the l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany C, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Happyharvick,

Thank you for your review on your stay with us. We are glad that you found your room to be very clean and comfortable and our staff to be helpful. We appreciate knowing how much you enjoyed the hospitality of our staff. We hope you decide to continue staying with us when you come to Nashville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Very nice place and cater to your needs. Further from Downtown, by still in the heart f country music and Opryland Hotel! Great Breakfast buffet, pool and fitness room. My wife and I loved it for weekend away!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland

Address: 2461 McGavock Pike, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Nashville
#16 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#20 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest addition to the Nashville Opryland Area, is the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nashville-Opryland! We are conveniently located off Briley Parkway exit 12, just a short 10 minute drive from the Nashville International Airport and 15 minutes from downtown Nashville. With our world class service and being adjacent to The Gaylord Opryland Resort and Convention Center, you ll discover why our guests have selected us as their preferred hotel in Nashville-Opryland! This state-of-the-art 100% non-smoking hotel features special in room amenities such as free high-speed Internet access, microwave and refrigerator, 32 flat panel HDTV's and free local calls. Whether you are staying with us for business or pleasure, take time to relax and enjoy our indoor heated swimming pool, business center, wireless Internet access in all public areas and fitness center. Points of Interests: Companies:, Bridgestone/Firestone America, Gibson Guitar, & Thomas Nelson Inc. Hospitals: Vanderbilt Medical Center, St. Thomas Hospital, Baptist Hospital, Centennial Hospital Universities: Vanderbilt University, Belmont College, David Lipscomb University, & TSU. Local Attractions: Opry Mills Mall, Bass Pro-Shop, Grand Old Opry, General Jackson Showboat, Country Music Hall of Fame, & Sommet Center. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nashville-Opryland Tennessee ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Nashville - Opryland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.