We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT PROPERTY NEAR OPRYLAND” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2461 McGavock Pike, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #19 of 150 hotels in Nashville
Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“EXCELLENT PROPERTY NEAR OPRYLAND”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We were looking for a good value in a nice hotel that was close to Opryland, yet still allowed easy access to the downtown area. And we definitely found it here!!

This hotel is fairly new, very clean, and is right across the street from the Gaylord Opryland. You could walk there if you didn't mind maybe a mile walk. But there are also free shuttles from the Holiday Inn to the Gaylord, the Oprymills Outlet Mall (which is very nice), and to the Grand Old Opry. There is a gas station that sells beer and snacks, as well as a liquor store right next door to the hotel. And a handfull of restaurants within a block or so that we enjoyed also.

As far as getting to the downtown area, the hotel front desk will call you a shuttle that picks up on the top of the hour and takes you downtown. It then picks you up downtown on the bottom of the hour for a return to the hotel. And the price is just $10 per person round trip. It was very easy to use and the drivers were EXTREMELY nice and helpful.

And I need to mention the breakfast that is included in your stay. As hotel "free" breakfasts go, this is definitely one of the good ones. Cinnamon rolls, eggs, bacon, bagels, fruit, toast, juice, cereal, oatmeal. Not a bad deal at all!

Room Tip: I think all rooms would be pretty equal here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    131
    68
    24
    8
    2
See reviews for
78
63
12
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
217 reviews 217 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

The hotel is in a good location, not far from Nashville's Opry and mall with easy access to the main highway. The down side was. It's an old hotel, and its look quite faded. We also had some unpleasant incident with the receptionist. Our stay was for 3 nights. During our first night my husband complained to me about "a strange smell" like mold in the room, which prevented him from sleeping all night. In the morning I went to the reception, explained our problem regarding the room's odor but the only answer I got was in appropriate. The clerk response was: "I will send the housekeeper to check", and also that the hotel is fully booked. I insisted upon getting a different room, without the "approval" of the housekeeper!!! When he realized the stupidity of his answer, he gave me a card to another room, to check if it's OK. My husband checked the new room and it had no bad smell. So we moved to the new room and it took me 2 hours, to pack and unpack our belongings in the new room. I stayed at many Holiday Inn Express Hotels in the last few years; this hotel had the worst customer's attitude.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Sharon_zz,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us and for that please accept my sincere apologies if your stay was negatively affected by the service you received from our hotel. I appreciate you bringing this matter into our attention as this is our best resource for improving guest satisfaction. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future.

Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlestown, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel, great location, great breakfast. The only co plaint I had was that I had asked for adjoining rooms. There were 7 of us on a girl trip and we wanted to be together. I made my reservations over a month in advance and then called a few days before to reiterate. When we got there, they could not give is adjoining rooms. We were side by side, but I was still a little miffed. Everything else was great! Nice, comfortable and clean.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Not much more needs to be said, really.

The location was very close to the Grand Ole Opry and the Opry Mills Mall, and there is a shuttle to take you there. Several places nearby for lunch/dinner; 15-20 minutes to Downtown Nashville.

Personnel were friendly, courteous and able to answer all types of questions. Beds and pillows were awesome! Breakfast was well done - everything from make-your-own pancakes and warmed cinnimon rolls to cereal, yogurt and fresh fruit. Workout room was a good size, and all equipment functioning and iFit compatible. Large indoor pool.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macomb, MI
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

This is our second stay here at this Holiday Inn. It is located right across the street from the Grand Ole Opry and the Opry Mill Outlet Mall. The morning breakfast was excellent and we had plenty to chose from. It is only 10 - 15 minute trip to downtown Nashville, and the Front Desk Clerk gave us a route that avoided the major expressways. There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance of this Hotel. We had the two queen bed suite room, and really enjoyed the extra space the suite gave us. There is a nice indoor pool that is attached to a small 3 machine fitness room that my wife and I were able to use daily in the morning. We definately will be back to Nashville for a future vacation, and will stay here again!.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

This is one of the nicest Holiday Inn Express hotels we have stayed at. Access off the freeway was excellent, there was ample parking and we had a friendly efficient check-in. We had a nice clean room that was large and the beds were extremely comfortable. My only complaint in the room was the business chair at the table which was very uncomfortable to do work on my laptop and I could not adjust it high enough. The wireless signal was strong and I had solid connections at all times. The breakfast area was large, well designed and the selection was excellent. Coffee and hot water were available all day in the hotel lobby which was a nice touch.

Hotel was very convenient to Opry Mills Outlet Mall, the Opry House, across the street from the expensive Opryland Hotel and only a 15 minute drive to downtown. Very pleasant hotel and we may go back for New Year's Eve.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Michigan
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We recently stayed here for 2 nights- Friday to Sunday. We were in town for the Color Run held in downtown Nashville. I must say this was not our first choice of a hotel as we were looking to be in the downtown area, but those hotels were either booked or wanted $300+ a night! Not what we were willing to pay for this type of "vacation". The ONLY con I can say about this hotel is that they don't have a complimentary shuttle to the downtown area :( which we knew going in, so it wasn't a deal breaker obviously. They DO however work with a shuttle service that was excellent! Only charges $10 a person round-trip! It was a great deal to be able to make it back to our hotel safe & sound after a night of hitting the bars downtown :) the breakfast in the morning is great! Not sure why anybody would complain about a free breakfast with a great variety of food. & like my title says it is a very clean hotel & conveniently located across the street (walking distance) to the AMAZING grand ole Oprah hotel. Would stay here again, thank you holiday inn express

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland

Address: 2461 McGavock Pike, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#11 Family Hotel in Nashville
#21 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest addition to the Nashville Opryland Area, is the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nashville-Opryland! We are conveniently located off Briley Parkway exit 12, just a short 10 minute drive from the Nashville International Airport and 15 minutes from downtown Nashville. With our world class service and being adjacent to The Gaylord Opryland Resort and Convention Center, you ll discover why our guests have selected us as their preferred hotel in Nashville-Opryland! This state-of-the-art 100% non-smoking hotel features special in room amenities such as free high-speed Internet access, microwave and refrigerator, 32 flat panel HDTV's and free local calls. Whether you are staying with us for business or pleasure, take time to relax and enjoy our indoor heated swimming pool, business center, wireless Internet access in all public areas and fitness center. Points of Interests: Companies:, Bridgestone/Firestone America, Gibson Guitar, & Thomas Nelson Inc. Hospitals: Vanderbilt Medical Center, St. Thomas Hospital, Baptist Hospital, Centennial Hospital Universities: Vanderbilt University, Belmont College, David Lipscomb University, & TSU. Local Attractions: Opry Mills Mall, Bass Pro-Shop, Grand Old Opry, General Jackson Showboat, Country Music Hall of Fame, & Sommet Center. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nashville-Opryland Tennessee ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, IHG, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Nashville - Opryland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.