We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay breakfast needs help” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2461 McGavock Pike, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #23 of 152 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Indiana
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great stay breakfast needs help”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We had a fantastic stay at the HIE. Rooms comfortable, low noise, front desk very helpful. Now needs improving is the breakfast area. Tables were not cleaned between guests, breakfast crew seemed more concerned they had time to eat, others guests had to let them know food was empty, sausage/hard boiled eggs over cooked. This area in need of real improvement.

Room Tip: 5th floor is quiet or away from elevator/steps
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    84
    28
    9
    3
See reviews for
90
75
13
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

We were on a recent trip to Nashville with friends. The location was great and the hotel offers free shuttle service to the Opry Mills Mall and the Grand Ole Opry. Both are also walking distance if you choose that as well. You can have a shuttle service to downtown that comes in the evening $20 round trip per person. Very convenient and worth the price. Rooms were clean and typical for a Holiday Inn Express. Breakfast was good for a continental. Was much better supplied and stocked than most. Had specialties like pancakes, turkey sausage and probiotic yogurt, along with the typical sweet rolls, scrambled eggs and biscuits with gravy.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We have stayed in all but one Holiday Inn in Nashville area as we have season tickets to the Nashville Predators so we stay in Nashville 42 to 50 nights a year. This is our first year staying at this Hotel. We have stayed twice so far and liked this Hotel so much that we have booked 42 nights already for this 2013-2014 season. It is new, clean and very friendly front desk along with great breakfast bar. It is a 15 minute drive to the Bridgestone Arena and all the downtown attractions. They have a shuttle to the airport and Opry Mills shopping mall. I would say it is the best Hotel in the area for the price and location.

Room Tip: All rooms that we have stayed in are nice and quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

My personal favorite and reason I would check into other Holiday Inn Express Hotels is the breakfast options. The staff mentioned that this was a test hotel. I especially liked the breakfast options of Greek yogurt, gluten free and other dietary options. Thank you! For the people that are dietary challenged, please continue to offer these unusual items. Pleasant staff, quiet, restful sleep.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room and were told that all the guests are quiet at night. Yes, I agree. The d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
71 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

In the cluster of hotels in this Opryland area, this Holiday Inn looks to be the newest and most modern. I ended up here after checking into the Inn at Opryland as part of a conference, and immediately checking out because the place is basically a worn out roadside motel.

So when I checked in here at the Holiday Inn, I was pleasantly surprised. The folks at the front desk were very accommodating, and helped me with my last minute reservation and check-in. My room was a very nice, clean, updated, spacious, and fresh. The bed was comfortable, and I liked having the choices of firm and soft pillows.

If I'm ever back at Opryland, this will be my first pick.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopkinsville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

This hotel was very conveniently located - across the street from the Opryland hotel and also a back road entrance to the mall. Great breakfast. Close to many good restaurants. Rrestaurants within walking distance, shuttles to location attractions. Room was clean, staff friendly. would stay here again and would recommend if traveling to area.

Room Tip: Always request room above first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, NZ
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here. It was close to many attractions in Nashville. A bit of a drive to get into Nashville city. Great breakfast. Close to many good restaurants. We didn't stay long enough to sample all! We would like to return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
0.3 mi away
The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Nashville at Opryland
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Nashville at Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland

Address: 2461 McGavock Pike, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Nashville
#18 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#25 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest addition to the Nashville Opryland Area, is the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nashville-Opryland! We are conveniently located off Briley Parkway exit 12, just a short 10 minute drive from the Nashville International Airport and 15 minutes from downtown Nashville. With our world class service and being adjacent to The Gaylord Opryland Resort and Convention Center, you ll discover why our guests have selected us as their preferred hotel in Nashville-Opryland! This state-of-the-art 100% non-smoking hotel features special in room amenities such as free high-speed Internet access, microwave and refrigerator, 32 flat panel HDTV's and free local calls. Whether you are staying with us for business or pleasure, take time to relax and enjoy our indoor heated swimming pool, business center, wireless Internet access in all public areas and fitness center. Points of Interests: Companies:, Bridgestone/Firestone America, Gibson Guitar, & Thomas Nelson Inc. Hospitals: Vanderbilt Medical Center, St. Thomas Hospital, Baptist Hospital, Centennial Hospital Universities: Vanderbilt University, Belmont College, David Lipscomb University, & TSU. Local Attractions: Opry Mills Mall, Bass Pro-Shop, Grand Old Opry, General Jackson Showboat, Country Music Hall of Fame, & Sommet Center. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nashville-Opryland Tennessee ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Venere, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Nashville - Opryland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.