We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2461 McGavock Pike, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #23 of 151 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Bloomington, Indiana, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

We were on a recent trip to Nashville with friends. The location was great and the hotel offers free shuttle service to the Opry Mills Mall and the Grand Ole Opry. Both are also walking distance if you choose that as well. You can have a shuttle service to downtown that comes in the evening $20 round trip per person. Very convenient and worth the price. Rooms were clean and typical for a Holiday Inn Express. Breakfast was good for a continental. Was much better supplied and stocked than most. Had specialties like pancakes, turkey sausage and probiotic yogurt, along with the typical sweet rolls, scrambled eggs and biscuits with gravy.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    81
    27
    9
    3
See reviews for
88
71
13
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Smithville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We have stayed in all but one Holiday Inn in Nashville area as we have season tickets to the Nashville Predators so we stay in Nashville 42 to 50 nights a year. This is our first year staying at this Hotel. We have stayed twice so far and liked this Hotel so much that we have booked 42 nights already for this 2013-2014 season. It is new, clean and very friendly front desk along with great breakfast bar. It is a 15 minute drive to the Bridgestone Arena and all the downtown attractions. They have a shuttle to the airport and Opry Mills shopping mall. I would say it is the best Hotel in the area for the price and location.

Room Tip: All rooms that we have stayed in are nice and quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

My personal favorite and reason I would check into other Holiday Inn Express Hotels is the breakfast options. The staff mentioned that this was a test hotel. I especially liked the breakfast options of Greek yogurt, gluten free and other dietary options. Thank you! For the people that are dietary challenged, please continue to offer these unusual items. Pleasant staff, quiet, restful sleep.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room and were told that all the guests are quiet at night. Yes, I agree. The d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
170 helpful votes 170 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

In the cluster of hotels in this Opryland area, this Holiday Inn looks to be the newest and most modern. I ended up here after checking into the Inn at Opryland as part of a conference, and immediately checking out because the place is basically a worn out roadside motel.

So when I checked in here at the Holiday Inn, I was pleasantly surprised. The folks at the front desk were very accommodating, and helped me with my last minute reservation and check-in. My room was a very nice, clean, updated, spacious, and fresh. The bed was comfortable, and I liked having the choices of firm and soft pillows.

If I'm ever back at Opryland, this will be my first pick.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopkinsville, Kentucky
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

This hotel was very conveniently located - across the street from the Opryland hotel and also a back road entrance to the mall. Great breakfast. Close to many good restaurants. Rrestaurants within walking distance, shuttles to location attractions. Room was clean, staff friendly. would stay here again and would recommend if traveling to area.

Room Tip: Always request room above first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, NZ
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here. It was close to many attractions in Nashville. A bit of a drive to get into Nashville city. Great breakfast. Close to many good restaurants. We didn't stay long enough to sample all! We would like to return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, KY
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

My husband and I stayed here recently for a weekend away in Nashville. We looked at hotels downtown but there were incredibly expensive! This hotel was very conveniently located - across the street from the Opryland hotel and also a back road entrance to the mall, which was very convenient since we went there to eat and go to the movies. Close to the exit as well so we could hop on and get anywhere in town quickly. Nice clean hotel that looks new. Comfortable bed. We liked the convenience & cost-savings of the free breakfast, but I have to say it wasn't that great. The biscuit was hard as a rock that I tried (my husband got one that was OK at least) and the bacon was paper thin while the sausage links were all shriveled up looking. So, not great, but edible and it was free after all. We stayed 2 nights and had a good stay. Much more affordable than staying downtown, nice room and lobby area, quiet and convenient location. I would definitely recommend it and return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland

Address: 2461 McGavock Pike, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Nashville
#17 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#28 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest addition to the Nashville Opryland Area, is the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nashville-Opryland! We are conveniently located off Briley Parkway exit 12, just a short 10 minute drive from the Nashville International Airport and 15 minutes from downtown Nashville. With our world class service and being adjacent to The Gaylord Opryland Resort and Convention Center, you ll discover why our guests have selected us as their preferred hotel in Nashville-Opryland! This state-of-the-art 100% non-smoking hotel features special in room amenities such as free high-speed Internet access, microwave and refrigerator, 32 flat panel HDTV's and free local calls. Whether you are staying with us for business or pleasure, take time to relax and enjoy our indoor heated swimming pool, business center, wireless Internet access in all public areas and fitness center. Points of Interests: Companies:, Bridgestone/Firestone America, Gibson Guitar, & Thomas Nelson Inc. Hospitals: Vanderbilt Medical Center, St. Thomas Hospital, Baptist Hospital, Centennial Hospital Universities: Vanderbilt University, Belmont College, David Lipscomb University, & TSU. Local Attractions: Opry Mills Mall, Bass Pro-Shop, Grand Old Opry, General Jackson Showboat, Country Music Hall of Fame, & Sommet Center. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nashville-Opryland Tennessee ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Nashville - Opryland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.