We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2461 McGavock Pike, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #23 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
Fannett, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Great location! Right across the street from Gaylord Hotel and Conference Center, down the street from The Grand Ole Opry (less than 1 mile) and Opry Mills Simon Outlet Mall. Its a short ride into the downtown area and there is eating establishments nearby. Also its a short ride (10 miles) to The Hermitage - Home of President Andrew Jackson! Hotel is updated, friendly staff and rooms are very nice and comfy!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    71
    26
    9
    3
See reviews for
82
65
13
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a week long business conference. The sales staff was top notch. Hurray Courtney! The front desk staff was practically psychic. The meeting room was set up to our specifications each day of the week. The rooms were comfortable and affordable. Great restaurant inside the hotel. This hotel is 5 minutes from the Airport as well.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Du Quoin
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Stayed here for one night when we came to the city for the Opry. Enjoyed the hotel and found it to be clean and offer a nice value. They upgraded our room for free and it was very nice and roomy! Would stay here again! It is a nice budget-friendly hotel compared to the Gaylord where we have stayed in the past.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed during the CMA fest. It was so good I've already booked the hotel for next year. Stayed at a few hotels in and around Nashville over the years, but we are returning to this one. The rooms are clean and the beds so very comfortable. The breakfast is great, there was always a good selection and very well stocked. The staff are the most friendly I come across ,and so helpful .The location is great 10 minute walk to the Grand Old Opry and Opry mills, although the courtesy shuttle also goes there. Thanks to everyone who made our stay there so enjoyable

Room Tip: Suites are quite spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Holiday Inn Express Opryland Nashville is right around the corner from the Gaylord Opryland Hotel Conference Center and is an easy walk if you are so inclined. This hotel is spotless and even though we were told it was full, you would have never known because it was so quiet and peaceful. The bed, bed linens and pillows were very comfortable and the thermostat was easily adjustable. Fridge and microwave in the room. Free breakfast had enough variety to have something for the light eater or the very hungry. Free shuttle to and from the airport as well as regular shuttle to the Gaylord Conference Center. Across the parking lot is a gas station with a small store as well as a liquor store (very convenient) also within walking distance to some country style "night life". After buying a bottle of wine we asked at the desk for a cork screw. Apparently it is borrowed often and not returned - the shuttle driver ran across the parking lot to the store and bought one with his own money. Some of our friends stayed at the Gaylord and they had to pay $40 for a shuttle to the hotel from the airport as well as around $3.00 a cup for coffee and at least 10-15 for breakfast daily. I would prefer this hotel to the Gaylord any day. The only thing I noticed, and this may be dependent on the location of the hotel, but I am used to having fresh fruit and snacks available in the hotel lobby, and soup in the afternoon but this hotel did not offer this. No big deal really. I hope to come back to Nashville for a leisure trip and I would absolutely stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

First lets start by saying this was not the original hotel we booked. We had started at the Gaylord across the street. The quality of the rooms were so poor we moved to the Holiday Inn. I did not expect such comfortable beds and great service. The price was almost $100 less than their competition. The rooms are so much better here and if you want to go across the streets tot he bars you still have that option

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We needed a room for just one night at the end of our 10 day trip. We've stayed at Holiday Inn Express before, but this was by far the best one yet! Besides the premises being immaculate, the staff was the friendliest group we had encountered our whole time in Tennessee. There was one staff member that went above and beyond...and that was Jared. Not only did he always have a smile on his face, but he was more than willing to help me with whatever I needed, and never once lost that smile! He even went out of his way to find me a few cookies that I inquired about. He is a true asset to a fabulous establishment!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland

Address: 2461 McGavock Pike, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Nashville
#16 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#20 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest addition to the Nashville Opryland Area, is the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nashville-Opryland! We are conveniently located off Briley Parkway exit 12, just a short 10 minute drive from the Nashville International Airport and 15 minutes from downtown Nashville. With our world class service and being adjacent to The Gaylord Opryland Resort and Convention Center, you ll discover why our guests have selected us as their preferred hotel in Nashville-Opryland! This state-of-the-art 100% non-smoking hotel features special in room amenities such as free high-speed Internet access, microwave and refrigerator, 32 flat panel HDTV's and free local calls. Whether you are staying with us for business or pleasure, take time to relax and enjoy our indoor heated swimming pool, business center, wireless Internet access in all public areas and fitness center. Points of Interests: Companies:, Bridgestone/Firestone America, Gibson Guitar, & Thomas Nelson Inc. Hospitals: Vanderbilt Medical Center, St. Thomas Hospital, Baptist Hospital, Centennial Hospital Universities: Vanderbilt University, Belmont College, David Lipscomb University, & TSU. Local Attractions: Opry Mills Mall, Bass Pro-Shop, Grand Old Opry, General Jackson Showboat, Country Music Hall of Fame, & Sommet Center. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nashville-Opryland Tennessee ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Nashville - Opryland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.