We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2461 McGavock Pike, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #18 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

Stayed @ holiday inn express @opryland last week for 5 nights. Staff was terrific. Front desk Very polite and informative on sights and restaurants to go to in Nashville. Drivers in hotel shuttle so pleasant and informative. Breakfast was awesome. Rooms very clean and comfortable. Would definitely recommend this hotel and plan on staying there on next trip to Nashville.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    69
    24
    9
    2
See reviews for
79
63
12
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, AL
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We stayed at the HI Express the night before a flight at BNA. The location was perfect, being just 10 minutes from the airport. We arrived late the evening before and could tell the hotel was pretty full with guests. And usually, the late night travelers get the last room available which may not be the nicest one. Ours was perfect. It was very clean, the bed was comfortable and the room was quiet.
The breakfast the next morning was adequate given that it was free. I would definitely reccomend staying here both for the accessability to the airport and to the Opry Hotel and Opry Mills.
We booked using some reward points through the hotel the day before. Upon arriving there was some confusion about the rate but upon seeing our sleeping baby already in pajamas the nice hotel clerk ushered us through and on up to our room.
My husband was returning home later than I was (a week and half later) and was able to park his truck at the hotel for the duration of the stay without problems. That saved a ton in parking!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indiana
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I am very picky about the hotels I stay in, and this place met my every expectation. Not too fancy, but the room was clean and spacious enough for two adults and a teen. Nicely located near The Grand Ole Opry. My only complaint was that there weren't a great deal of restaurant choices other than at Opry Mills (which is really really crowded).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Floyd, Virginia
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

First visit to Nashville and Grand Ole Opry, Opryland Resort, and a Mall. hotel runs frequent shuttles on the half mile trip. We heard the traffic can be terrible on Opry performance times. So the hotel location and free shuttle are hugely convenient. Also, the staff and drivers are very friendly. The whole place is very clean, and the breakfast room is kept stocked during the mealtime. The room was clean, neat, in good repair, and comfortable and quiet. This was one of our best stays during a cross country trip.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lombard, Illinois
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Exceptionally friendly and accommodating hotel staff and accommodations. Jared, front desk associate was most gracious in honoring all our requests as guests at this hotel. Several times we used the free shuttle service to the Opryland complex and he was extremely knowledgeable in answering all our questions about activites/attractions in the Nashville area. This review carries over to all of the other staff we experienced at the hotel as well, from the morning breakfast staff and maintenance workers we met in the elevators. Rooms were clean and comfortable. This would be our only choice to suggest for accommodations when referring family and friends to the Nashville area. Walking distance to restaurants and honky tonks, too. One secret the front staff told us was to call Tommy's tour, which is a shuttle service to the downtown area for only $10 a person round trip. Tommy's tour was hassle free and safe way to transport Music Valley guests to the historic downtown Nashville! Again, strongly recommend to stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: The suites are spacious and accommodating for a couple, corner suite is sunny and bright.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Charles, VA
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

This hotel, its staff and accommodations were excellent. Conveniently located to all of Nashville's hot spots, this hotel provided a great resting spot for our spring break! The room was very comfortable and the morning breakfast gave us the energy we needed for each of our packed days. The staff was excellent in providing general information about the area and even in assisting with directions.

This was our first trip to Nashville but we LOVED it and will definitely return!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

The manager, Gerald, was very accommodating when we were faced with a dillema regarding our late arival and our room reservation. Because of the way Gerald handled the situation, this will be our first choice of where to stay when we are in Nashvelle. Thank you Gerald!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland

Address: 2461 McGavock Pike, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Nashville
#12 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#20 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest addition to the Nashville Opryland Area, is the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nashville-Opryland! We are conveniently located off Briley Parkway exit 12, just a short 10 minute drive from the Nashville International Airport and 15 minutes from downtown Nashville. With our world class service and being adjacent to The Gaylord Opryland Resort and Convention Center, you ll discover why our guests have selected us as their preferred hotel in Nashville-Opryland! This state-of-the-art 100% non-smoking hotel features special in room amenities such as free high-speed Internet access, microwave and refrigerator, 32 flat panel HDTV's and free local calls. Whether you are staying with us for business or pleasure, take time to relax and enjoy our indoor heated swimming pool, business center, wireless Internet access in all public areas and fitness center. Points of Interests: Companies:, Bridgestone/Firestone America, Gibson Guitar, & Thomas Nelson Inc. Hospitals: Vanderbilt Medical Center, St. Thomas Hospital, Baptist Hospital, Centennial Hospital Universities: Vanderbilt University, Belmont College, David Lipscomb University, & TSU. Local Attractions: Opry Mills Mall, Bass Pro-Shop, Grand Old Opry, General Jackson Showboat, Country Music Hall of Fame, & Sommet Center. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nashville-Opryland Tennessee ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Nashville - Opryland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.