We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel but Beware!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2461 McGavock Pike, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #22 of 151 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Spencer, Tennessee
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel but Beware!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

My husband and I visited Nashville and chose to stay here. First off I must say the hotel itself was very nice. Rooms very clean and comfortable. The staff on the other hand was a bit concerning. First, the lady checking me in was not very professional. She cussed in front of me which I thought was very unprofessional and she thought nothing of it. Then, as she was checking us in I paid her in cash and she told me they must hold my credit or debit card number on file in case something needed to be charged. Since I paid cash I declined my receipt when she ask if I needed it. (I never thought about being charged for the room again). As soon as I paid cash I went over to the guest computer to make sure it was not deducted from my account. At that time it wasn't. Once I returned home from our stay I pulled up my account and to my surprise I was charged for the the 2 night stay (which was close to $300). I was furious. I called the hotel and was informed that I must speak with the manager the next day that they could do nothing. Once I spoke to the manager he informed me that he wasn't sure he could help me but would investigate. He said he would have to pull cameras and count the drawer to see if it was accurate or not. After days of talking back and forth I finally got my money back!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear destiny g,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. We are pleased to know that your concerns were already resolved and that you found our hotel nice, clean and comfortable. It is regrettable your stay was not comfortable as it could have been due to the issues with the service you received. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    76
    27
    9
    3
See reviews for
87
69
13
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Libertyville, Illinois
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Not so good and not so bad. The lobby looked really good. Breakfast area is big and has enough tables. The property is really close to grand opry. You can walk there. The hotel has shuttle to grand opry every hour.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear yunwwang,

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing our hotel. I truly apologize for the not up to par experience you had during you stay with us. I assure you that every comment, no matter how small, is taken very seriously. We hope to get a chance of hosting you again and show you how great our hotel is. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope to have another chance of hosting you should your travels bring you back to Nashville.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We loved this hotel and plan to stay there again. The staff was very friendly and helpful,finding us a suite and room together, they offer shuttles over to the Opryland resort, printed directions to some of the places we wanted to visit in Nashville. Hot coffee was always available in the lobby and the breakfast was very good .

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horse Cave, Kentucky
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Great location, the hotel shuttles you right to Opryland Resort. They weren't that busy on the weeknight that we stayed, so the shuttle was available right away. Our driver was very nice and very helpful with giving recommendations about things to do in Nashville.
We were travelling for our anniversary, and we chose the king suite with the whirlpool tub, it was very nice, spacious, and clean. The only complaint about this room was that it was located right next to the breakfast/lobby/elevator area, so it was noisy at times. It kind of killed the "romance" of the room! I'm not sure if they have the same type rooms located in a different area, but would have definitely been better with less noise.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

We spent 2 nights in this Holiday Inn, The room was exceptionally clean and comfortable. The staff was courteous and helpful. They serve an excellent hot breakfast and 24 hr coffee in the lobby. The hotel is within walking distance to dining and entertainment

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoover, Alabama
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We spend 2 nights here as a girls trip to go to see the Rockettes and shop at the Opry Mills mall. The service in the hotel was excellent. They provided a shuttle for us to go and check out Opryland Hotel ( a must see at Christmas). The rooms were spacious and clean. Great bedding- I slept like a baby. Bathroom and showers clean- lots of hot water and great rainshower head. The hotel is new so all the decor is updated. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharpsburg, Georgia
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

This is the second time we've stayed here. Convenient to Opryland Resort. They had a shuttle run to drop us off and pick us up for seeing the Rockettes at the Grand Ole Opry. Clean rooms, friendly staff, great location, delicious breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland

Address: 2461 McGavock Pike, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Nashville
#16 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#25 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest addition to the Nashville Opryland Area, is the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nashville-Opryland! We are conveniently located off Briley Parkway exit 12, just a short 10 minute drive from the Nashville International Airport and 15 minutes from downtown Nashville. With our world class service and being adjacent to The Gaylord Opryland Resort and Convention Center, you ll discover why our guests have selected us as their preferred hotel in Nashville-Opryland! This state-of-the-art 100% non-smoking hotel features special in room amenities such as free high-speed Internet access, microwave and refrigerator, 32 flat panel HDTV's and free local calls. Whether you are staying with us for business or pleasure, take time to relax and enjoy our indoor heated swimming pool, business center, wireless Internet access in all public areas and fitness center. Points of Interests: Companies:, Bridgestone/Firestone America, Gibson Guitar, & Thomas Nelson Inc. Hospitals: Vanderbilt Medical Center, St. Thomas Hospital, Baptist Hospital, Centennial Hospital Universities: Vanderbilt University, Belmont College, David Lipscomb University, & TSU. Local Attractions: Opry Mills Mall, Bass Pro-Shop, Grand Old Opry, General Jackson Showboat, Country Music Hall of Fame, & Sommet Center. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nashville-Opryland Tennessee ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, BookIt.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Nashville - Opryland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.