We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2461 McGavock Pike, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #19 of 150 hotels in Nashville
Grass Valley
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Convenient!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We spent three nights here Oct. 27,28, & 29. The hotel has a shuttle to take guests over the freeway to the Grand Ole Opry and to the General Sherman Showboat. Since we are now walking with canes, it could not have been easier. The desk staff was great, especially Debbi. There is a business center with two computers.

We LOVED the Opry and the Showboat! There is a liquor store right next door to the hotel which sells Elvis wine (from California) which made great gifts for friends we visited later on.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    127
    67
    23
    8
    2
See reviews for
76
61
12
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Viera, Florida
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Great stay at the Holiday Inn. We were upgraded to a suite upon arrival which was a great unexpected treat for our long weekend stay! Hotel was VERY clean! Room was spacious and VERY clean! Indoor pool was great for the down times with the kids. Free breakfast in the morning was awesome! Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful with area sights to see. Great location too! Close to all the must see/do sights in Nashville. Recommend this hotel 100%!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

This hotel was clean and modern. Very friendly staff and great location right across the street from Opryland. We did not intend to go to Opryland but even so the hotel is very conveinent to the highways and only minutes from downtown, which made it really easy to sightsee around town. Nice, heated salt-water pool that was great for our kids. We would definately stay here on our next visit to Nashville.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stayed here for a convenient overnight, close to the airport. This is actually a full-service hotel, with restaurant, pool, and a spacious lobby, and the rooms are clean, modern, and quiet. We were very pleased at the level of service for the price, and considered staying there for a few more days, even though our business centered around a different area odpf Nashville. Recommended!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Location is great, right in Opryland. It has a great breakfast included, staff are extremely helpful, rooms are large and modern. It also has a laundry for guests with new, clean machines and dryers that only cost $1 per load. This is the perfect hotel if you are traveling around a few areas in America as we found out, you will appreciate the ability to wash your own clothes, have healthy breakfast included and have a nice clean room. We preferred this hotel to our 5 star rooms we stayed at in other areas. It also has a fridge and microwave to use which can be handy. Great hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights, mainly to go to the Grand Ole Opry. It's very convenient to get to the Opry Mills side of the Opry complex. The room was ok - - enough room, not the cleanest bathroom (there was hair on the floor when I arrived), the ironing board was shredded and burned, the bed was uncomfortable and did not have blankets/comforters to keep you warm, and the fridge was extremely loud. The breakfast was pretty poor even for HIE - - burned/half cooked sausages, pancake maker that spewed out lots of burned stuff - - but they offered a decent variety of items. The hotel fit my needs but it's just average.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel 2 years in a row. Very happy. Great price, CLEAN, great location, a good selection for breakfast, Pool was nice, walking distance to restaurants. We will stay again. Staff was helpful. We arrived 1 day early and had so much fun, we stayed an extra day our last trip! The hotel was able to accommodate us without any problems.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland

Address: 2461 McGavock Pike, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Nashville
#11 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#22 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest addition to the Nashville Opryland Area, is the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nashville-Opryland! We are conveniently located off Briley Parkway exit 12, just a short 10 minute drive from the Nashville International Airport and 15 minutes from downtown Nashville. With our world class service and being adjacent to The Gaylord Opryland Resort and Convention Center, you ll discover why our guests have selected us as their preferred hotel in Nashville-Opryland! This state-of-the-art 100% non-smoking hotel features special in room amenities such as free high-speed Internet access, microwave and refrigerator, 32 flat panel HDTV's and free local calls. Whether you are staying with us for business or pleasure, take time to relax and enjoy our indoor heated swimming pool, business center, wireless Internet access in all public areas and fitness center. Points of Interests: Companies:, Bridgestone/Firestone America, Gibson Guitar, & Thomas Nelson Inc. Hospitals: Vanderbilt Medical Center, St. Thomas Hospital, Baptist Hospital, Centennial Hospital Universities: Vanderbilt University, Belmont College, David Lipscomb University, & TSU. Local Attractions: Opry Mills Mall, Bass Pro-Shop, Grand Old Opry, General Jackson Showboat, Country Music Hall of Fame, & Sommet Center. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nashville-Opryland Tennessee ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Nashville - Opryland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.