We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable place to stay near Opryland” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2461 McGavock Pike, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #19 of 150 hotels in Nashville
Boston, MA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Reasonable place to stay near Opryland”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights, mainly to go to the Grand Ole Opry. It's very convenient to get to the Opry Mills side of the Opry complex. The room was ok - - enough room, not the cleanest bathroom (there was hair on the floor when I arrived), the ironing board was shredded and burned, the bed was uncomfortable and did not have blankets/comforters to keep you warm, and the fridge was extremely loud. The breakfast was pretty poor even for HIE - - burned/half cooked sausages, pancake maker that spewed out lots of burned stuff - - but they offered a decent variety of items. The hotel fit my needs but it's just average.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    131
    68
    23
    8
    2
See reviews for
78
63
12
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel 2 years in a row. Very happy. Great price, CLEAN, great location, a good selection for breakfast, Pool was nice, walking distance to restaurants. We will stay again. Staff was helpful. We arrived 1 day early and had so much fun, we stayed an extra day our last trip! The hotel was able to accommodate us without any problems.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Here's the deal: if you need a cheap place to stay off the interstate or main roads that is close to Opryland Hotel/Convention Center/Opry Mills Shopping, look no further. If you are looking at pics from website (and other customers, for that matter) do not be fooled. This is a very basic, standard motel. I was most dissatisfied with one of the managers. He must have been having several bad days b/c every time I asked him a question there was a scowl on his face, like I was inconveniencing him. Beds were not good. Housekeeping questionable. There was an obvious wrapper on my floor that was blatantly not swept/picked up by housekeeping. Lighting is terrible. They are stingy on soap. No soap tray. There is the bare minimum. If you are fine with that, God bless. There is a decent breakfast in the morning. I found the ladies overseeing this breakfast bar to be very accommodating. Do yourself a favor: if you are going to stay this close to the Opryland Hotel; just spend some more dough and do it! You can thank me later!

Room Tip: Make sure you request a king before you go, b/c they will not upgrade you once you are there..."...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sikeston, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed one night for our honeymoon here and the front desk clerk gave us a discounted rate for the jacuzzi suite. Breakfast was hot and fresh and there was a lot to choose from. The pancake maker was neat. It was very fancy and clean and right next to the Opry Mills mall, General Jackson boat tour, and the Opry Mills concert center. Our room was right next to the breakfast lobby and we didn't hear the noise.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabela Puerto Rico
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Our rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff helpful, shuttle convenient, and the location was great! The attractions were many, and we didn't even bother with the Music City side of it. This was a family reunion for my grandparents 50th wedding anniversary and we all stayed here. No complaints all around!
P.S. The continental breakfast is delicious and bountiful. Fruits, bacon, eggs, biscuits, gravy, bagels, cereal, yogurt, probably more. . .

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owensboro, Kentucky
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Very happy with my stay here the front desk employee was so nice went above and beyond, I came like at 8:30pm with a crying tired 2 year old and the front desk guy took good care of us, he checked us in quick and calmed down my boy, rare to see employees care about their customers, excellent location close to opry mills, in a quiet area, rooms clean and comfortable very pleased with my stay here. Will definitely be back. Good breakfast too.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

we spent four nights at this hotel and I was very pleased. It was very clean and nice. We had a king room and it was quite comfortable. The breakfast was also pretty good but sadly the pancake maker was out of order but there was still plenty to eat. I will say that for some reason my back did hurt me a little in the morning when I got up but once I was up and moving around it was okay. I guess it was just something about the mattress. Also - the people who work here were all very nice and helpful and were happy to answer questions. This hotel is also close to the Opryland Hotel as well as the Grand Ole Opry and the General Jackson boat, and of course close to the Opry Mills Mall. All in all, it was a nice visit and we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: we had a king room which was really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland

Address: 2461 McGavock Pike, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#11 Family Hotel in Nashville
#20 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest addition to the Nashville Opryland Area, is the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nashville-Opryland! We are conveniently located off Briley Parkway exit 12, just a short 10 minute drive from the Nashville International Airport and 15 minutes from downtown Nashville. With our world class service and being adjacent to The Gaylord Opryland Resort and Convention Center, you ll discover why our guests have selected us as their preferred hotel in Nashville-Opryland! This state-of-the-art 100% non-smoking hotel features special in room amenities such as free high-speed Internet access, microwave and refrigerator, 32 flat panel HDTV's and free local calls. Whether you are staying with us for business or pleasure, take time to relax and enjoy our indoor heated swimming pool, business center, wireless Internet access in all public areas and fitness center. Points of Interests: Companies:, Bridgestone/Firestone America, Gibson Guitar, & Thomas Nelson Inc. Hospitals: Vanderbilt Medical Center, St. Thomas Hospital, Baptist Hospital, Centennial Hospital Universities: Vanderbilt University, Belmont College, David Lipscomb University, & TSU. Local Attractions: Opry Mills Mall, Bass Pro-Shop, Grand Old Opry, General Jackson Showboat, Country Music Hall of Fame, & Sommet Center. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nashville-Opryland Tennessee ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, IHG, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Nashville - Opryland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.