We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Property with great complimentary amenities” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2461 McGavock Pike, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #18 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
Wichita, Kansas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic Property with great complimentary amenities”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2011

After traveling a lot this year on business and paying arm and leg for everything extra, this hotel was SO refreshing to stay at. The property was very new and very modern decor. It had a new smell to it, and you could tell it was very well kept. I had shipped a couple of packages there, and guess what...no receiving charges! That is unheard of in a full-service hotel. This hotel also featured complimentary continental breakfast which was fantastic, and they also had a great indoor pool and fitness center. My room very clean, roomy, and modernized. Smell is huge to me, and it smelled new and clean. Channel options were great in the room, and the location of the hotel couldn't be beat. Literally a one minute drive to a McDonald s, and numerous restaurants, and a one minute drive to the Opryland Convention Center. The staff was also very friendly and accommodating, and the hotel has a small concessions area that if you are needing a quick late night snack or a soda to perk you up on the way out, you can grab one and charge it to your room. Simple.

Also had a computer area for you to make complimentary copies if you needed to as well as FREE wifi. Unheard of in full service hotels.

HIGHLY recommend!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    69
    23
    8
    2
See reviews for
78
63
12
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2011

My husband had a convention at the Gaylord across the street. We stayed at this holiday inn express across the street and loved it! We booked a two room suite for $152 a night on the ICH website. The suite was great! It was big, had a kitchen table that seats 4, kitchen cabinets, sink, microwave, fridge, a living room with a small couch, chair and flat screen tv. The bedroom had two queen beds, a desk and another flat screen tv. The bathroom was large. The maid service was fast and thorough. The indoor pool was great. Our kids loved it! The onsite guest laudry was so convenient! The free hot breakfast is wonderful! Biscuits and Gravy, scrambled eggs, toast, waffles, cereal, yogurt, fruit etc. The free transportation to the Gaylord was very nice so my husband could leave us the rental car during the day plus he didn't have to pay the $18 to park at the Gaylord. This is a great hotel with a great location if visiting the Gaylord or the Grand Ole Opry. If you are looking to spend a lot of time downtown I would recommend staying downtown because this hotel is about 15-20 minutes away from downtown. If you don't mind the drive then it would still be a good choice. We choose to stay the first part of our trip downtown and then moved to the Holiday inn express for the convention portion of our trip. We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Book in advance on the ICH/holiday inn website:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2011

Very nice hotel when spending a few days site seeing, etc. Great location, Located directly across for Opryland & Resort, and not far from main attractions. Reasonable prices and they have complimentary breakfast!

Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights while shopping and touring Nashville. It is easy to get to off of the Briley Parkway and is next to Opryland and the Opry. Breakfast was good and we enjoyed our stay. Even though the Opry Mills mall is still closed from the flood we went to several malls on the south side of town and it was realitively easy to get there on the expressways. We also parked near the Opry and walked in to look around at the Opryland Hotel and Resort. It was beautiful.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2011

We were there for a funeral, and even though we didn't get a special discount for that, we did get a corporate discount. The hotel was really nice. My only complaint was that the desk clerk was gone a lot and you had to wait for their return for service. Breakfast downstairs was very tasty. Room was very clean and well taken care of.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2011 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here on our way home from our honeymoon. The room we booked was non smoking, but the room reeked of smoke. We were unable to change rooms because they were booked solid. We only slept here so it wasn't bad, aside from the nasty smell.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisvegas!
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2011

This is a really nice modern hotel within walking distance of the front gates of Opryland. The staff at check in were very friendly. The hotel has the usual HI Express layout with free breakfast in the common area, a gym with one running machine and a simple free weight system. It also has an indoor pool and small business centre. Our room was very large (a real pleasant surprise) with a nice firm bed, lounge type area and small table. It also had a fridge and microwave which came in handy. Parking is free. Check out was smooth and the staff nice and friendly at all times. Apart from a brisk stroll to Opryland the hotel is a 12-15 minute drive to downtown / Broadway area and about 10 minutes to the airport. Would definitely stay here again, the best HI Express I have stayed in. One note of warning if you are looking for a supermarket get some tips from the staff, the one marked closest in my GPS was not in a great area (about 10min drive on the freeway). The area around the hotel though is very safe and good, It is also walking distance to the Willie Nelson museum.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland

Address: 2461 McGavock Pike, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Nashville
#11 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#20 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest addition to the Nashville Opryland Area, is the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nashville-Opryland! We are conveniently located off Briley Parkway exit 12, just a short 10 minute drive from the Nashville International Airport and 15 minutes from downtown Nashville. With our world class service and being adjacent to The Gaylord Opryland Resort and Convention Center, you ll discover why our guests have selected us as their preferred hotel in Nashville-Opryland! This state-of-the-art 100% non-smoking hotel features special in room amenities such as free high-speed Internet access, microwave and refrigerator, 32 flat panel HDTV's and free local calls. Whether you are staying with us for business or pleasure, take time to relax and enjoy our indoor heated swimming pool, business center, wireless Internet access in all public areas and fitness center. Points of Interests: Companies:, Bridgestone/Firestone America, Gibson Guitar, & Thomas Nelson Inc. Hospitals: Vanderbilt Medical Center, St. Thomas Hospital, Baptist Hospital, Centennial Hospital Universities: Vanderbilt University, Belmont College, David Lipscomb University, & TSU. Local Attractions: Opry Mills Mall, Bass Pro-Shop, Grand Old Opry, General Jackson Showboat, Country Music Hall of Fame, & Sommet Center. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nashville-Opryland Tennessee ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, IHG, BookIt.com, Tingo, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Nashville - Opryland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.