We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's clean. It's safe. It's cheap.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge North to your Saves list
Econo Lodge North
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   110 Maplewood Trace, Nashville, TN 37207   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #92 of 151 Hotels in Nashville
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“It's clean. It's safe. It's cheap.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

I stayed here for a quick over-night on a business trip. Working for a nonprofit, I try to keep my travel expenses to a minimum. The price was right, the location was safe for a single female traveler, and the hotel appeared clean in the pictures.

The hotel met my expectations. The room was clean, the location was safe, and I got a good night's sleep.

The staff, on the other hand, was exceptionally rude. I needed an itemized folio prior to checkout for reimbursement purposes. I had a 6AM flight, and when I went to check out at 4:30 the man on duty said there was no way he could print out my folio. It took a call to Choice Hotels corporate to get my folio. Very frustrating. Had it not been for the rude staff members, my review would have been higher.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    34
    31
    12
    13
See reviews for
27
33
12
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

My wife and I have stayed here twice. The first time was last October on a Friday night. Despite people staying there who were obviously ready to party in town, we got a good night's sleep and were well rested for our drive the next day: exactly what I ask from a motel.

On our way back through Nashville we stayed here again, this time in one of the little cabins further away from the main building. Despite it being well below freezing, the room was again cozy.

Everything worked perfectly both times we stayed, the TV and the wifi. This is not the closest place to downtown, but you will not beat it for the price.

Both times the staff was friendly and welcoming.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

The room we had seemed clean. We checked in late and out early but it was quiet and the bed was ok. The neighborhood looked seedy. There were people running from room to room slamming doors as if they were arguing. Looks like maybe the guest were long term guests. Was ok considering the price was low but I wouldnt have given anymore than I did. I also wouldnt be outside walking around in the parking lot especially at night.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

The wifi didn't work and the TV barley worked. Was told to smack the sides to et it to work. The room was mostly clean nothing major was wrong. The people was nice but could barley understand what was being said but I'd prolly stay again considering the price was good.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

This place is not friendly at all; I would say they are not even professional. I called to ask about check in, the recording is the first sign that this place does not value friendly service, anyhows the man who answered was curt and basically did not give a damn about my experience here.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Room was not cleaned well. Smudges on mirror, dried toothpaste on bathroom counter, dirty floors, and blankets has stains and cigarette burns. Only positives was that the room does come with fridge/microwave and fast food restaurants are within walking distance. Breakfast offerings were coffee, packaged sweet rolls and two choices of cereal.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kibbutz Naan
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Even though the room was ok, and the price was ok the service was terrible. The girl at the desk wasn't helpful at all and was even rude at one point. The breakfast was 2 pieces of toast and coffee which had to be eaten in our room because there was no one around to answer questions. Great disappointment.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge North

Address: 110 Maplewood Trace, Nashville, TN 37207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 151 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge North 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge North Hotel Nashville
Econo Lodge Nashville
Nashville Econo Lodge
Econolodge Hotel North

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.