We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good inexpensive place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge North to your Saves list
Econo Lodge North
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   110 Maplewood Trace, Nashville, TN 37207   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #93 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
Clinton, MS
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good inexpensive place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2008

We just needed a place to sleep after a long drive. I had booked this place based on the reviews from Trip Advisor and the reviews helped. The place was very clean and tastefully decorated and the bed was comfortable. We did not eat the breakfast offered but went to The Waffle House up the street. My only complaint would be the strong smell of curry. Though my host was very pleasant and friendly the smell of curry was very, very strong and I was thankful we did not eat in the lobby. The rooms however smelled very nice and clean and yes the place is old and well used but the sheets were clean and the bathroom spotless. I would recommend this place if your on a budget or just passing through.

  • Liked — Clean and quiet
  • Disliked — The smell of curry in the lobby
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    32
    28
    12
    13
See reviews for
26
31
11
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2008

We booked this because it was the best-rated of the "cheap" hotels in the area. Absolutely fine for a quick stay - clean, no hassles. If you're making a vacation out of your trip to Nashville, you may want to spring for something a little nicer and closer to town.

  • Liked — The Price! The room was very clean and completely adequate.
  • Disliked — That side of town is a little iffy, but safe enough. And you can forget about "breakfast!" Just some white bread and a few plastic-wrapped donuts.
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2008

Pros: Room were relatively large. Beds were comfortable and clean. In addition to big screeen TV, also came with microwave and mini-fridge. Have no memory of bathroom so must have been fine.

Cons: Some of the clerks (especially in the evening) are a bit scatterbrained so try to deal with the day managers. Also, the free breakfast is basically some dry cereal and unappetizing pastries. We went to the Waffle House a block away. Neighborhood immediately around econolodge is nice but several blocks to the south becomes more commercial with a fair number of liquor stores. However, if you dont want to pay an arm and a leg to stay smack dab in downtown Nashville, you're going to get the same type of neighborhood everywhere around the city except in the suburbs southwest of the airport and way past vanderbilt in the east, so no big deal there.

All in all, a pleasant place to stay at while in Nashville.

  • Liked — Good Value
  • Disliked — Breakfast
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Pennsylvania
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2007

I brought a group to Nashville for a business seminar, and we rented 8 rooms here Friday - Sunday. For its low price, this hotel was excellent! Rooms had TV, microwave, refrigerator. Beds were comfortable. Hotel was VERY clean. We saved $25/night [$400 total savings] by not staying at a more "upscale" hotel, but we were very pleased with how comfortable this was. Staff was friendly, and accommodating.

Stayed September 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge North

Address: 110 Maplewood Trace, Nashville, TN 37207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge North 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge North Hotel Nashville
Econo Lodge Nashville
Nashville Econo Lodge
Econolodge Hotel North

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.