We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor motel” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Nashville Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Nashville Downtown to your Saves list
Ramada Nashville Downtown
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   303 Interstate Drive/I-65, I 24 Exits 49 & 48, Nashville, TN 37213   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
25% Off 2-Night Stays
Ranked #111 of 152 Hotels in Nashville
Knoxville
1 review
“Poor motel”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

A trashy motel in need of, at the very least cosmetic improvements. There were no events going on downtown or at LP Field but they added $12.00 for parking. Guest are not advised of the parking fee until check in. There is no parking structure or parking security, just a typical motel parking lot. Interstate traffic noise all night.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    118
    181
    169
    203
See reviews for
183
188
19
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hayward
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

the quality is not what I expected. The doors were difficult to open and close. The smell was bad/stale. Only one staff person to handle all situations was available. The quality of television picture caused us to change rooms and the picture quality improved but not much. At a cost of $100..oo per night, I don't think it was a great deal.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven C, General Manager at Ramada Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
I would like to thank you for your review on our property. I am very sorry to hear that the TV reception was bad. We got these TV at the first on the year so I will be looking to see what room you occupied to check the quality, and connections to the cable wire.

Thank you and we hope you have safe travels in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We were charged $43.70 for parking on top of the $220.33 for the room because of the Titans game! This hotel is not worth the money we had to pay! Such a rip off. Do not recommend this hotel to ANYONE!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven C, General Manager at Ramada Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thank you for your review. We do have a nightly parking fee at our property. With the hotel in the downtown area a parking charge is pretty standard. With our close proximity to the Tennessee Titan stadium the charge is typically $40.00 for hotel guest and $50.00 to $70.00 for non-guest. If you did not see the charge please let me know how your reservation was booked as I look regularly on all of the different booking channels to ensure that the fee is posted in plain view without having to dig for it to ensure that our guest can make the best decision on where to stay. Thank you again and I hope you have safe travels in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Comfort Inn Downtown
#86 of 152 in Nashville
3.0 of 5 stars 567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
The Capitol Hotel Downtown Nashville
Knights Inn Nashville
#83 of 152 in Nashville
3.5 of 5 stars 497 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Omni Nashville Hotel
Omni Nashville Hotel
#3 of 152 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 2,855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Nashville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Nashville Downtown

Address: 303 Interstate Drive/I-65, I 24 Exits 49 & 48, Nashville, TN 37213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 152 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Nashville Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and EasyToBook so you can book your Ramada Nashville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited @ The Stadium/Downtown Nashville Hotel Nashville
Ramada Nashville
Nashville Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Nashville Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.