We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs improvement” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Nashville Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Nashville Downtown to your Saves list
Ramada Nashville Downtown
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   303 Interstate Drive/I-65, I 24 Exits 49 & 48, Nashville, TN 37213   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #117 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    90
    156
    142
    184
See reviews for
159
156
15
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Clarksville, Tennessee
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We were charged $43.70 for parking on top of the $220.33 for the room because of the Titans game! This hotel is not worth the money we had to pay! Such a rip off. Do not recommend this hotel to ANYONE!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven C, General Manager at Ramada Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thank you for your review. We do have a nightly parking fee at our property. With the hotel in the downtown area a parking charge is pretty standard. With our close proximity to the Tennessee Titan stadium the charge is typically $40.00 for hotel guest and $50.00 to $70.00 for non-guest. If you did not see the charge please let me know how your reservation was booked as I look regularly on all of the different booking channels to ensure that the fee is posted in plain view without having to dig for it to ensure that our guest can make the best decision on where to stay. Thank you again and I hope you have safe travels in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin, WI
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

This is a perfectly acceptable hotel in a great location. Service was fine and so was breakfast. Yes, it costs to park overnight, but that is not unexpected for the location. Best of all, it is safe and so convenient to walk across the street to the stadium.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven C, General Manager at Ramada Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thank you for taking your time to complete a review on tripadvisor on our hotel. Safe travels.....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

If you stay here during any type of major event you will be charged a hidden parking fee! We were forced to pay $47 a vehicle and they would not allow us to cancel our reservation after we found out it would be almost a $100 for two cars to be parked. The staff were extremely rude about the situation! Beware!! And FYI you pay for location only! The rooms are very outdated.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven C, General Manager at Ramada Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. I am sorry to hear the you did not agree with the parking fee on Titan game day. I do look on all booking channels to ensure that the fee is posted, if you booked on a booking channel ie. booking.com, expedia or hotwire and did not see this fee please let me know so I can contact them to ensure they post it openly on there site. Since I do not have access to their content I can only send request. Thank you again and I hope you have safe travels in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvania, Ohio, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

This Ramada is conveniently located right next to the NFL stadium (home of the Tennessee Titans), the downtown Nashville restaurant and bar scene, and a couple of awesome places to eat (the German and Thai restaurants) that are within close walking distance. And for a hotel located in (or near) the downtown of a major city, the prices are fairly reasonable. But those are about the only good things I can say about this place.

If you go downtown, take the hotel shuttle and plan to grab a taxi back (be careful with the taxis...prices will range from $10-$20, so don't get ripped off. Cost should be around $10). You don't want to be walking around this neighborhood at night if you're uneasy with pimps, prostitutes, homeless people, and car loads of drunken idiots that just left the bar.

The hotel was tired and rundown and badly in need of some remodeling. The shower had good pressure...but the tub would not drain. So it backed up with dirty water every time I took a shower. The bed was relatively comfortable, but the room felt dingy and dirty.

The staff was OK...not pleasant, not unpleasant...just kinda "there."

Would I stay there again? Probably not unless I had to. It was OK, but next time I'll look for a better place.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven C, General Manager at Ramada Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. I have printed off your review and have posted it in our hotel for our employees to see how we are being reviewed. Thank you again and I hope your future travels are safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Nashville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Nashville Downtown

Address: 303 Interstate Drive/I-65, I 24 Exits 49 & 48, Nashville, TN 37213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Nashville Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Nashville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited @ The Stadium/Downtown Nashville Hotel Nashville
Ramada Nashville
Nashville Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Nashville Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.