We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs improvement” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Nashville Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Nashville Downtown to your Saves list
Ramada Nashville Downtown
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   303 Interstate Drive/I-65, I 24 Exits 49 & 48, Nashville, TN 37213   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #110 of 151 Hotels in Nashville
Ardmore
1 review
“Needs improvement”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

I was quite surprised I had to pay $20.00 per vehicle for 2 vehicles upon check in the park at the Hotel I was paying to stay at. Unfortunelty it rained all weekend and our TV didn't work, over 24 hours for them to bring a TV and that TV had no remote and picture was very fuzzy. We had no additional blankets in our room and the room was dirty and the towel rack broken. The amentities did not match up top the price that was paid per night.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    99
    169
    159
    193
See reviews for
168
175
17
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This hotel may not be comparable to the Hyatt or the Hilton, but it is a heck of a lot better than where we were the night we stayed here at first. Once we walked into this place, we felt like we were in heaven. It was clean, the people were super nice, and our room was clean. The halls were hot, like they were too cheap to turn the air conditioner on and the breakfast room was even hotter! It felt like a sauna in there, no joke! The bathroom was clean, the sheets were clean, and the air conditioner worked. That's all I cared about for this quick Nashville wedding weekend! Wouldn't recommend this hotel if you are a girly girl!
The breakfast was just okay. Hardly anything saturday morning and sunday morning when we went in I was going to suggest they get a belgian waffle maker, but alas, there was on there. They already had one side of the waffle machine closed down and the other side was being used. I didn't feel like waiting. I ate cereal... again. The juice is watered down and the muffins weren't great. The donuts definitely weren't from krispy kreme.
I suggest you find another place to stay unless this is your quick option!
$$$ for parking!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, TN
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for work, company paid for it. It's a good thing because I wouldn't pay a dime for it. There was what appeared to be dried blood on the air conditioner, the hall carpets were grungy and the halls smelled musty, bathroom floor and the front of the sink were dirty as well. Oh, and the free breakfast wasn't worth it either.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

This place should be torn down! Missing tiles and doors in bath, worn carpets, just hope sheets were clean. Plus on arrival staff informs that parking is $20 due to holiday even though site said free parking and it is not covered or secure. Don't book here!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Nashville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Nashville Downtown

Address: 303 Interstate Drive/I-65, I 24 Exits 49 & 48, Nashville, TN 37213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 151 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Nashville Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Nashville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited @ The Stadium/Downtown Nashville Hotel Nashville
Ramada Nashville
Nashville Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Nashville Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.