We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3431 Percy Priest Dr., Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #60 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
Maryville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Our room was clean and bed was comfortable, but the sofa bed was horrible, mattress was very thin and needs to be replaced, had to go down and get sheets for the sofa bed. Breakfast was very good, plenty to chose from. Someone besides myself cancelled my reservation but Erica at front desk was very helpful in getting me another room at same price.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    42
    25
    6
    7
See reviews for
60
24
3
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park, Kansas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

This is the current standard format for Comfort Suites with some good features. The rooms are fairly spacious; the indoor pool is large; the furniture is pretty good and the beds are most comfortable. However, the carpets throughout the property are just filthy--it made me feel dirty to walk on them. The sofa bed in our room was completely worn out--needs to be replaced. However, personnel were most cordial and helpful when we wanted to hold a birthday party in the breakfast area. It is in a good location--just one exit away from the airport.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Pulled in, early evening after being in the van all day. The first thing my Grandkids saw was the pool. Made the kids eat dinner, then got ready for the pool. We walked by the front desk to the pool, nothing was said about anything.
My husband took the kids to the pool, when he walked in the pool area he noticed that the ac was on and it was very cold in the pool area. He took the kids (12,4 and 2) in the pool. First thing out of the small kids' mouth was that the water was very cold. The started shivering right away, even my 12 year old couldn't take the cold. When they got out after about 15 minutes. It was so cold in the pool room that they had to walk out in the hallway to get warm. My daughter went to the front desk to ask them why there wasn't anything said about the pool heater being out. The front desk clerk clearly saw that we had little kids and said nothing.
Next was the room. Comfort Inns and Suites use to be so good about being clean. The closet doors were falling off the tracts, we had to try to keep the small kids away from them. My. Grandson found a dirty pair of socks in the closet, they also found old food under the bed along with a tube of Chapstick.

Room Tip: Be careful of this one, reviews are good, but many underlying problems
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, Tennessee
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

My family stayed here during our spring break and loved it. The hotel staff took good care of us and was very friendly. The elliptical did not seem to work in the workout room and as soon as I told the front desk they had two guys right on top of it looking to see what was wrong.Breakfast was about what you would get any where else but my daughter loved the hot chocolate! The pool was nice and clean and so where the rooms. The bed was very comfortable as well! I would stay here again.Loved the fact that it is very close to Percy Priest lake. We enjoyed going there and watching the fishermen and the boats.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

the hotel was close to stores and restaurants and the highway. easy access to downtown. room was very nice, breakfast was plentiful, pool an hot tub was thoroughly enjoyable. linda, the lady working the breakfast area, was very helpful and hoot to talk with, very funny lady.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
knoxville, tn
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

My daughter & I were attending a dance competition this past weekend and stayed at this hotel. The check in was a bit slow but it was because there were quite a few people that arrived at the same time. The clerk should have requested assistance. Past that our stay was just fine. We had a king suite. The bed was very comfortable and the room was spacious. We didn't use the pull out bed for sleep but we had friends over to visit and the sitting area was great! Had a microwave & refrigerator in the room so that was nice for snacks & drinks. Room was clean. The indoor pool was good size. Breakfast was good. There were eggs, sausage, waffles, fruit, cereal, bagels, toast. Just a bit of everything. I would definitely stay there again. The only negative is there aren't' a lot of options for restaurants off this exit. There is a Cracker Barrel at the end of the street. We walked over to dinner the first night. Price we paid for room was very reasonable.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryce Canyon National Park, Utah
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

We spent four nights at this hotel during the women's NCAA basketball Final Four in April of 2014. Its rates were a fraction of those at downtown hotels close to the site of the games, but the commute was straightforward and posed no problems.

The hotel was clean, quiet and comfortable, well maintained and very accommodating to us. The breakfast buffet was fine, if not distinguished but for the price (included in the room rate) it was a bargain---again especially compared to breakfast prices at downtown hotels!

Easily accessible from I-40 east or west at Exit 219 (just one exit from the Hermitage exit), this hotel is a good choice for those visiting Nashville who do not need to be lodged downtown.

Room Tip: Our room directly in front of the elevator was quiet, Floors 1 and 3 have ice machines; our floor (2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 3431 Percy Priest Dr., Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Nashville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.