We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3431 Percy Priest Dr., Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #60 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“very nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

the hotel was close to stores and restaurants and the highway. easy access to downtown. room was very nice, breakfast was plentiful, pool an hot tub was thoroughly enjoyable. linda, the lady working the breakfast area, was very helpful and hoot to talk with, very funny lady.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    44
    25
    6
    7
See reviews for
61
24
3
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
knoxville, tn
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

My daughter & I were attending a dance competition this past weekend and stayed at this hotel. The check in was a bit slow but it was because there were quite a few people that arrived at the same time. The clerk should have requested assistance. Past that our stay was just fine. We had a king suite. The bed was very comfortable and the room was spacious. We didn't use the pull out bed for sleep but we had friends over to visit and the sitting area was great! Had a microwave & refrigerator in the room so that was nice for snacks & drinks. Room was clean. The indoor pool was good size. Breakfast was good. There were eggs, sausage, waffles, fruit, cereal, bagels, toast. Just a bit of everything. I would definitely stay there again. The only negative is there aren't' a lot of options for restaurants off this exit. There is a Cracker Barrel at the end of the street. We walked over to dinner the first night. Price we paid for room was very reasonable.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryce Canyon National Park, Utah
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

We spent four nights at this hotel during the women's NCAA basketball Final Four in April of 2014. Its rates were a fraction of those at downtown hotels close to the site of the games, but the commute was straightforward and posed no problems.

The hotel was clean, quiet and comfortable, well maintained and very accommodating to us. The breakfast buffet was fine, if not distinguished but for the price (included in the room rate) it was a bargain---again especially compared to breakfast prices at downtown hotels!

Easily accessible from I-40 east or west at Exit 219 (just one exit from the Hermitage exit), this hotel is a good choice for those visiting Nashville who do not need to be lodged downtown.

Room Tip: Our room directly in front of the elevator was quiet, Floors 1 and 3 have ice machines; our floor (2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Front desk staff was welcoming and very accommodating. They do not wear name tags, so I can only describe the young lady that gave great service. She is the young black lady at the front desk.
Rooms are quiet, with just enough room.
As for housekeeping, on a 5 point scale, 2.5. We utilized the sofa bed, they never made the bed, adjusted the sheets, vacuumed under it, etc. Really, they did a half job of vacuuming. There were items under the beds from previous guests, nothing large, such as candy or missing tv remote cap that if housekeeping moved stuff they would see. Also, very noticeable dust on top of bathroom light fixture.

Room Tip: Nashville isn't a very large city so this place is close to everything with reasonable prices
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dyersburg, Tennessee
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

We were re-booked at this Comfort Suites from a Hilton Garden Inn due to a maintenance issue at our HGI room. The room was very nice with 2 queens and a sitting area with a couch and pullout (although the mattress was almost unusable so we folded it back up and one kid slept on the couch. The bedding was very nice. Room was clean. Kids had a blast at the indoor pool. Breakfast was included with the $139 room however I have had much better hotel breakfasts. We did try to stay the second night of our two day stay instead of returning to the HGI for $209/night w/o breakfast but Comfort Suites was booked and we had to check out. Comparing our room here to what we had the next night at HGI Airport, I would have preferred the nicer CS room at $70 less!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bardstown, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

We stayed here two nights this weekend. I was a little hesitant going in there after the reviews but the guy at the front desk was great. Room was ok...showed some wear like closet door was missing, cabinet on fridge wouldn't close, sofa bed was totally useless. However, I had read reviews so we took our own portable bed. (Thankfully!) The worse part came when we went down for breakfast at 8:00 am. It was filthy! Nothing was clean. Tables had trash on them. Waffle mix was everywhere. Breakfast was very lacking. Breakfast was only available until 9:00 am (most hotels are til 10:00 am). At 9:00 am am they were promptly taking everything away. We got back to our room and they were cleaning it. We never imaged they would be in our room so early. They turned off everything...heater, lights AND unplugged our cell phones and ipads. It was bad enough that they were in our room unexpectedly but they should've left our stuff alone. Second morning, we didn't even bother with breakfast. We decided to eat elsewhere that was clean.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

We stayed two nights during spring break week and it was very busy as was to be expected. The hotel was clean , the breakfast was good and the pool was clean and open 24 hours a day. There is a local bar you can walk across the parking lot too to eat and have some drinks and the staff are very nice

My only issues with this hotel was the walls seem to be very thin , you could hear the television and people talking in other rooms and when a person leaves their room if they let go of the door it slams shut , very loudly. We were woken up by this two days in a row.

All in all it is a nice hotel but we will look for another place to stay next time

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 3431 Percy Priest Dr., Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Nashville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.