We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, but not what I expected.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1715 Broadway Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 151 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Palmer, Tennessee
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good, but not what I expected.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

The good: Valet was quick and careful with my car. The place was clean, staff was great, and the bed comfortable. Brennan at the desk shook my hand and thanked me as he handed me the room key- that impressed me.

The bad: A little hard to get into with evening traffic flow. Bathroom door wouldnt close and the shower head didnt adjust (broken). The water pressure was terrible, it couldn't knock the soap off my back.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kyledzembo, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Matt H,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate you staying with us during your recent trip to Nashville. While I'm thrilled to hear about all the pros in your stay, i'm very sorry for the problems you had in regards to the room condition/working order. I would love the opportunity to speak with you directly to offer my apologies and to discuss the room you were in to make certain all problems are resolved! I can be reached at 615.369.5900. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, and we would love another opportunity to serve you.

Kyle Dzembo
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

817 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    442
    251
    84
    27
    13
See reviews for
166
211
28
250
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cabo Rojo, null, Puerto Rico
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Clean nice people and good service. For business is very good close to downtown and close to the airport. Good breakfast, wifi, comfort bed and quiet at night, close to nice bar with live music, I recommended.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kyledzembo, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Joaquin O,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate you choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to Nashville. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with us so much! I'm glad you enjoyed all the amenities we offer (wifi, breakfast, proximity, etc.). We would love to have you stay with us during your next trip to Nashville, please keep us in mind. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us.

Kyle Dzembo
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lockport, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

This was our first time to Nashville and it was amazing from the minute we got to the hotel until the minute we left. Thanks to Benan, Chelsea, Becky and Larry for going out of your way to make our stay a memory. The shuttle service and drivers were awesome in getting us to the places we went, the rooms were clean and quiet and we will definitely be back. We miss you already, Kristin & Chris

Room Tip: We had a great room on the 7th floor facing the parking area and it was really quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kyledzembo, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Kristin H,

Happy belated Anniversary! Thank you for staying with us during your anniversary. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with us! Thank you for your kind words in regards to our staff members. They all do such a wonderful job. We really appreciate your feedback here on tripadvisor. Please keep us in mind during your next trip, we would love to have you stay with us again.

Kyle Dzembo
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesex
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a few nights in May. The shuttle is a huge help and very convenient. Drivers and hotel staff are so accommodating and friendly. They were able to check us in early. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kyledzembo, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Crazylegzkira,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us here on TripAdvisor. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We always do our best to accommodate early check ins, I'm glad we were able to get you in early. Our shuttle drivers to a fantastic job servicing all of our guests in a timely, and friendly manner. Thank you for noticing their efforts! We do hope you stay with us again very soon.

Kyle Dzembo
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We stayed here for a family wedding The room was spacious and clean The beds were dual zone adjustable which I did not care for. I would have been quite happy with a pillowtop mattress. The wedding reception was held at the hotel. The staff were great, took care of every request and the young people (age 20-40) had a blast. The Old foloks had a good time too

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kyledzembo, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Q5791TKlindat,

Boy do we love wedding season! We are in the thick of wedding season and it is such a blast to host so many receptions! I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel as well as the ballroom. We are very lucky to have such a wonderful ballroom on our top floor. Thank you for your kind words in regards to the staff. Please keep us in mind during any future Nashville trips! We would love to have you stay with us again.

Kyle Dzembo
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monticello, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Great hotel about one mile from Music Row and Vanderbilt. Close to restaurants. Easy access to I-40. Friendly staff, great accommodations. We used the shuttle a few times to get around in the downtown area - it's complimentary within a certain perimeter of the hotel. No complaints about this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kyledzembo, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Becky P,

Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to Nashville. I'm glad that our location and shuttle service were able to help make your Nashville experience a memorable one. We really appreciate you taking the time to share a review on your recent stay here on TripAdvisor. We do hope you stay with us again next time you are in town, please let us know!

Kyle Dzembo
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

From the time we pulled up and saw the valet.....(self or valet parking) they were 100% professional and friendly. Location is perfect. Within walking distance from GREAT restaurants, Vanderbilt. They have GREAT food at hotel. Staff goes the extra mile EVERY single time we stay here and it has become the only hotel in Nashville we want to stay in. Cannot say enough about the professional and caring staff and quiet EXTRA clean rooms.

Room Tip: We ask for the rooms that do not face the road (Broadway street)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kyledzembo, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Cat191,

Thank you for staying with us every time you visit Nashville! I'm glad we have been able to exceed your expectations consistently. Thank you for your kind words in regards to the staff and their hard work. We are lucky to have the staff we do! We look forward to your next trip. Thank you for sharing your experience with us here on TripAdvisor.

Kyle Dzembo
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt

Address: 1715 Broadway Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Nashville
#2 Business Hotel in Nashville
#10 Family Hotel in Nashville
#11 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in mid-town Nashville conveniently located off I-65/I-40 on Broadway Avenue. Within a short distance of our newly built hotel is Nashville's bustling downtown area, the famous Music Row, and both Belmont and Vanderbilt Universities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.