We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“From Room/Service industry” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1715 Broadway Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #14 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“From Room/Service industry”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

To Start with our stay was for 5 nites and 6 days. It was the most pleasurable experience we had. Starting with check in- It was prompt and we were greeted immediately by Chelsea who by far was the highlight of helpfulness for the entire week when she wasn't there Becky filled in with ease. These girls belong at that front desk. Keeping in mind this was not our first trip to Nashville and because of staff we will go back without hesitation. Area restaurants were recommended and they did what we asked "Keep us away from Tourist traps" Flying in without a car was not a problem they had a shuttle service that was exceptional again because of staff. Toby, Chris And of course Larry were funny, knowledgeable of the area and just made a simple ride enjoyable. This was a very busy hotel but as a guest I did not feel it ever. Thanks again to Matt and his team and I mean team they all worked together to make our stay so enjoyable that when we do come back and we will this is our hotel of choice. Please Understand it is not fancy but it is not Low end either great choice we made thank you again. Dave Dewitt and Debbie Thomas

Room Tip: call the hotel first for best room rate we shopped on line and got a much better price offer calling...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kyledzembo, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
dlitful,

Thank you for choosing us during your recent trip to Nashville. It's such great news to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that so many of our staff members we able to assist in making your Nashville experience a memorable one! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us here on TripAdvisor. We will see again soon hopefully!

Kyle Dzembo
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    191
    61
    20
    12
See reviews for
105
168
23
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We were very pleased with our service and stay for 4 nights in Nashville. Parking was expensive so we walked to campus and downtown. We felt very safe.
Our cleaning crew was so kind. We want to do a "shout out" to Oscar for helping boys with our PlayStation!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kyledzembo, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Scott H,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us here on TripAdvisor! We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback. Oscar does such a great job and is very responsive to any request that comes his way. Thank you for noticing! I see that you walked to the campus and downtown.. While we are within walking range I wanted to share with you that we also provide a complimentary shuttle service anywhere within 2 miles! We hope you stay with us again during your next trip to Nashville, and thank you again!

Kyle Dzembo
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Arrived at 1:30 pm and checked in immediately. The valets were soooo nice and friendly! Their names were Ferious and Adam. They also loaded our luggage the next day on check out and we visited with both of them and they were so gracious and again all smiles and friendly. Chelsea was out the check in/out desk and was a shining light . She was very helpful , prompt, and all smiles. I told her she should be " ms. Tennessee " . The hotel was very clean . Willie drove us in the shuttle and was helpful and talkative . We enjoyed all the staff we met. True south hospitality.

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor . Quiet and air conditioner worked well
See more room tips
Green Features: Energy star appliances in room. Toiletries with recycled packages. Energy efficient light bulbs
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kyledzembo, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Margaret A,

Thank you so much for staying with us during your recent trip to Nashville. Also, thank you for taking the time to fill out a review here on TripAdvisor! We appreciate your feedback and wanted to thank you for your kind words in regards to all the staff members. Our staff takes much pride in the service we provide and it is always great to hear our hard work is appreciated by our guests. Please come back and visit soon!

Kyle Dzembo
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baraboo,
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Enjoyed an impromptu trip to Nashville. Although the reservations were a mess and the check in girl couldn't say more than 2 words without answering the phone, over and over again, we finally got into our room. Our room was next to elevator but we never heard it. Although on the 4th floor, we were surprised how loud the street sounds were. It was clean, and a convenient location. Larry was an excellent shuttle driver, giving us great tips-the afternoon shuttle driver was awful-didn't know where he was going and when we called for a return ride, he told us to walk 6 blocks so it was easier for him :( . A bit pricey and although we attempted to get the parking discount, the reservationist didn't know how to add it to our reservation and after 15 minutes on the phone, we decided jut to pay the overpriced parking.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kyledzembo, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Chitowngirl75,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us here on TripAdvisor. I'm happy to read that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and intend to return. However, I am very sorry for the busyness at check in and for your interaction with one of the shuttle drivers. That is unacceptable and we will be sure to address. We really appreciate you staying with us during your trip and do hope to see you again very soon.

Kyle Dzembo
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Let's start in order.
Check in.
Check in is at 4 and we arrived at 3:30, we booked a junior suite they gave us room 508 witch is next to the elevator I don't know what the other reviews are saying I did not hear the elevator once.

Room.
The suite had a living space with a pull out bed and 2 tvs then past the bathroom is 2 adjustable queen size beds the window looked out over the parking garage which was only a problem if you look down at the gradge roof, if you look up you can see the skyline.

Bed problem.

The beds where very comfortable after you adjust them but I stood at the side of the bed for at least 5 min and there was a baby bed bug on my leg and one on the bed skirt, I took at bed a part and did not see any more so I think it was safe but they did not clean the bed at all there was crumbs on the bed when I arrived.

Hotel breakfast, parking, pool.

Breakfast it's $11 for a muffin eggs and yogurt, I went to the pancake pantry .5 miles away which was very good but get there early they have a long line after 7:30. Parking is $23 self and $27 valid with just a small walk out of the hotel. The pool is 3 ft - 5 ft and warm, but the second night there was a baseball team at the pool screeming and yelling, we could here them from our room and they where running up and down the halls so we called front desk they made them stay in there room or go to the ball room on floor 9.

Hotel shuttle.
The shuttle is free and will pick up and drop you off anywhere within a 2 mile radius, you call them when you want picked up, which was very convenient.

I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

we stayed here for the 4th of july weekend and loved our stay! (p.s. nashville's fireworks are top notch!) the facility was bright and clean. the staff was extremely friendly and helpful! the pool was great, the work out room was great, the bartender was hilarious!

i have zero complaints about this hotel and i will be staying here again next time i visit nashville!

oh, and they put these delicious treats in your room called "goo goo clusters" - they are so good! i asked them to send me home to ohio with some and they did!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kyledzembo, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Whit R,

Thank you for staying with us during your trip on the 4th of July. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found Nashville's firework expo to be top notch. Thank you for sharing your experience with us here on TripAdvisor and for your kind words in regards to the service you received! Please keep us in mind during your next visit! We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Kyle Dzembo
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We arrived on a red eye. We were allowed to check in early (thank you). The staff at every turn was helpful, answered questions, and was extremely friendly. We were looking at colleges, so in and out quite a bit. Hotel was clean, breakfast was good, and internet in room was fab. Price of parking only negative, but everything else was fab. Will return. Shout out to Beck at the front desk who gave us in depth information on MTSU :) super helpful. I lost my ring in, and the staff handled this very well. They looked in my room, let me know it was not there, and then I returned later that evening to find that someone from the garage had turned in my ring. The whole thing was handled so professionally, and that was great. Who ever is running this hotel gets a big shout out.....

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kyledzembo, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
colleent469,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us here on TripAdvisor. I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us so much! Becky is such an asset to our team, thank you for giving her a shout out. I remember vividly the missing ring, thankfully one of our other guests returned the ring shortly after we searched the room. I do hope you stay with us again during your next visit.

Kyle Dzembo
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt

Address: 1715 Broadway Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Nashville
#6 Business Hotel in Nashville
#10 Family Hotel in Nashville
#14 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in mid-town Nashville conveniently located off I-65/I-40 on Broadway Avenue. Within a short distance of our newly built hotel is Nashville's bustling downtown area, the famous Music Row, and both Belmont and Vanderbilt Universities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.