We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1715 Broadway Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #12 of 150 hotels in Nashville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Nashville, United States
1 review
“Nice location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Hotel is nice and conveniently located between the colleges and downtown. Staff seemed helpful and efficient. Be aware that parking is pricey in Nashville and even though the hotel rate was good, I thought the parking rate was too high.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kyledzembo, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Laura T,

Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to Nashville. Also, thank you very much for your kind words in regards to the staff and their eagerness to help. In regards to the parking while parking rates do apply you will notice that our rates are less than that of our competitors. Again, thank you for your kind words in regards to the staff and for sharing your experience with us here on Tripadvisor!

Kyle Dzembo
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    255
    183
    60
    20
    10
See reviews for
100
160
23
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ringgold, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We reserved the king bedroom with jacuzzi in room. It was the best value in Nashville and the room was excellent and exactly where we wanted to be in town! We could not hear any noise from neighboring rooms or outside. Very quiet.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kyledzembo, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Cathy S,

Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to Nashville. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Our location truly is ideal for the traveler looking to be just inside the downtown bubble, however far enough away to not hear the noise. I'm glad this was able to make for such a great experience for you! Thank you again for staying with us.

Kyle Dzembo
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fowlerville, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Overwhelmed by the exceptional customer service we received in every department of this hotel!!! The management team should be commended for setting the bar so high for the staff and the staff should be proud to know that they are truly making a difference. Good customer service is harder to find these days but when you find it you want to return again and again. We look forward to returning to Nashville and I can say that this hotel will be our first choice to stay in. Ps. We loved the goodies we received upon arrival to our room. Especially the guitar picks and GooGoo Clusters! Nice touch!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kyledzembo, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
William M,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on here in Tripadvisor. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us! I am in total agreement with you that our staff should be very proud of the work they do. It is a pleasure working alongside such a fun group of hard workers. Glad you enjoyed the goo goo cluster! :) Thank you again for your kind words. We hope to see you very soon.

Kyle Dzembo
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

located right in the heart of the 21st Avenue/broadway/Vandy/West End area, plenty of great places to eat or drink within walking distance. Also they have shuttles to downtown. The hotel is new and the staff was very friendly. Price was good as well. My only complain was the 23 dollar parking and the distance from parking deck to room...

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kyledzembo, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Noahparsons,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us here on TripAdvisor! We're thrilled to learn you enjoyed your stay with us and wanted to thank you for your kind words in regards to the staff. In regards to the parking while there is a cost associated we will notice we offer parking for lower than that of our neighboring competitors. I wanted to let you know that while I understand the garage not being attached to the hotel (being right behind the building) we do offer valet to our guests that will enable you to now have to retrieve your car. Thank you again for your kind words! We hope to see you again very soon!

Kyle Dzembo
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davison
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

I have stayed at several Nashville hotels and this hotel ranks as one of the best for customer service. This hotel is located a little over a mile from the honky tonks on Broadway, however, we only walked it once because the shuttle service is one of the best I have ever experienced. The drivers all gave out cards for you to call them for pick-up service and they adjusted their hours because of the events in town. The hotel always had flavored water and snacks available and the front desk staff were helpful in providing information.
The only negatives were the lack of free breakfast and being overcharged for parking. However, there is a restaurant on site and when I brought the billing error to the attention of the staff a prompt adjustment was made to my account.
I was a little worried about staying a little further out from the downtown area, however, I would do it again. Midtown has restaurants that we enjoyed without the wait or crowds. We even experienced a free street concert in the area. I highly recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in a Queen suite which had a comfortable seating area. However, we had a view of the parki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kyledzembo, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
MJD01,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us here on TripAdivsor! We're thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your time with us from the location, to the staff, to the shuttle and everything! I'm sorry for the billing error you experience, however glad to hear it was remedied so quickly. In regards to the breakfast, as part of the Hilton Garden Inn brand we do have a restaurant on site as opposed to the complimentary continental breakfast. While there is a cost associated, we offer three different ranges of breakfast from between $3.95 and $10.95 depending on the type of breakfast you wish to have. Also, while we do have a charge for our parking you will notice that we keep ourselves below that of our competitors and offer professional valet attendants and garage parking for all of our guests. Thank you again for your feedback and we do hope to see you again very soon!

Kyle Dzembo
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

My children and I spent a night at this hotel Easter weekend and had a wonderful experience with the place and the staff. The room was clean and the shuttle service that brought us to the nearby church and back had been extremely helpful in getting us unhampered by the traffic in the area. Overall, that stay was exquisite which prompted me to choose the Hilton Garden Inn for the next trip away from home.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kyledzembo, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Coleen2012,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us here on TripAdvisor. I'm glad to hear you you enjoyed your Easter weekend trip with us! Our hotel is perfectly located so close to so much (such as the church you visited during your time with us.) Thank you also for your comments in regards to the staff. We pride ourselves in the services we offer, it's nice to hear good feedback from our guests! We look forward to your next visit!

Kyle Dzembo
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Nice modern hotel with very friendly staff. Rooms are clean and to a high standard. Not central to the city, but the Hotel offers a free shuttle bus to the city (20-25min walk) perfect for visiting lower Broadway for the Honky Tonk bars.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kyledzembo, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
yt_Skippy,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us in regards to your recent stay with us. We really appreciate you taking the time to visit trip advisor and wanted to thank you for your kind words. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Our shuttle really helps create an incredible experience as we are able to be just outside of the downtown, however just 1 mile away which makes for a very quick shuttle ride. Please let us know next time you are in town as we would love to have you stay with us again.

Kyle Dzembo
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt

Address: 1715 Broadway Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Nashville
#8 Business Hotel in Nashville
#8 Family Hotel in Nashville
#16 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in mid-town Nashville conveniently located off I-65/I-40 on Broadway Avenue. Within a short distance of our newly built hotel is Nashville's bustling downtown area, the famous Music Row, and both Belmont and Vanderbilt Universities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.