We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location, great service, good rooms, expensive parking!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1715 Broadway Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Birmingham, Alabama
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“great location, great service, good rooms, expensive parking!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

located right in the heart of the 21st Avenue/broadway/Vandy/West End area, plenty of great places to eat or drink within walking distance. Also they have shuttles to downtown. The hotel is new and the staff was very friendly. Price was good as well. My only complain was the 23 dollar parking and the distance from parking deck to room...

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kyledzembo, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Noahparsons,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us here on TripAdvisor! We're thrilled to learn you enjoyed your stay with us and wanted to thank you for your kind words in regards to the staff. In regards to the parking while there is a cost associated we will notice we offer parking for lower than that of our neighboring competitors. I wanted to let you know that while I understand the garage not being attached to the hotel (being right behind the building) we do offer valet to our guests that will enable you to now have to retrieve your car. Thank you again for your kind words! We hope to see you again very soon!

Kyle Dzembo
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    211
    67
    21
    12
See reviews for
118
182
24
171
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Davison
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

I have stayed at several Nashville hotels and this hotel ranks as one of the best for customer service. This hotel is located a little over a mile from the honky tonks on Broadway, however, we only walked it once because the shuttle service is one of the best I have ever experienced. The drivers all gave out cards for you to call them for pick-up service and they adjusted their hours because of the events in town. The hotel always had flavored water and snacks available and the front desk staff were helpful in providing information.
The only negatives were the lack of free breakfast and being overcharged for parking. However, there is a restaurant on site and when I brought the billing error to the attention of the staff a prompt adjustment was made to my account.
I was a little worried about staying a little further out from the downtown area, however, I would do it again. Midtown has restaurants that we enjoyed without the wait or crowds. We even experienced a free street concert in the area. I highly recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in a Queen suite which had a comfortable seating area. However, we had a view of the parki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kyledzembo, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
MJD01,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us here on TripAdivsor! We're thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your time with us from the location, to the staff, to the shuttle and everything! I'm sorry for the billing error you experience, however glad to hear it was remedied so quickly. In regards to the breakfast, as part of the Hilton Garden Inn brand we do have a restaurant on site as opposed to the complimentary continental breakfast. While there is a cost associated, we offer three different ranges of breakfast from between $3.95 and $10.95 depending on the type of breakfast you wish to have. Also, while we do have a charge for our parking you will notice that we keep ourselves below that of our competitors and offer professional valet attendants and garage parking for all of our guests. Thank you again for your feedback and we do hope to see you again very soon!

Kyle Dzembo
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

My children and I spent a night at this hotel Easter weekend and had a wonderful experience with the place and the staff. The room was clean and the shuttle service that brought us to the nearby church and back had been extremely helpful in getting us unhampered by the traffic in the area. Overall, that stay was exquisite which prompted me to choose the Hilton Garden Inn for the next trip away from home.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kyledzembo, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Coleen2012,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us here on TripAdvisor. I'm glad to hear you you enjoyed your Easter weekend trip with us! Our hotel is perfectly located so close to so much (such as the church you visited during your time with us.) Thank you also for your comments in regards to the staff. We pride ourselves in the services we offer, it's nice to hear good feedback from our guests! We look forward to your next visit!

Kyle Dzembo
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Nice modern hotel with very friendly staff. Rooms are clean and to a high standard. Not central to the city, but the Hotel offers a free shuttle bus to the city (20-25min walk) perfect for visiting lower Broadway for the Honky Tonk bars.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kyledzembo, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
yt_Skippy,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us in regards to your recent stay with us. We really appreciate you taking the time to visit trip advisor and wanted to thank you for your kind words. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Our shuttle really helps create an incredible experience as we are able to be just outside of the downtown, however just 1 mile away which makes for a very quick shuttle ride. Please let us know next time you are in town as we would love to have you stay with us again.

Kyle Dzembo
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saulsbury, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

My family and I have stayed at many hotels and The Hilton Garden Inn is on our #1 list to stay in. We experienced pure luxury. The staff, our room, and the amenities were all excellent. I recommend this hotel to anyone who visits Nashville, TN.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kyledzembo, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Barbera R,

Thank you so much for your fantastic review in regards to your stay with us! For such a season traveler it means so much to be considered #1! We really appreciate your feed back and your very kind words about the staff and your experience. We do hope to see you stay here again very soon.

Kyle Dzembo
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Tx
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

First off, I am a little picky about the hotels I stay at. I don't need luxury, but I do need quiet - and little conveniences make me happy. This hotel met all my expectations, and exceeded them by a long shot.

Everything about this hotel was great. The location is great for anyone visiting Nashville for the first time. It is close to the Ryman Theatere, Downtown, and is only a one minute walk to Centennial Park (which has the replica of the Parthenon from Greece which is beautiful).

The hotel itself was clean, service was excellent, and the complimentary internet was fast. The best part is the free breakfast AND dinner. I have never gotten free dinner from a hotel before, and it was a nice addition. The breakfast was NOT the typical small continental breakfast. It was a full breakfast with delicious home made scrambled eggs with ham, sausages, potatoes, yogurt, fruit, awesome waffles, bagels, delicious coffee and juice. The dinner was simple, but delicious as well. They even have free wine at dinner, pretty cool. The gym and pool were excellent. The staff was eager to please in any way possible. We didn't use the shuttle, but there is one that can take you to the airport and other places I believe.

The best part was that the rooms were very large and quiet. It's been a while since I have had a good nights sleep in a hotel. The rooms also have a nice large refrigerator, full stove, microwave, dishes, everything you could possibly need.

This is a great place for families to stay. The money you save on breakfast and dinner is worth it alone. Every night after our free dinner we would walk right next door to the centennial park which is beautiful with the parthenon light up at night. We would bring leftover bread and feed the many ducks and geese at the park. It was great memories. You can't go wrong with this hotel. We loved our stay, thanks Hilton!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kyledzembo, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
HTownMelBell,

As much as I LOVE hearing this beautiful review, we simply cannot take credit for this. Based on what you state in your response (free breakfast, dinner, proximity to Centennial park, etc.) I'm fairly certain you stayed at our sister property the Homewood Suites Nashville/Vanderbilt. I will be happy to forward your review to them. If you have a moment I'm sure they would love it if you could post the review on their property. Thanks for visiting Nashville!

Kyle Dzembo
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Loved our stay at the Hilton Garden inn for CMA fest! The staff is so friendly and welcoming! It is without a doubt the best hotel in Nashville. The shuttle drivers made our many trips to and from downtown so enjoyable. Larry, James, and Ian spent the long days circling back and forth picking up and dropping off people and always had a smile on their face. They went out of their way to make sure everyone was taken care of. They sure knew how to make 3 girls from Pittsburgh laugh and really appreciate the southern hospitality! We plan on continuing our yearly trip for CMA fest and can't imagine staying anywhere else! I look forward to many more enjoyable stays at the Hilton Garden Inn!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kyledzembo, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Jenn H,

Thank you so much for staying with us during CMA week! We really enjoy CMA week and enjoy having a lot of fun with our guests. Thank you for your kind words regarding the staff the experience you had with us. We're thrilled to learn that you plan on staying with us during your future visits to Nashville! We look forward to your next visit. Thanks again.

Kyle Dzembo
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt

Address: 1715 Broadway Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Nashville
#6 Business Hotel in Nashville
#9 Family Hotel in Nashville
#13 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in mid-town Nashville conveniently located off I-65/I-40 on Broadway Avenue. Within a short distance of our newly built hotel is Nashville's bustling downtown area, the famous Music Row, and both Belmont and Vanderbilt Universities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.