We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1715 Broadway Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #14 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Huntington Beach, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

This was our first stay during the CMA fest. The staff is great! A big shout out to Benin at the front desk, Issac and the chef's in the restaurant and Larry the shuttle driver. The rooms and pool area are very clean. In the afternoon there was flavored water, fruit and cookies available in the lobby and coffee in the mornings for the guest. I definitely plan staying here on my next trip to Nashville. Great job management!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kyledzembo, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Kim V,

Thank you for staying with us during CMA fest! CMA week is such an exciting time in Nashville and I'm glad to hear that our staff was able to help make your visit a memorable one. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us on tripadvisor. We do hope to see you again next year!

Kyle Dzembo
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    190
    61
    20
    12
See reviews for
104
167
23
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here at the Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt my very first year I came to Nashville back in 2012 and liked it so much. Last year I stayed at another hotel last minute and they did now provide the same type of service that the Hilton has. Everyone was always eager to help in any way possible. This hotel provided a shuttle which saved me a bunch of money on my short trip. Ian Clausen was my absolute favorite shuttle driver. He always had a great attitude and made me laugh which gave me a great start to every morning. Larry was my other favorite shuttle driver who loved to talk which was great. Both were very personable men and did whatever they could for me. The house keeper always kept my room spotless and everything was always so tidy. They did a great job. Bonnie T. Was a great waitress. She was tentative and remembered what drinks we wanted every time we walked down to eat. I enjoyed having her as my waitress almost every night. All the food in the restaurant was exceptionally delicious. The blonde woman behind the counter Monday morning, please forgive me because I can't remember her name, was great also. We came down and she had a taxi there and ready for us to take to the airport. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and will be staying here next June again. No doubt about it! Thank you for providing such wonderful staff and a great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kyledzembo, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
jdenson6,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with us! Thank you for your kind words regarding the services of our staff and to the individual shout outs to some of our staff members. The entire staff here is very prideful of the services we offer and it's great to hear comments such as yours. Please come stay with us again soon!

Kyle Dzembo
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

This was our 3rd time staying here for CMA fest and as always the service from this staff was excellent! Everyone is so friendly and welcoming. We were so happy to see Edward the bartender again this year. He is so friendly and always goes above and beyond to make sure his guests are happy. He puts a smile on our face and had us laughing from the moment we sat down at the bar until we left. He is truly one of the reasons we wouldn't even consider staying somewhere else in Nashville. This entire staff helps makes this hotel feel like a home away from home. absolutely love it!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kyledzembo, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Jenn H,

Thank you so much for staying with us every year for CMA. We really enjoy CMA week and love having fun with our guests while in town. It's great to hear that year in and year our we have been able to assist in making your experiences in Nashville a memorable one. We really appreciate your kind words in regards to the staff! Thank you also for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. See you next year!

Kyle Dzembo
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

As a hotel, The Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt is just what you'd expect from Hilton. Where this hotel excels is with its staff. At most hotels, visitors probably couldn't provide you with the name of one staff member let alone three. My husband and I were so impressed by the service we received in the bar from both Edward and Geoffrey and the shuttle drivers especially Larry. Not only did they make an impression on us but when talking with other visitors found them equally as impressed. If you are looking for a hotel both convenient to Vanderbilt and downtown Nashville this place fits the bill and has a staff that will make you want to us this hotel again so you can see them again. They feel like friends.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kyledzembo, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Julie B,

Thank you so much for staying with us during your recent trip to Nashville. I'm thrilled that what you remember most about your stay was not the hotel itself, but the staff and the service you receive. We pride ourselves in the services we offer and it's always so great to hear great feedback from our guests. Next time you are in town we would love to have you stay with us again!

Kyle Dzembo
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

The staff was great. My new wife and I had a enjoyable stay. The room was clean and the breakfast tasted great. I got everything we needed and the staff was totally professional about everything. Thanks, Hilton

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kyledzembo, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Lemanski H,

Congratulations on your recent marriage! How awesome for us to be able to be a part of that story! We really appreciate you staying with us during your recent trip and are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for sharing your experience with us here on TripAdvisor. Keep us in mind next time you are in town!

Kyle Dzembo
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Great place to stay. Excellent service all the way around. Loved our bar tender Edward and our food service attendant Brisa. Room was in excellent condition and the bed was very comfortable. We had a great night sleep. We would recommend to anyone going to visit Nashville. Convienantly located to Honky Tonk Central by free shuttle. We will be back!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kyledzembo, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
JamesEnglishBabcock,

Thank you for choosing us during your recent trip to Nashville. It's such great news to hear that you were able to leave with a fantastic impression of the service our staff offers. Thank you for your comments regarding Edward and Brisa's services. They both are such assets to our team. I'm glad to see that you plan on coming back! We can wait to see you again.

Kyle Dzembo
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here the past 3 years and have always received excellent service. Our favorite part of our stay is seeing Edward the bartender. Edward has taken excellent care of us for the past two years. We were so happy to see that he was still here this year. He truly makes staying here a great experience. Hopefully he will be here again next year.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kyledzembo, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Scarlisano17,

Thank you very much for your loyalty over the past 3 years. It's such a pleasure to be able to build relationships with guests as often time we really are their home away from home. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your extensive experience with us here in TripAdvisor. See you soon!

Kyle Dzembo
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt

Address: 1715 Broadway Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Nashville
#7 Business Hotel in Nashville
#9 Family Hotel in Nashville
#13 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#14 Spa Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in mid-town Nashville conveniently located off I-65/I-40 on Broadway Avenue. Within a short distance of our newly built hotel is Nashville's bustling downtown area, the famous Music Row, and both Belmont and Vanderbilt Universities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Priceline, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.