We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1715 Broadway Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #12 of 150 hotels in Nashville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Concord, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great location and value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

I have stayed here repeatedly, visiting my child who has been a student at Belmont University for the last four years. The hotel's location is very good for access to the Belmont and Vanderbilt campuses, downtown, Hillsboro Village, Centennial Park, etc. The hotel's free shuttle to anywhere within 2 miles of the property gives you access to all of the locations I just mentioned. In addition, it's an easy walk to Noshville, Chuey's, Midtown Tavern, Gigi's Cupcakes, etc. It can't be beat for the price if you need a clean place to stay that is also affordable. In four years of multiple stays I have had no complaints at all.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kyledzembo, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Karen B,

Thank you so much for staying with us during your child's tenure at Belmont! As you pointed out we have a great location, walking distance to so many bars/restaurants/entertainment and within 2 miles form Belmont. Thank you for making us you Nashville Home, we look forward to your next visit.

Kyle Dzembo
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    258
    184
    61
    20
    11
See reviews for
101
160
23
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
St. Paul
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Location is great, walk to bars on Division, quick cab to the Gulch or Downtown. Front desk & shuttle driver had great suggestions for food, drink, entertainment. Very friendly staff, clean rooms with very comfy beds. Offer cookies/bars/coffee, et

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kyledzembo, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
jgl99,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Tripadvisor. We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to assist in making your trip to Nashville a memorable one! Next time you plan a trip to Nashville please let us know, we would love to have you stay with us again.

Kyle Dzembo
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

The staff was extremely friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. I was a first time visitor to Nashville and they made the visit memorable. Especially with the warm oatmeal/blueberry bars available in the afternoon!! I would definitely stay there again when I am in town.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kyledzembo, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Michele J,

Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip. I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your first trip to Nashville! I'm glad we were able to be a part of it! Also, thank you for your kind words in regards to the service you received! :) Please stay with us again and we will be sure to save some Welcome Bars for you!

Thanks,

Kyle Dzembo
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford, CT
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

We stayed here in April b/c it was the hotel for UConn supporters @ the Final Four. Everyone was friendly and pleasant - but our room was in need of some sprucing up. Our bathroom was kind of of shabby (the tiles were stained, the bathtub backed up when we showered, and various fixtures came loose if we touched them). No bathrobes. No mini-fridge in the room. Nothing fancy!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kyledzembo, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
slfHartford,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us here on trip advisor. I am very disappointed that your stay was anything less than a 4 star rating as this is certainly not what we shoot for. I'm thrilled, however, that you found the staff enjoyable and helpful. As a brand, Hilton Garden Inn does not carry Bathrobes, I apologize that this caused an inconvenience for you. Also, each and every room is in fact equipped with both a microwave and mini fridge located where the coffee station is. If you have any recommendations, suggestions I would love to hear them! We are always looking to improve. Thank you again for staying with us.

Kyle Dzembo
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel before and it is in a really good location a little outside of downtown (free shuttle to downtown until midnight on weekends). I came and stayed at the hotel this weekend to do the Rock and Roll 1/2 marathon. When I called earlier in the week I was told there was no shuttle service that would start early enough to get the runners to the event in time for the 7 am start. When I arrived on Friday that had completely changed. Shuttle service started at 5 am and they had a bunch of cabs rolling through for use of the guests free of charge. The hotel was also taking pictures of the runners before they left as souvenirs and provided water and bananas. Overall, I was super impressed with the service they provided. Also, there are a bunch of great little bars and restaurants around the hotel so you don't even need to get in a car if you want to eat and drink close by. Overall, this hotel is a good choice for travelers for fun or business.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kyledzembo, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Monica041,

Thank you for staying with us during Marathon weekend! We had a lot of fun while you runners were in town with us! I'm thrilled you were able to get your picture taken at our stage set up! We always look forward to Marathon weekend and love doing everything we can to make your stay with us a great one! Can't wait to see you again next year! :)

Kyle Dzembo
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn met all of my expectations. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel itself and my room was very clean and well kept. I would definitely stay here again and recommend this particular hotel to family, friends, and coworkers.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kyledzembo, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Brian C,

Thank you for staying with us during your recent business trip to Nashville. I'm glad we were able to meet your expectations across the board from staff to cleanliness, thank you so much for the feedback! :) We would love to have you stay with us again during your next visit! Thank you again!

Kyle Dzembo
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

My experience in Nashville was complimented and enhanced by the excellent customer service and amenities provided by this hotel. The staff was always eager to assist and share the local secrets with us and provided the perfect recommendations each time. The best part is the location and the complimentary shuttle service. The drivers were outgoing, personable and gracious. Great snacks and music in the lobby. Highly recommend this place!

Room Tip: Ask for the jacuzzi tub. It's actually in the room not the bathroom!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kyledzembo, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
TJ G,

Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to Nashville! From the sounds of it you really enjoyed your visit! The staff here really does a wonderful job helping our guests as they are very knowledgeable of entertainment options in the city. We're thrilled we were able to help make your stay in Nashville a memorable one! We look forward to your next visit.

Kyle Dzembo
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt

Address: 1715 Broadway Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Nashville
#7 Business Hotel in Nashville
#8 Family Hotel in Nashville
#16 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in mid-town Nashville conveniently located off I-65/I-40 on Broadway Avenue. Within a short distance of our newly built hotel is Nashville's bustling downtown area, the famous Music Row, and both Belmont and Vanderbilt Universities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.