We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kudos on getting your guests to the Nashville Rock and Roll Marathon” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1715 Broadway Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Points Package
Ranked #12 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Greenville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“Kudos on getting your guests to the Nashville Rock and Roll Marathon”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel before and it is in a really good location a little outside of downtown (free shuttle to downtown until midnight on weekends). I came and stayed at the hotel this weekend to do the Rock and Roll 1/2 marathon. When I called earlier in the week I was told there was no shuttle service that would start early enough to get the runners to the event in time for the 7 am start. When I arrived on Friday that had completely changed. Shuttle service started at 5 am and they had a bunch of cabs rolling through for use of the guests free of charge. The hotel was also taking pictures of the runners before they left as souvenirs and provided water and bananas. Overall, I was super impressed with the service they provided. Also, there are a bunch of great little bars and restaurants around the hotel so you don't even need to get in a car if you want to eat and drink close by. Overall, this hotel is a good choice for travelers for fun or business.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kyledzembo, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Monica041,

Thank you for staying with us during Marathon weekend! We had a lot of fun while you runners were in town with us! I'm thrilled you were able to get your picture taken at our stage set up! We always look forward to Marathon weekend and love doing everything we can to make your stay with us a great one! Can't wait to see you again next year! :)

Kyle Dzembo
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    216
    67
    21
    12
See reviews for
124
188
25
181
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn met all of my expectations. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel itself and my room was very clean and well kept. I would definitely stay here again and recommend this particular hotel to family, friends, and coworkers.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kyledzembo, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Brian C,

Thank you for staying with us during your recent business trip to Nashville. I'm glad we were able to meet your expectations across the board from staff to cleanliness, thank you so much for the feedback! :) We would love to have you stay with us again during your next visit! Thank you again!

Kyle Dzembo
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

My experience in Nashville was complimented and enhanced by the excellent customer service and amenities provided by this hotel. The staff was always eager to assist and share the local secrets with us and provided the perfect recommendations each time. The best part is the location and the complimentary shuttle service. The drivers were outgoing, personable and gracious. Great snacks and music in the lobby. Highly recommend this place!

Room Tip: Ask for the jacuzzi tub. It's actually in the room not the bathroom!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kyledzembo, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
TJ G,

Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to Nashville! From the sounds of it you really enjoyed your visit! The staff here really does a wonderful job helping our guests as they are very knowledgeable of entertainment options in the city. We're thrilled we were able to help make your stay in Nashville a memorable one! We look forward to your next visit.

Kyle Dzembo
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

My husband and I stayed here while he attended a work event at Vanderbilt. We were very pleased with our stay. Our room was clean and spacious - we were given a corner room at the end of the hall so it was very quiet as well. The staff was friendly and helpful. They were always willing to help us call a cab or recommend a restaurant. When we needed to change clothes for our trip home but had already checked out of our room, they even pointed us to a bathroom on the top floor so that we had more room and privacy to get ready. Much appreciated! The little extras really made the stay special like the free coffee/tea in the lobby. They also put out cookies, nut mixes and Goo Goo Clusters in the afternoon (we ate about 100 Goo Goo Clusters - so yummy!). The shuttle service was great for close by trips. One word of caution - the trip out to Opryland/Grand Ole Opry cost us about $30 each way in taxi fare. This is not the fault of the hotel - I just wish I had looked into this when I was planning my days. It is in a great neighborhood - you can walk to lots of restaurants and bars. Some were local places like South Street, The Row and Slider House and some were chains like Panera and Brueggers. I would recommend this hotel for a great stay in Nashville.

Room Tip: Some traffic noise at the front of hotel so if you are a light sleeper, may want to ask for a room t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kyledzembo, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
travel43_1,

Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to Nashville! We're very glad you enjoyed the hotel, staff, and surroundings during your visit! Thank you so much for your kind words especially in regards to the staff as we work very hard to provide PERFECT 10 service to each of our guests. Please stay with us again during your next visit to Nashville!

Kyle Dzembo
Assistant Generel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

I went to Nashville on business and was looking for a place outside of the city but close enough to walk and enjoy the city! The Hilton Garden Inn was perfect! Just far enough to stay where it wasn't noisy but also just a short walk away from the exitement!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kyledzembo, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
James W,

Thank you for staying with us during your recent business trip to Nashville. We understand you have many options and certainly appreciate your business. We also have much pride in our location as like you said we are perfectly situated far enough outside of the immediate downtown, however close enough where you can enjoy all the fun! We hope you stay with us again next time you are in town!

Kyle Dzembo
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

Was in nashville for the blackhawks game. Chris and Ian rocked and were so sweet and nice defiantly coming back! Rooms were great and the shuttles to downtown were very convenient. Well recommended!

Chicagoans

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kyledzembo, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Sarah E,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us here on TripAdvisor! Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and that the shuttle was able to help make your time in Nashville a memorable one! Thank you for your kind words regarding the shuttle staff, they do an incredible job especially considering the demand of their job at times. We do hope to see you again very soon!

Kyle Dzembo
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasper, GA
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

This hotel is a viable option with no real negatives to push you away from it. It is a clean, roomy facility. The bathroom in the room I was in had "mop tracks" from the last cleaning, the shower was clean but had the caulking repaired and it looked like it had been layered on the old caulk. There were holes in the tile where something had been installed previously. The tub/shower had three options for water: in the tub, a hand wand or a shower head. The lever that controlled this function was not clearly labeled and it was an awkward set-up. The room itself was large, warmly colored and cozy, but had too much furniture. There were ten (10) items in the room that I would count as furniture. There is a fee for parking, $25 for valet or $22 for self park. Breakfast is a $11.95 buffet. I ordered an omelet and found it to be fairly tasteless and on the overdone side. The fitness center has two treadmills, one bicycle, one elliptical and free weights. The equipment was functional, but aging. Wifi is free. The staff is friendly. Unfortunately there are cookies

Room Tip: The even numbered rooms below the fourth floor on the back side may have a view of a parking deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kyledzembo, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Randy L,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us here on tripadvisor. We're very disappointing that you did not feel your stay with us was less than stellar. This is certainly not what we strive for at all. I would really appreciate it if you wouldn't mind calling us at your earliest convenience so we can check on the guest room malfunctions you experienced. We can be reached at 615.369.5900. We're also very sorry you did not like our cookie/goo goo cluster offerings at check in. Typically these are a hit. If you ever stay with us and are looking for healthier options perhaps we would be glad to substitute our offering. Thank you again for bringing all of this to our attention. We do hope you consider us again in the future.

Kyle Dzembo
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt

Address: 1715 Broadway Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Nashville
#6 Business Hotel in Nashville
#10 Family Hotel in Nashville
#11 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in mid-town Nashville conveniently located off I-65/I-40 on Broadway Avenue. Within a short distance of our newly built hotel is Nashville's bustling downtown area, the famous Music Row, and both Belmont and Vanderbilt Universities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.