We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1715 Broadway Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #14 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Home
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Great place to stay - wonderful location near downtown and highways that take you to attractions in Nashville. Stayed here on business, hotel staff was very helpful and courteous. Restaurant not the best, would recommend eating at some of the nearby restaurants, many within walking distance. Hotel is clean, rooms are adequate size, noise was minimal, pool and hot tub looked nice, but didn't use.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kyledzembo, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Judysue,

Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent stay with us! While I wish your restaurant experience was a little better, i'm glad that overall you enjoyed your time with us. We really appreciate you taking the time out of your schedule to share your experience with us on tripadvisor. Please keeps us in mind next time you are in town.

Kyle Dzembo
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    191
    61
    20
    12
See reviews for
105
168
23
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Carlyle, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Would invite friends and family to stay at your Hotel, You provide us with hospitality and made our stay very pleasant, would come again, your staff help us find locations & sites for us to go and enjoy. We couldn't of ask for then what you provided us with. Thank you again. Our stay was fabulous.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kyledzembo, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Joe V,

Thank you so much for sharing your FABULOUS stay with us on tripadvisor! Nashville is a great town to visit and it's always nice to know we are able make our guests experiences a memorable one. Thank you for your kind words, and give us a call to plan your next visit!

Kyle Dzembo
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

This is a great hotel. Not too far from the attractions and a complimentary shuttle service. The front desk staff is very friendly and helpful and the shuttle drivers are very knowledgeable of the area and happy to accommodate. The full breakfast was great as well and again the waitresses and chef were amazing. Cooked to order omelets and pancakes with a wide variety of other items.When I come back to Nashville, this will be my hotel of choice.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kyledzembo, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
SierraTrav,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on tripadvisor. It's great to know that across all departments (front desk, shuttle, restaurant) we were able to make your stay with us a memorable one. We really appreciate you taking the time to fill out a review. Come see us again very soon!

Kyle Dzembo
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

I just returned from a 4 night stay that the Hilton Garden
Inn Vanderbilt. The staff went above and beyond for our group. We took full advantage of the shuttle service they provided. I will definitely stay at this hotel on any return trips to Nashville. 5 stars all the way.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kyledzembo, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
lanevergall,

Thank you for your 5 star review! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us on tripadvisor and wanted to thank you for being our guest. We look forward to your return trips to Nashville! Thank you again for sharing your experience.

Kyle Dzembo
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoffman, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was clean and very comfortable. Price good, and close to downtown. Great shuttle bus service! We called and within 10 minutes they were there to take us anywhere we wanted to go upto 2 miles from the hotel. The employees and service was exceptional!!!!!! A 5 Star hotel as far as I am concerned.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kyledzembo, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Cary D,

Thank you for choosing us for your lodging needs during your visit to Nashville. I'm thrilled you enjoyed your time with us as well as your time in Nashville! The shuttle does an amazing job transporting our guests around the city. We actually just starting using a BRAND NEW shuttle this week as well. Please keep us in mind next time you are in town. Thank you for sharing your experience with us on tripadvisor.

Kyle Dzembo
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlyle, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We are here for a convention and have been very very pleased with the wonderful personable staff at this Hilton Garden Inn. Check in was quick, rooms were ready and fresh. What we discovered was something you don't always see when traveling - every staff member we encountered -front desk, shuttle drivers, food service workers - were extremely friendly and genuinely wanted to help us. The shuttle guys were always there to pick us up quickly and with a smile. Even when the ice and snow hit, they were there to gather our group of 7 people in no time! Kudos to Stephanie at the front desk!!! She tried so hard to get us transportation on a day when most of the town was shut down. She even researched the consignment shop we were headed to ,just to make sure it was right for us. We highly recommend this hotel - not just on the great location- but because of the staff that made us feel very welcome and truly wanted us to enjoy our visit.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kyledzembo, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
LuAlice2014,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to share your experience with us. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind words are very much appreciated by the staff. Thank you very much for noticing out efforts and for sharing our services on tripadvisor. If you are ever in need of any future reservations please let us know.

Kyle Dzembo
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We normally stay at the Sheraton in Nashville, but it was unavailable due to a water break during renovations, so we looked elsewhere and found this place.

I ll first start off by saying the hotel, rooms and staff were amazing. The beds themselves are the comfort control type where you adjust to your liking taking away the " the bed was too hard, too soft complaints". As other reviews have stated, the cleaning staff are amazing, linens clean and crisp.

The indoor pool is heated, the jacuzzi ( if you wish to partake appears very clean ) are both located on the main floor. The wrkout room is small, but has the basic essentials including two treadmills, free weights up to 50 lbs and benches.

We stayed two nights and it was seamless. There were 8 of us and the hotel was even gracious enough to get all 4 rooms together. Because we were there for the music on broadway we never ate at the hotel so I cannot comment on that aspect.

In addition, the hotel runs a shuttle to and from Broadway from 10am to midnight every day of the week, so even if it is out of the walkable range for some this is a nice convenience provided by the hotel. On one night, we didn t use the shuttle to come back and reverted to cabbing it as we were out past midnight and even then the cab ride was only $5. They charge $1 per rider above one, so four of us per cab ride totalled $8.

All in all the hotel provided our group what we needed, a place to rest in between great country music at the local watering holes.

Trip tip: we arrived via the airport and do not rent a car9s). For several years now we take the city bus right outside the lower level of the airport ( $1.70 ). It gets you right downtown and close to your hotel. Depending on your flight out, a return trip is easily done via bus as well. All of the drivers are very knowledgable regarding hotel locations and can give you the best advice as to the stop for your hotel. Buses are very clean, efficient and well maintained.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kyledzembo, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
s p ,

Thank you for giving us a chance during you recent trip to Nashville while our friends down at the Sheraton were closed. I'm sure it was a bit uneasy at first to stay somewhere new, however i'm thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. Thank you for your kind comments regarding our services and what we have to offer. It really means a lot to us. Please keep us in mind the next time you are in town. We would love to have you back!

Kyle Dzembo
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt

Address: 1715 Broadway Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Nashville
#6 Business Hotel in Nashville
#10 Family Hotel in Nashville
#14 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in mid-town Nashville conveniently located off I-65/I-40 on Broadway Avenue. Within a short distance of our newly built hotel is Nashville's bustling downtown area, the famous Music Row, and both Belmont and Vanderbilt Universities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.