We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1715 Broadway Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #18 of 150 hotels in Nashville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Novato, CA
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

This is a nice place to stay for visiting the Downtown/Broadway scene in Nashville. You could walk to Broadway, it's safe, flat and probably a little more than a mile, but the best thing about this hotel is that they have a shuttle that drops you off and will pick you up on Broadway. The shuttle stops running a bit early, but a cab ride is only about $7 and cabs are plentiful. The hotel is just as you would expect from a Hilton Garden Inn anywhere in America. It is clean, reasonably appointed, and the staff is helpful, friendly and courteous. The only downside to this hotel is the self parking is $22/night...a bit steep for the area. I would stay here again when visiting the Nashville area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kyledzembo, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Jennifer T,

We are so glad that you chose us for your lodging needs during your recent trip to Nashville! From the sounds of it you were about to utilize our shuttle service to its fullest and enjoy a night or two out on the town. Thank you so much for your review! In regards to the parking while there is a charge associated you will find that we are right in line with the market, in fact lower than the downtown properties. Again, thank you for your kind words regarding your stay. We look forward to having you as a guest again real soon. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    180
    154
    53
    19
    10
See reviews for
74
130
21
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Sarnia, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

All staff were very helpful. Hotel was very clean and comfortable. Took advantage of the free shuttle several times to get downtown. A little pricey between room and parking but that's the going price in Nashville. Great breakfast place called Noshville just down the road a few blocks.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kyledzembo, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Taylor606,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on tripadvisor. I really appreciate your comment that ALL staff was very helpful. We do our best to work together as a unit from front desk, to valet, to the restaurant, housekeeping, management and more. Also glad you were able to utilize our neighboring restaurants, such as Noshville (which is great by the way). :) Thrilled you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again.

Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida, Uruguay
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I've stayed here many times and it is well located near restaurants and Vanderbilt University Hospital. The service is great and rooms are nice. The parking charge is a bit high $22 for self and $25 for valet. The Hampton parking down the street is free, albeit not as upscale :>) as the HGI. Anyway, it is still a great hotel and I would recommend, but that is something to be aware of.

Room Tip: Get a suit if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kyledzembo, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
ckckckckckck,

Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your recent stays with us. I'm thrilled you chose us when in Nashville. We understand our guest have a choice, thank you. The staff works very hard to service our guests, thank you for noticing their efforts! In regards to the parking while there is a fee for parking, we are right in line with the market. While the parking is not free many of our guests utilize the complimentary shuttle service to avoid parking fees within the 2 mile radius (downtown, Vanderbilt, and more). Thank you again for your kind words, they are truly appreciated!

Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Very nice stay but pricing is a little off because they do not add the parking cost. Add about $60 to the quoted cost. This will cover the taxes and parking fees for your stay. Over all it was a very nice experance. It is a very nice and clean hotel. The staff was very nice and helpful. The food was great. Besure to eat breakfast. It was great. The work out room was very clean and there are lots of options for your work out.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kyledzembo, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Rusty H,

Thank you so much for your review on tripadvisor! I'm thrilled to see you enjoyed your time with us. I will be sure to tell the restaurant staff how much you enjoyed breakfast, as well as the housekeeping staff how clean the hotel was. Please let us know when you are back in Nashville again, we would love to welcome you back.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Texas
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Chose this hotel because we had a free voucher for Hilton Garden Inn property. If we had not, it would've cost $275/night plus parking which was $22 for self-park and $25 for valet. I couldn't believe someone would pay $275 a night. The room was okay but nothing special. The staff was nice. We had hoped we could take the shuttle to the TN State Fair, but unfortunately the shuttle only goes within a 2-mile radius and the State fair was 2.9 miles away - kind of a bummer. This was a nice hotel, but would not pay the large price to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kyledzembo, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
wigx2154,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review us on tripadvisor. I'm sorry your experience with us was less than stellar. In regards to the shuttle, if he goes outside the 2 mile radius wait times for the shuttle can be excessive. To make certain we service all of our guests in as timely a manner possible we do put a hard 2 mile radius restriction. I do hope you consider us in the future; we would love for you to return.

Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Great boutique hotel in the Vanderbilt area of Nashville. Walking distance to dining and nightlife. Very friendly and helpful staff. I will definitely return to this hotel in the future. Easy access to downtown and the Gulch areas as well as closeness to airport. This is a hidden gem.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kyledzembo, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Lowell P,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review of us on tripadvisor! I'm glad your enjoyed your recent visit with us. I'm also glad that we will be seeing you again in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact myself directly for any future reservations. Thank you again for the review and your kind words. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creedmoor, NC, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We travelled 8 hours to Nashville and were arriving late. I called on the way and since the Downtown area was booked, we decided to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn at Vanderbilt. We Love Hilton hotels, but this one was way over-priced and the bed was horrible. Hard as a brick. This was our first of many trips to Nashville.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kyledzembo, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Marcey F,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us on Tripadvisor. I am so sorry for the less than stellar experience you had with us during your recent stay. I see you had a little trouble with our beds. I wanted to inform you about the Garden Sleep System beds we and many Hilton Garden Inn's have. The beds are adjustable, with an adjustable knob on the side of the bed. We do set our beds to firm for our guests before their arrival, however the setting can easily be adjusted to soft if you so desire. I'm sorry this was not told to you in advance. I do hope you consider us again in the future as I'm sure with the right adjustment you will find the beds to be very comfortable. Thank you again for taking your time to share your thoughts, we certainly appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt

Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt Hotel
Address: 1715 Broadway Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Nashville
#10 Business Hotel in Nashville
#13 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in mid-town Nashville conveniently located off I-65/I-40 on Broadway Avenue. Within a short distance of our newly built hotel is Nashville's bustling downtown area, the famous Music Row, and both Belmont and Vanderbilt Universities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, getaroom.com, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.