We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel but beware of parking charge.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1715 Broadway Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #14 of 150 hotels in Nashville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Florida, Uruguay
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
163 helpful votes 163 helpful votes
“Great hotel but beware of parking charge.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I've stayed here many times and it is well located near restaurants and Vanderbilt University Hospital. The service is great and rooms are nice. The parking charge is a bit high $22 for self and $25 for valet. The Hampton parking down the street is free, albeit not as upscale :>) as the HGI. Anyway, it is still a great hotel and I would recommend, but that is something to be aware of.

Room Tip: Get a suit if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kyledzembo, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
ckckckckckck,

Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your recent stays with us. I'm thrilled you chose us when in Nashville. We understand our guest have a choice, thank you. The staff works very hard to service our guests, thank you for noticing their efforts! In regards to the parking while there is a fee for parking, we are right in line with the market. While the parking is not free many of our guests utilize the complimentary shuttle service to avoid parking fees within the 2 mile radius (downtown, Vanderbilt, and more). Thank you again for your kind words, they are truly appreciated!

Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    228
    175
    55
    19
    10
See reviews for
91
147
22
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Very nice stay but pricing is a little off because they do not add the parking cost. Add about $60 to the quoted cost. This will cover the taxes and parking fees for your stay. Over all it was a very nice experance. It is a very nice and clean hotel. The staff was very nice and helpful. The food was great. Besure to eat breakfast. It was great. The work out room was very clean and there are lots of options for your work out.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kyledzembo, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Rusty H,

Thank you so much for your review on tripadvisor! I'm thrilled to see you enjoyed your time with us. I will be sure to tell the restaurant staff how much you enjoyed breakfast, as well as the housekeeping staff how clean the hotel was. Please let us know when you are back in Nashville again, we would love to welcome you back.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Texas
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Chose this hotel because we had a free voucher for Hilton Garden Inn property. If we had not, it would've cost $275/night plus parking which was $22 for self-park and $25 for valet. I couldn't believe someone would pay $275 a night. The room was okay but nothing special. The staff was nice. We had hoped we could take the shuttle to the TN State Fair, but unfortunately the shuttle only goes within a 2-mile radius and the State fair was 2.9 miles away - kind of a bummer. This was a nice hotel, but would not pay the large price to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kyledzembo, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
wigx2154,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review us on tripadvisor. I'm sorry your experience with us was less than stellar. In regards to the shuttle, if he goes outside the 2 mile radius wait times for the shuttle can be excessive. To make certain we service all of our guests in as timely a manner possible we do put a hard 2 mile radius restriction. I do hope you consider us in the future; we would love for you to return.

Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Great boutique hotel in the Vanderbilt area of Nashville. Walking distance to dining and nightlife. Very friendly and helpful staff. I will definitely return to this hotel in the future. Easy access to downtown and the Gulch areas as well as closeness to airport. This is a hidden gem.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kyledzembo, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Lowell P,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review of us on tripadvisor! I'm glad your enjoyed your recent visit with us. I'm also glad that we will be seeing you again in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact myself directly for any future reservations. Thank you again for the review and your kind words. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creedmoor, NC, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We travelled 8 hours to Nashville and were arriving late. I called on the way and since the Downtown area was booked, we decided to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn at Vanderbilt. We Love Hilton hotels, but this one was way over-priced and the bed was horrible. Hard as a brick. This was our first of many trips to Nashville.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kyledzembo, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Marcey F,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us on Tripadvisor. I am so sorry for the less than stellar experience you had with us during your recent stay. I see you had a little trouble with our beds. I wanted to inform you about the Garden Sleep System beds we and many Hilton Garden Inn's have. The beds are adjustable, with an adjustable knob on the side of the bed. We do set our beds to firm for our guests before their arrival, however the setting can easily be adjusted to soft if you so desire. I'm sorry this was not told to you in advance. I do hope you consider us again in the future as I'm sure with the right adjustment you will find the beds to be very comfortable. Thank you again for taking your time to share your thoughts, we certainly appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Tennessee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Best location! so many nice things to do in walking distance. Great way to experience Nashville.
Friendliest staff!
Every employee greeted us and asked us how our stay was. The front desk associates were eager to assist. Their service was truly genuine. I was amazed at how nice everyone was! Great food and food service! Clean rooms!

Genuine service is hard to find and it seems to be embedded in the entire hotels culture.

I was very impressed.
Thank you!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kyledzembo, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Kenny M,

Thank you so much for your review! I'm thrilled to learn that you really enjoyed your time with us in Nashville! We really appreciate the kind words you shared regarding the staff and the service as this is ultimately the type of service to strive to provide each of our guests. I can't wait to share your words with the staff! If you are ever in need of any future reservations please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly. Thanks again! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granbury, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

The accommodations at this hotel were first rate. The shuttle was always prompt to pick us up and take us to our destination, whether it was downtown to the So. Broadway clubs and restaurants or back to the hotel after a fun night. We were disappointed that breakfast was not included in the price of the room. The staff was helpful in providing information on where to go and what to do while in town, but dropped the ball on helping us get our things up to our room and back to our car when we checked out.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kyledzembo, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Cherry H,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on tripadvisor. I'm glad to see you overall enjoyed your time with us, but am very sorry we did not better assist you with the loading and unloading of your luggage. This is certainly not typical of the service we provide. Thank you so much again for providing us with feedback regarding your stay! We hope to see you again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt

Address: 1715 Broadway Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Nashville
#8 Business Hotel in Nashville
#9 Family Hotel in Nashville
#15 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in mid-town Nashville conveniently located off I-65/I-40 on Broadway Avenue. Within a short distance of our newly built hotel is Nashville's bustling downtown area, the famous Music Row, and both Belmont and Vanderbilt Universities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Expedia, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.