We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming staff, nice location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1715 Broadway Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Points Package
Ranked #15 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Gainesville, Florida
Top Contributor
196 reviews 196 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Welcoming staff, nice location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

First trip to Nashville and loved this location. Within walking distance of several excellent restaurants and free shuttle to the downtown area.

By far, the best part was the staff. Upon arrival, I asked host Matt about the floor of our room. We like rooms with views of the city, and he was able to reroute us to a higher floor with a gorgeous corner view. Thanks, Matt, for being so friendly and accommodating for us (on our honeymoon, but we didn't even tell him that part)! All through our stay, managers to cleaning staff all smiled, said hello, and asked how our stay was going. Very, very good examples of southern hospitality.

The room was spotless and spacious. We went down to the pool and hot tub and both were clean and well-maintained with fresh towels on tables all around.

The shuttle service was very quick downtown. Larry(?), the driver, gave us his card with instructions to call when we were ready to be picked up. He arrived quickly and got us back to the hotel in record time, safely navigating bar-hoppers and city traffic with ease.

Overall, a great visit in room 630. We hope to return to Nashville some day and will stay here again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh G, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear clcl11,

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I am so glad that you enjoyed your time with us, and I will be certain to pass your comments along to Matt. I know that he will be happy to see that he was a bright spot of your time in Nashville. I thank you for the wonderful comments, and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    312
    211
    67
    21
    12
See reviews for
120
183
24
172
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed fiour days. For the price of $200 a night I expected better from Hilton. The bathroom wall had mildew in the grout and the water pressure and temperature were inconsistent from one day to the next. Worse than that, I managed to cut my toe from a sliver of glass that I had the misfortune of finding while showering. The hotel would have been OK for $130 a night but not $200. Parking should have been included. We made no use of the hotels other amenities, so I cannot speak to them. Needless to say we will be trying other hotels when we next visit Nashville.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh G, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Tealusa,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your stay. It is our goal to provide each and every guest with a relaxing and enjoyable stay, and unfortunately, we failed to meet that goal during your stay. I sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced, and I want to assure you that your experience is not a typical experience. I want to thank you for staying with us, and I hope that you give us another chance on your next trip to town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

The rooms are comfortable and clean, with the usual amenities like a coffee maker and a refrigerator. The fitness center is small but is clean with up to date machines and weights. You can watch tv while running or using the elliptical machine. The pool looked well cared for.

The best part of the hotel is its staff. Without exception each person is welcoming and friendly. They do much to make the stay warm and accommodating. Your needs will get met with a smile.

This hotel is located in walking distance to trendy restaurants and stores. Complimentary shuttle service will take you as far as the broadway strip where you can sample delicious southern food and listen to live music in most bars and taverns much of the day.

Room Tip: Ask for extra pillows if you like a firmer fit. Try the oranges. They're some of the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh G, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear JMcCarthyEdS,

Thank you for your wonderful comments about our hotel. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We take pride in our hotel, and it is great to know a guest enjoyed the amenities we offer and the staff. I will be certain to pass your comments along to our team. Thank you for staying with us, and we can't wait to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

This hotel is located in the downtown area, very convenient to the major downtown attractions. It also has easy access to the highway systems when you want to go to the perimeter attractions. The staff was very attentive and resolved a problem I had with the first room (smell) with an upgrade to a nicer room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh G, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
James F,

Thank you for taking the time to share a little about your stay. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your time with us, and that our staff was accommodating to your issue. We love our location, being close to the interstate and downtown. Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, South Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Stayed here while seeing the Nashville sights. It is centrally located which makes use of the shuttle a routine way of getting about. Room was functional and very clean. The staff is to be commended, they were most helpful and efficient, and their recommendations were spot on for restaurants. places to go, etc. The breakfast is really good. I will be back whenever I visit Nashville again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh G, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear p3billybob,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay. I am so happy to see that you enjoyed your time with us and that the staff was helpful. I will be sure to pass your words along to our team. We love when our guests have a great time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay in Nashville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Great location but both of my experiences the past 2 weeks have been simiilar. Although this is a non smoking hotel, my rooms have had a terrible cigarette odor both times. Not good for an allergy sufferer

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh G, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Rhonda B,

I am sorry to hear about the issues you have experienced with the smoke smell. We are a non smoking hotel, so I will make sure our staff does a better job inspecting the rooms so another guest does not have this same issue. Thank you for staying with us even after you experienced this issue during your last stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Not only is this a great location with nice, clean rooms, but I have never stayed anywhere that had a more accommodating staff than at the Hilton Garden Inn at 1715 Broadway in Nashville, TN. We were there for 5 nights during the CMA Music Festival, and I have not one complaint; on the contrary, I have nothing but praise for everyone we encountered from the housekeeping staff, to the front desk, to the shuttle drivers, and to the management. Not one need went unmet, not one question unanswered. They truly went out of their way to accommodate us. The manager even went so far as to run an errand for me while I was packing to leave for the airport. He then personally delivered my package to me and would not allow me to pay for it. There is no question that I will stay there again :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh G, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Joy H,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It means so much when our guests have an enjoyable and memorable stay. I will be certain to pass your comments along to our team. They will be happy to see the wonderful things you said. We can't wait to have you back, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt

Address: 1715 Broadway Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Nashville
#6 Business Hotel in Nashville
#11 Family Hotel in Nashville
#13 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in mid-town Nashville conveniently located off I-65/I-40 on Broadway Avenue. Within a short distance of our newly built hotel is Nashville's bustling downtown area, the famous Music Row, and both Belmont and Vanderbilt Universities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.