We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay for CMA Fest” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1715 Broadway Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 151 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Charleston, South Carolina, United States
1 review
“Great Place to Stay for CMA Fest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Not only is this a great location with nice, clean rooms, but I have never stayed anywhere that had a more accommodating staff than at the Hilton Garden Inn at 1715 Broadway in Nashville, TN. We were there for 5 nights during the CMA Music Festival, and I have not one complaint; on the contrary, I have nothing but praise for everyone we encountered from the housekeeping staff, to the front desk, to the shuttle drivers, and to the management. Not one need went unmet, not one question unanswered. They truly went out of their way to accommodate us. The manager even went so far as to run an errand for me while I was packing to leave for the airport. He then personally delivered my package to me and would not allow me to pay for it. There is no question that I will stay there again :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh G, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Joy H,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It means so much when our guests have an enjoyable and memorable stay. I will be certain to pass your comments along to our team. They will be happy to see the wonderful things you said. We can't wait to have you back, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

743 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    395
    233
    78
    24
    13
See reviews for
145
199
26
221
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

good hotel overall, close to downtown (5min cab, 15 min walk). local area, we ate at 'The Tavern' ...cool Bar + food. Hotel pretty good, only -ves no minibar or cable movies good staff, very helpful, pool is good too, as is breakfast...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh G, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear David W,

Thank you for sharing a little about your experience here in Nashville. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry that you were disappointed with the lack of mini bar and pay per view movies. Unfortunately, Hilton Garden Inn brand standards don't allow a mini bar in the guest room. We believe that our Pavilion Pantry and Great American Grill more than make up for that. I hope that you were able to take advantage of some of our amenities. We can't wait to welcome you back on your next trip to Nashville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

My stay at this Hilton Garden Inn was very brief, but the staff were remarkable, form the time I checked in until the time I departed. A very excellent stay. When I return to the Nashville area, I know where I will be staying. Thank you Hilton Garden Inn for making a brief stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh G, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Anthony B,

Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your stay. Experiences such as yours is why we do what we do. We strive to ensure every guest has a great stay, and I am happy to see that you did. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

We were here visiting my daughter who lives near Vanderbilt so location was important. Some of the clientele partied late into the night and yelled loudly in the hallways both Friday and Saturday night. There is a bit more of a party atmosphere due to location. I also did not appreciate them charging 2$ for a Sunday paper- not typical for a Hilton chain.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh G, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Windsurfdoc,

Thank you for your comments. We are always looking for ways to improve, and we will definitely take your thoughts into consideration. I do hope that you were able to take advantage of some of our amenities such as the complimentary shuttle. We think our location is great, and it is one of our best selling points. Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

The positives: The Hilton Garden Inn Vanderbilt is in a great location, easily accessible from the interstate and they offer affordable room rates. The staff is very friendly and we really liked the late checkout (noon) so we didn't have to rush. The negatives: $22 for self parking - we came in very late and got the last space in the garage and it was a tight squeeze. When we first entered our room housekeeping had left some cleaning rags in our room and someone else's food was still in the mini-fridge. Biggest complaint - terrible, terrible bed. They use some version of sleep number-type bed. We felt like we were sliding into the middle of the bed all night and when we changed the settings nothing happened. My back still hurts. I'm a HHonors member, and one of the things I love about Hilton hotels are their awesome beds and pillows. Hilton's younger sister the Garden Inn seems to have missed the memo.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh G, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Cblle,

Thank you for sharing your stay experience. I am sorry that your room was not up to the cleanliness standards that the Hilton brand is know for and that you did not enjoy a good night's rest. I will be certain to pass your comments along to our staff so that we can make sure these are not recurring issues. We would love for you to give us another try the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alpharetta, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We arrived tired in Nashville to the nicest front staff ever!! I was so tired after driving I felt terrible I wasn't in a better mood to greet them. They set the tone for our trip in Nashville. We've traveled across the country nothing has compared to the hospitality to the city of Nashville.

The only complaint we had was our room had a very damp mildew smell to it when the air conditioner was off in the room. Overall the hotel breakfast, staff and servers were TOP NOTCH.

We loved the ability to walk to great restuarants and bars at night. The shuttle was useful in the mornings to get us to our destinations quickly. Ian was friendly and accommodating to our needs.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh G, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Betty Lou A,

Thank you for your wonderful comments. I am sorry to hear about the issue with the smell in your room, but I am very glad to see that our staff's service was good. I will be sure to pass along your comments to our team. We love it when our guests have an enjoyable stay, and I am happy to know that we were the brightest spot in your trip. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

I don't know why we haven't stayed here before- maybe because there is not a complimentary breakfast. You can purchase the big buffet or buy a la cart very cheaply. The mattresses and linens are wonderful and everything felt new and clean. The AAA rate was excellent. My only beef is that despite being a Hilton Honors member I hardly ever have enough points for a free room. It always seems just out if reach.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh G, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Kansaspider,

Thank you for taking the time to share a little about your experience in the hotel. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay, and we are glad you chose to stay with us. I hope that our staff was accommodating and welcoming. We take pride in our service, and I hope you return to enjoy the a hotel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt

Address: 1715 Broadway Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Nashville
#5 Business Hotel in Nashville
#9 Family Hotel in Nashville
#11 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in mid-town Nashville conveniently located off I-65/I-40 on Broadway Avenue. Within a short distance of our newly built hotel is Nashville's bustling downtown area, the famous Music Row, and both Belmont and Vanderbilt Universities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.