We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & pleasant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1715 Broadway Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #12 of 150 hotels in Nashville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Louisville, Kentucky
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Clean & pleasant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

went to Nashville 12/26 with no set plans - called the hotel at 8pm, gentleman was super friendly and informative - showed up an hour later, he remembered the call - super friendly (can't remember his name) had information on things to do in the area - hotel offers shuttle to the downtown strip so you don't have to walk the mile. indoor pool was super clean, coffee in the lobby was good, staff was very friendly on all 3 shifts. Self & valet are the same price for either, and about average for other hotels in the downtown area - valet staff were beyond nice.

I actually walked around my room in white socks - and they stayed white - that's a true test of cleanliness. Room was good sized - has a king bed and fold out couch - room to move around - nice size TV, fridge & microwave. Bed wasn't the most comfortable - but nothing to cry fowl over.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Greetings BeachyNKY,

Thank you for coming to stay with us over the holidays! We loved having you here as our guests, and are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay. Our team works dilligently to maintain the highest standards of cleanliness, and to provide ultimate customer service to all of our guests. Thank you for taking the time to let us know we succeeded.

Have a safe and Happy New Year! We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    256
    183
    60
    20
    10
See reviews for
100
160
23
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

This HGI is a nice hotel. Nothing exceptional but it is clean, quiet, and comfortable. The staff is very nice and helpful. The breakfast is good, made to order omelets if you'd like. Internet access is not reliable. I had to log in multiple times throughout my stay and have experienced this occasionally during previous stays. Self park and valet park is the same price and is a little high. The parking garage is nice and secure. I've never had a bad experience here after 6 stays.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, December 23, 2012
Greetings Ima_homesick!

We are glad to have you as a frequent stay member at our hotel and we are looking forward to having you back for another great stay! The internet does require a login daily for your security, and we truly apologize for the inconvenience caused. The chef and his team work diligently to provide a delux breakfast buffet seven days a week and its good to know you enjoyed the made to order omelets.

Enjoy the Holiday season and we will welcome you back again in the New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Besides this being a great hotel - the location is just icing on the cake! The hotel is located within walking district of many restaurants/bars on the Vanderbilt Campus. It is also conveniently located to downtown Nashville as well. The hotel offers a shuttle to downtown until midnight. We were out past midnight and were pleasantly surprised that the cab ride from downtown was only six dollars!!

The hotel is beautiful and has all the amenities. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were comfortable and clean. They have the dials on the side of the bed so you can pick what is comfortable to you. I just can't say enough. I hope to return soon!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, December 23, 2012
Hello afhopper!

On behalf of our entire team, thank you for taking time to share your experience! Our dedicated team members do everything possible to ensure each guests' expectations are exceeded and we are celebrating success in your stay. We genuinely appreciate that you have posted a positive review of your time in our hotel here online.

The restaurants here in Midtown are fantastic, and our onsite restaurant, The Great American Grill is a wonderful dining option, too. Downtown is a short 3/4mile walk, taxi ride, or you can choose to use the complimentary hotel shuttle. The Garden Sleep System bed is a trademark of the Hilton Garden Inn brand and we are thrilled that you found it to be comfortable!

We look forward to welcoming you and your family and friends back to the hotel in the near future!

Safe travels,

J. Byler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

This was a typical Hilton Garden Inn. The price was right, and the amenities were nice - great value, but I wanted to comment on the high quality of service. I've never been to a hotel of this type where the service is second to none. The front desk was extremely helpful with all my needs - I had several. Valet is the same price as self-parking, and they were always prompt - never looking for an extra tip. I left behind some items, called the next day, and they were actually saved for me by housekeeping, which brought them to me at the front desk within 5 minutes. When I return to Nashville on business, I'll definitely come back here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin B, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Greetings Tom W,

Wow! Thank you for posting such a wonderful review of our hotel. I know that life can be busy, and I genuinely appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with the world! Our team works dilligently to provide superior customer service and you can count on us to greet each guest and to do whatever it takes to ensure your complete satisfaction at our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next business trip. Thanks for choosing to be our guest!

Florence, Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I was taking my nephew to his official visit at Vanderbilt University, and since it was our first time in Nashville, we booked a room at the one Hotel that we are familiar with, the " Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt ". I must say it does not matter what city I am in, I just feel so relaxed after traveling with such great customer service that you receive from each employee at the hotel. As soon as you pull in the hotel you have very friendly and professional valet parking employees greeting you and welcoming you. It does not matter if you are a professional traveler or if it is your first time, they explain to you how valet parking works and how to get your car in a moments notice.
When you enter the hotel, the professional staff also welcome you again with a smile, and help you get to your room as fast as they can. The hotel just makes you feel like you are at home. No matter what you need, the staff will do their best to supply your needs. I would suggest if you are planning to visit Nashville, then you should make the Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt your place to stay....

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Hello Gerry P!

Creating an environment that our guests can relate to feeling like home is one of our goals, and we are so excited to know that we succeeded! If your nephew chooses Vanderbilt, you will no doubt be making multiple trips to Music City and you can count on us to provide you and your family with clean accomodations, excellent food and superior service each and every stay.

Let us know when your next trip to Nashville is planned, and we will make your room ready!

Thank you for sharing your experience! See you again soon.

Justin Byler, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for a weekend celebrating our 40th anniversary. I had called ahead and asked about early check-in and was told to come on, our room was ready. An hour and a half later we arrived and our room wasn't ready but the staff was so nice about it. They got the room ready in a short time, was very pleasant to us and offered to comp our dinner out that night. The bathroom was the largest we have ever seen in a hotel. Everything was clean and fresh. The location is perfect for accessing the town with a free shuttle to boot. The wings and the tomato soup were wonderfu in the restaurant. You need to pay attention to the mattress, it is adjustable and we didn't know it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Hello KCG1972!

We absolutely loved hosting you and your friends and family for your 40th Anniversary party! Thank you so much for choosing to host your event at our hotel. The hospitality suite offers a terrific combination of a standard suite and social gathering space. The multiuse room is perfect for a wide variety of events- birthday parties, anniversaries and weekend get-a-ways!

On behalf of the entire team, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We look forward to welcoming you all back to Music City soon.

Take Care,

Justin Byler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We were in Nashville for a wedding and stayed here for one night. The room was clean, and I don't remember having any problems with our stay. The only negative was the check-in staff. We arrived early (before check-in) to drop off our bags and check-in prior to the wedding we were attending. The staff was so confused by this and gave us a bit of a hard time since our room wasn't ready. Other than being a little pricey for what you get, it was fine.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Greetings melissac21,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the HGI Nashville Vanderbilt! Wedding parties love our large ballroom and top floor balcony which both provide terrific views of the Nashville skyline. Our front desk team does everything they can to accomodate early arrivals, and we do offer baggage service to all guests at time of arrival and departure. I apologize that we were not forthcoming with this service, and that you were left with anything less than an exceptional impression of our team. We enjoyed hosting the wedding events for you and your friends, and we hope that next time your travels bring you to Music City that you will come see us again.

You can count on us to continually work towards providing the best in Southern Hospitality to all of our guests!

Travel Safely,

Justin Byler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt

Address: 1715 Broadway Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Nashville
#7 Business Hotel in Nashville
#8 Family Hotel in Nashville
#16 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in mid-town Nashville conveniently located off I-65/I-40 on Broadway Avenue. Within a short distance of our newly built hotel is Nashville's bustling downtown area, the famous Music Row, and both Belmont and Vanderbilt Universities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.