We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1715 Broadway Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 152 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for a weekend celebrating our 40th anniversary. I had called ahead and asked about early check-in and was told to come on, our room was ready. An hour and a half later we arrived and our room wasn't ready but the staff was so nice about it. They got the room ready in a short time, was very pleasant to us and offered to comp our dinner out that night. The bathroom was the largest we have ever seen in a hotel. Everything was clean and fresh. The location is perfect for accessing the town with a free shuttle to boot. The wings and the tomato soup were wonderfu in the restaurant. You need to pay attention to the mattress, it is adjustable and we didn't know it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KCG1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Hello KCG1972!

We absolutely loved hosting you and your friends and family for your 40th Anniversary party! Thank you so much for choosing to host your event at our hotel. The hospitality suite offers a terrific combination of a standard suite and social gathering space. The multiuse room is perfect for a wide variety of events- birthday parties, anniversaries and weekend get-a-ways!

On behalf of the entire team, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We look forward to welcoming you all back to Music City soon.

Take Care,

Justin Byler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,036 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We were in Nashville for a wedding and stayed here for one night. The room was clean, and I don't remember having any problems with our stay. The only negative was the check-in staff. We arrived early (before check-in) to drop off our bags and check-in prior to the wedding we were attending. The staff was so confused by this and gave us a bit of a hard time since our room wasn't ready. Other than being a little pricey for what you get, it was fine.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank melissac21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Greetings melissac21,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the HGI Nashville Vanderbilt! Wedding parties love our large ballroom and top floor balcony which both provide terrific views of the Nashville skyline. Our front desk team does everything they can to accomodate early arrivals, and we do offer baggage service to all guests at time of arrival and departure. I apologize that we were not forthcoming with this service, and that you were left with anything less than an exceptional impression of our team. We enjoyed hosting the wedding events for you and your friends, and we hope that next time your travels bring you to Music City that you will come see us again.

You can count on us to continually work towards providing the best in Southern Hospitality to all of our guests!

Travel Safely,

Justin Byler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax County, Virginia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Comfortable and clean room - make sure to ask for non-smoking if you prefer it. Exercise room was stinky. Lobby and restaurant were lovely. Breakfast was a feast - not included in your room rate but worth the price.
Best part of my stay was the staff - all of them were friendly and hospitable.
Hotel is a stop on the Grayline airport shuttle so for $25 round trip you have a no hassle way of getting to and from the airport.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Greetings Melissa D!

What a great reveiw of our hotel! Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay with us. Our team was elated to read your review and to know that they succeeded in creating a welcoming environment for you to relax and enjoy Music City. The Chef and his team work dilliegently to create a delux breakfast buffet on a daily basis and we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed it.

We hope to see you again in the near future, and we look foward to saying, "Welcome Back, Melissa!".

Travel Safely,

Justin Byler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, Ns
Level Contributor
90 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Although the room was comfortable enough, there was an odor in the hotel like old socks - it seemed to be worse around the pool area. Our bathroom was shabby - needs re-furbishing. We were a bit disappointed in this as a Hilton Garden. Would I stay there again? Maybe, but maybe not.
On the plus side, the shuttle was good - took us to quite a few attractions, and saved us on taxi fares. Good location, the staff was friendly and helpful about places to eat, and tourist attractions in the city.

Room Tip: Not about the room, about the shuttle. Some of the drivers give you the range of where the shuttle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DorothyGreenwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
76 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I was in Nashville solo - left husband at home - stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn near Vanderbilt for a three day weekend to visit my daughter who lives there. Excellent location, great service, comfortable clean room. Would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deltaboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
136 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

This HGG is what most HGG's are, so no surprises - clean, friendly staff, comfortable bed, spacious room. But, in this particular case, the hotel was much further out of the downtown district than I anticipated - by a couple of miles, so a good hike if you're up for it, but dang that humidity is MOIST! - so, should I have another Nashville stay, I hope to stay at a different place closer into the activity I am most interested in and, preferably, a boutique hotel unique to Nashville.

The Positive of being a couple of miles out of where I anticipated is that it was that much closer to the Blue Bird Cafe :D and within a block or two of Noshville, a terrific breakfast/lunch place.

The downside of this hotel is how steep the parking per day is. They do provide a free shuttle service, but not for more than a 1.5-2 mile area and that's not radius, it turns out, that's specific direction. So, you're heading to the Country Music Hall of Fame - great! You're heading in the opposite direction to the Blue Bird Cafe, sorry. But at least my car was safe (or I felt it was safe) and that's a big thing.

And the front desk staff mailed my post card for me upon checkout, without making me pay for the stamp. That was awfully nice of them.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jillpatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Greetings Jillpatrick!

We genuinely appreciate that you took the time to provide a review of your experience here at the hotel and we thank you for your kind comments regarding the staff. Our team works dilligently to ensure that every single guest experiences the ultimate hotel stay. You can count on us!

We hope that you will again choose to stay with us here at the HGI Nashville Vanderbilt.

Travel safely,

Justin Byler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McMinnville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
175 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We recently spent one night at the Hilton Garden Inn for a quick anniversary trip in Nashville.
Check in was very quick-we did valet parking which is $23(the only downside we found at this hotel). We had a king room with a sofa bed-the room was a nice size and the bed was great-it would help to have some firmer pillows. The hotel is in a great location for walking to nearby restaurants-we walked to Amerigos(great) and also walking to Vanderbilt and the Parthenon.
We were on the 7th floor and didn't hear much noise at all. We had breakfast at the hotel and it was very good-we are Hilton Honors members and it was included with our stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nlg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Hello NLG,

Thank you for choosing to celebrate your anniversary at our hotel! We enjoyed hosting you, and are thrilled to hear that you were able to get out in the Midtown neighborhood and take in the sights. The Parthenon is within walking distance and there are a multitude of wonderful dining options. The king junior suite is a perfect size for a weekend get-a-way, and we are glad to know that you were comfortable!

We invite you to return to the hotel and to explore more of Music City!

Travel safely,

Justin Byler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Omni Nashville Hotel
#3 of 152 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 3,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#8 of 152 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 445 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt

Address: 1715 Broadway Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Nashville
#3 Green Hotel in Nashville
#13 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#16 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in mid-town Nashville conveniently located off I-65/I-40 on Broadway Avenue. Within a short distance of our newly built hotel is Nashville's bustling downtown area, the famous Music Row, and both Belmont and Vanderbilt Universities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing