We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1715 Broadway Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Points Package
Ranked #15 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Good location, friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011

My husband and I stayed here two nights while visiting in Nashville. The hotel was very clean, the bed was very comfortable, and the staff very friendly and helpful.
They recommended hotels and things to do while we were there.

Parking was $20 a night, which I thought was a little high, but I knew that before hand and it was explained as we were checking in.
The hotel provides a shuttle to the downtown area which we used twice. The nights we were there, the shuttle stopped running at 10 pm, so we walked back to the hotel. It was a decent walk, but there were nice sidewalks and well lit streets, so we felt safe while we walked.

We used the fitness room, which had a few machines and free weights.

The only thing we missed from the lobby was a place to get a decent cup of coffee for free. Most motels we frequent, have complimentary coffee in the morning. There was a coffee pot in the room, but not very good coffee.

We went out our first morning and saw a man sitting on his porch with a cup of coffee. We asked him where he purchased it. He pointed across the street and said, "Go to J & J's Market. They'll hook you up." It was only a block or two from the hotel. They serve great coffee, coffee drinks, and a wide variety of hot tea and other beverages. They also have a small market, free WIFI and an interesting, comfortable area with mismatched tables and chairs where you can sit and enjoy your beverage. We went there on our second morning, and the man behind the counter remembered our order from the day before.

The Hilton Garden Inn was a nice hotel, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nashbill, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, August 10, 2011
Dear Run4Lori,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel, you made our day as we read through it and discovered you had a great time.

Your comments have been shared with our entire staff, we are encouraged to continue providing excellent service and creating good memories for our guests.

We would love to have you stay with us again next time you are here in Nashville, I will also share your comments with the folks at J.J. Market, but...next time coffee is on us as it is located in our lobby bar in the mornings.

Sincerely,

Juan Mera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    312
    211
    67
    21
    12
See reviews for
120
183
24
172
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011

My daughter and I traveled up for a visit to Vanderbilt Law School and had a lovely stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. The hotel is new and hip, has a nice bar with a friendly staff, good breakfast - and the valet called me by name from the moment he met me on. We enjoyed our stay very much! I love the location - very near the school and a hip area on 21st Street. I shall return often!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nashbill, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, August 10, 2011
Dear SweetPeaches59,

Thank you for your great review, we are extremely happy you and your daughter had a good time while staying at our hotel.
I have shared your review with our entire staff including the valet parking folks.
Please come back and see us again next time you are here in Nashville.
Good luck to your daughter in Law School!

Sincerely,

Juan Mera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

Situated about 20 minutes from the International airport by taxi. I was there at the start of the heatwave with a single day topping 100F and humidity making it quite draining. Drink plenty of water!!
A comfortable hotel with bar, breakfast/restaurant &pool
A number of restaurants can be found within 10 walk (West End Ave - Blackstone Restaurant & Brewery recommended : great staff, great food and micro-brewery) but the in-house meals are great as well - pork chops and steak were great.
A 20 minute walk down Broadway will take you downtown where countless bars and live music can be found most hours of the day.
The music business is located in 'music square' - a number of blocks flanked by 2 streets - consisting of all the music companies. Very handy to walk if not too hot and humid!!

Room Tip: try random bars/clubs and listen to varied music
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nashbill, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, August 10, 2011
Dear PJauk,

Thank you for staying at the Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Vanderbilt, we are thrilled about the fact you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location to be convenient and right in the middle of Music Row.

Your comments have been shared with our entire staff, we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Juan C Mera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

On 5 September 2010 through Expedia I booked and paid for a King Evolution Room for 7 days commencing on 27 June 2011. When we arrived at the hotel on 27 June 2011 we were given a Queen room. When we complained we were told that the hotel was full and our King room had been given to a Hilton Priority customer. The next day the duty manager said that King rooms could not be guaranteed but he agreed to transfer us to a King room for the rest of our stay. It seems most unfair to pay months in advance for a King room only to find that it is not available at check in.
I complained to Expedia and received an apology.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nashbill, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, August 1, 2011
Dear MichaelWaters,

Thank you for recently staying with us and for your trip advisor review.
On behalf of our entire staff please accept our sincere apologies for not getting the room you booked for the first night, I can imagine how frustrating that must have been for you.
We do try our best to honor every single reservation the exact way in which it was booked but it looks as though in your case we failed to do so, I have addressed this situation with our front office team and incidents like these should not happen again.
We do hope you give us one more chance next time you are in here in Nashville, I promise you I will personally make sure everything goes smooth with your stay.

Sincerely,

Juan C Mera
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geelong
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

This hotel was not around when we were in nashville in 08 ,because if it was we would have been there,the hotel is wel placed on the broadway near vanerbilt uni &close enough to downtown ,we stayed during the CMA fest and really enjoyed the hotel ,friendly staff,good breakfast,and a very handy shuttle bus downtown,next time we head to the CMA hopefully sooner than later the first hotel im looking at is this one,got a great price on priceline.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nashbill, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, August 1, 2011
Dear Aussielen,

Thank you very much for your great review, we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay.
We hope you come back and see us again next time you are in Nashville.

SIncerely,

Juan C Mera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristow, VA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011 via mobile

Just a 1 night stay but very positive experience.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nashbill, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, August 1, 2011
Dear Thatcherc2,

On behalf of our entire staff I would like to say thank you for your review, we love to hear from our guests.
Please come back and see us next time you are in Nashville.

Sincerely,

Juan C Mera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maloneymoni@yahoo.com
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011 via mobile

We were just passing through Nashville, so this was fine for a one night stay, but I would want to stay for a long period of time. The beds were very firm. I love my pillow top, so these were not for me. My husband loved them. The hotel was clean and the staff were friendly. Parking was 18 per night. The location was great for eating at the Pancake Pantry, which was wonderful!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nashbill, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, July 25, 2011
Dear Maloneymoni,

Thank you for your review, we are always trying to improve and your review will help us become better.
I am glad you found our location to be convenient, I do hope you come and visit us again next time you are in Nashville.

Kind regards,

Juan C Mera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt

Address: 1715 Broadway Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Nashville
#6 Business Hotel in Nashville
#11 Family Hotel in Nashville
#13 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in mid-town Nashville conveniently located off I-65/I-40 on Broadway Avenue. Within a short distance of our newly built hotel is Nashville's bustling downtown area, the famous Music Row, and both Belmont and Vanderbilt Universities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, getaroom.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.