We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent museum” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Willie Nelson and Friends Museum and General Store

Willie Nelson and Friends Museum and General Store
2613A McGavock Pike, Nashville, TN 37214
615-885-1515
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #46 of 96 Attractions in Nashville
Type: Specialty Museums, Museums
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Thanks to our loyal customers we have continued growing over the past 34 years and now have the largest shop and museum in Nashville dedicated to not only Willie Nelson, but other pioneers of traditional country music as well. The Willie Nelson and Friends Museum contains one of the world’s largest showcase displays featuring hundreds of personal items from Willie and his many friends. You’ll see tributes to more than 30 other country music stars including Patsy Cline, Porter Wagoner, Dolly Parton, Faron Young, Mel Tillis, Webb Pierce, Marty Stuart, Connie Smith, Kenny Rogers, Dottie West, Ronnie Milsap, Jeannie Seely and many others. We're also Nashville’s largest souvenir and gift shop. We offer “one-stop-shopping” for all of your Nashville and country music related souvenirs. Open 7 days a week 9:00 am until 9:00 pm.
Bridgend, Wales, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
403 reviews 403 reviews
229 attraction reviews
Reviews in 204 cities Reviews in 204 cities
171 helpful votes 171 helpful votes
“Excellent museum”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

It was a bit of an 'in-fill' to kill a couple of hours, I was certainly not expecting too much. Was I surprised (yes) I really enjoyed my visit with lots to see and watch/listen to.
Very recommended.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    37
    24
    3
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Apopka, FL
1 review
“Make Willie General Store”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

As a Tour Operator it is essential for us to take people to the best of the best. This is a museum of famous stars of country music, and Mark Hughes is a bright and knowledgeable host who gives a guided tour of this museum. Don't leave it out of your next trip to Nashville, TN.
Allen Higginbotham, Owner/Operator of Best Christian Tours, Inc.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermitage, Tennessee
1 review
“Great Museum and Souvenir Store!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Happen to stumble upon this great place. Best place we visited while near the Grand Ole Opry! You won't be disappointed visiting this museum!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
1 review
“Great fun and a great deal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stopped in this place because it was convenient to our hotel. But boy I'm glad we found it. I'm a country music fan and absolutely loved their museum. Much better than we ever expected. My wife loved the Patsy Cline exhibit, my favorite was the Porter Wagoner and Dolly Parton exhibit, they even had some of Porter and Dolly's original clothes from the TV show. We also needed to pick up some souvenirs and they had a big selection and the people were very friendly. Can't wait to go back there again.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Just another high priced souvenir shop”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

They had some fun stuff, but very high and very crowded because of the tour busses in and out. We did not stay for the museum tour.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Willie Nelson and Friends Museum and General Store also viewed

 

Been to Willie Nelson and Friends Museum and General Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Willie Nelson and Friends Museum and General Store, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.