We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would Stay Again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Preston

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Preston to your Saves list
Hotel Preston
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   733 Briley Parkway, Nashville, TN 37217   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #67 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
Martinez, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Would Stay Again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

staff were nice and helpful, room was clean and nicely taken care of. good location. we got excellent service and truly enjoyed our stay. We would definitely stay here again on our next trip to Nashville, TN.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Preston09, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Thank you for your kind words! We always want our guests to feel completely taken care of, so comments like these mean more to us than you know. Next time you're in the Music City, our door's always open!

Cheers,
Steven Hoida
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

821 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    262
    190
    96
    56
See reviews for
159
242
65
167
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Spent one night here and loved it all over again. The staff is wonderful. The hotel is close to everything or you can just stay in like I did, have a few drinks at the bar and a great dinner, and crash upstairs in a super comfy bed watching tv. Will be back

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Preston09, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
I'm so happy to hear that we continue to be a consistently great stay! We always want our guests to feel at home, so comments like these are music to our ears. Next time you need your Music City fix, our door's always open for you.

Until then,
Steven Hoida
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Room was clean, quiet, convenient to all Nashville with a great rate! They also have a gym, large pool and an adult lounge, Staff was very friendly! I will definitely try to stay again on my next trip !

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Preston09, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
We're so glad you were "happily surprised"! Friendly staff, fun amenities and great prices...sounds like we're doing something right! Next time you're in the Music City, we hope we can host you again.

All the best,
Steven Hoida
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

We had not planned to stay here during our TN vacation. However, since my son's name is Preston, we HAD to stop and stay. Everything about this place was fantastic! I see someone said the rooms were dated and I wonder if they stayed in another wing of the hotel? Our room was modern, comfortable, had everything we could want, including photos of Johnny Cash on the wall and a wonderful "Hotel Preston" robe. Let's see...they let us choose cute rubber duckies upon arrival. The hotel gave us an awesome lava lamp and blue beta fish to keep in our room. We ordered room service and the veggie burger and club sandwich were both good and the Bailey's cream chocolate cake was to die for!!! Our bathroom/shower/soaps were all good. The room was quiet and comfortable. Yes, we heard airplanes coming in but it was just a few and it was pretty early in the night, nothing that kept us awake. I have no complaints at all and my family loved this place! We hope to make it back to Nashville next year and will stay at Hotel Preston when we return!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Preston09, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
What a wonderful coincidence that your son is named Preston, too! Thanks for this fabulous feedback. We pride ourselves on being quirky but always want our guests to feel at home, and it sounds like you got the perfect combination of both! Comfort is the name of the game for us. Next time you're back in Nashville, our door's always open!

Cheers,
Steven Hoida
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermitage, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

We arrived in Nashville on business for two days. Although the hotel is located near the interstate, the room was very quiet with no highway noise. The check in was fast and hassle free. Since we are a fly fishing company, it was so welcoming that they offered us a pet fish to view during our stay. To be honest I really wanted to adopt our temporary pet fish!

Our room was fresh and clean. The mattress and pillows were comfortable. The complementary Wi-Fi was fast. Also, note there weren't many outlets to plug in much electrical equipment like cell phones, lab tops, etc.

The restaurant there is a must try. We ordered chicken wings that had this fantastic Chianti dipping sauce and a spinach salad with raspberry poppy seed dressing. After our long drive this quick but gourmet tasting meal was absolutely delicious!

They also had a live band playing good music on the first floor. Once you enter the elevator, you cannot hear the music when heading up to your room. So overall this hotel had it all. Good rates, good food, good music and a good night's sleep!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Preston09, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thanks for this wonderful feedback! Good deals, good sleep, good music — sounds like we're doing something right! I'm glad you enjoyed your pet fish...we just wanted you to feel right at home. That said, I'll definitely take note of your feedback about the lack of outlets in your room. This is something I'll look into personally. I appreciate you letting us know how we're doing. Next time you're in Nashville, we hope to host you again!

Take care,
Steven Hoida
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, al
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Location made it easy to get to airport and Opryland. Breakfast was very good....Fresh and well prepared with great service. Room was nicely furnished and had a very comfortable bed. Nice area for pet walk.

Room Tip: If the band is playing that night, make sure your room is not on 2nd floor just above it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Preston09, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you for this wonderful feedback! From our convenient location to our pet-friendly amenities, we're so glad you're a fan of our hotel. When you're back in Nashville, we'd love to host you again!

Until then,
Steven Hoida
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Older property with dated rooms. Not a bad hotel, just unremarkable. The showers are small with fluctuations in water pressure and temperature. Small television. The free wifi is nice.

The restaurant inside is bad. Even breakfast was bad. Maybe not enough volume to use any fresh products.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Preston09, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
We always want our guests to have the best experience possible, so "just unremarkable" is disappointing to hear. I want to apologize if you experienced inconsistent water pressure — did you happen to let someone on staff know? We would have worked to accommodate you ASAP. The same goes with our meals. In the future, please let us know in the moment — we'd never want you to eat something that you didn't enjoy!

I do hope you'll give us another shot. We'd love nothing more than to give you a 5-star experience moving forward.

Much appreciated,
Steven Hoida
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Preston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Preston

Address: 733 Briley Parkway, Nashville, TN 37217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Preston 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Preston is a delightfully uncommon Nashville hotel. Conveniently located near Nashville International Airport, just minutes from both downtown Nashville and Opryland, Hotel Preston caters to vacationers and business travelers alike with an only-in-Music City combination of creativity and sass. With an eclectic art collection and unique touches like lava lamps, rubber duckies and pet fish delivered upon request, Hotel Preston moves to its own beat.The hotel’s distinctive rooms, designed with custom furniture, eye-catching colors and unimaginably comfortable beds, have attracted worldwide media attention. Each room has a You Want It, You Got It button that caters to guests’ needs or whimsical desires: high-speed wireless Internet access, Aveda bath products, a Pillow Menu and Spiritual Menu.Hotel Preston offers state of the art meeting facilities with 7,408 sq. ft. of space including the 4,400 sq. ft. Gather Ballroom. Café Isabella serves up Italian comfort food with southern roots at Hotel Preston and caters to guests for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The hotel also boasts The Pink Slip, located off the lobby, where cocktails are served nightly and live music is showcased most nights and an inviting outdoor pool that is open seasonally. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Preston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Preston Hotel Nashville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Preston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.